Center for Strategic Assessment and forecasts

Autonomous non-profit organization

Home / Economy and Finance / New technologies in the financial markets / Analytics
Methods to predict the dynamics of stock index
Material posted: -Publication date: 30-09-2009

As applied to Russian conditions, traditional methods of forecasting the dynamics of the stock market — fundamental and technical analysis can not be applied in full. Fundamental analysis that require knowledge of real values of all the main financial indicators of the companies-issuers, in the Russian context is difficult to apply because of the lack of reliable information.

Technical analysis (Elliott wave) is a tool, a positive quality which can be realized only in the developed market economies. In the Russian monopoly and lack of competition in many important areas of the economy, the use of technical analysis methods is not always justified.

In this regard, relevant is the development of additional methods of analysis, research and forecasting of dynamics of the Russian stock market, which, complementing the techniques of fundamental and technical analysis will allow to obtain more accurate predictions.

It seems that at present you can develop the following 4 groups of methods:

  1. Method of determining moment (date) the sharp downturns of the stock market index based on the psychophysical characteristics of human behavior (brokers);
  2. Methods of determining the degree of overheating of the market, based on the use of 4-or 5-factor models of dependence of exchange index values from the price of the underlying commodities (oil Urals, gas, gold, $);
  3. Methods short-term forecasting of dynamics of stock exchange index based on the analysis of event methods of pairwise comparisons;
  4. Methods of predicting the price of a particular stock (including the shares that determine the RTS) based on processing of retrospective forecasts of analysts of party organizations and the establishment of the weights (significances) of each expert.

The most simple to implement is the 1st group of methods (Appendix 1).

For other methods, the merits of which are discussed more fully in Annex 2, it is advisable to establish special software (each of these methods assumes the solution of the optimization problem) with the current layout of the software tool, which can easily be run by anyone. For each working model will require not less than 1.5 man*months of work without distraction on performance of operational tasks.

Subsequently, if these methods prove their worth, they can be combined in one software tool.


RELATED MATERIALS: Economy and Finance
Возрастное ограничение

Центр стратегических оценок и прогнозов

Автономная некоммерческая организация

Главная / Экономика и финансы / Новые технологии на финансовых рынках / Аналитика
Методики прогнозирования динамики биржевого индекса
Материал разместил: Фомин АлександрДата публикации: 30-09-2009

Применительно к российскому условиям традиционные методы прогнозирования динамики фондового рынка — фундаментальный и технический анализ — не могут быть применены в полном объеме. Фундаментальный анализ, предполагающий знание реальных значений всех основных финансовых показателей компаний-эмитентов, в российских условиях применять затруднительно из-за недостатка достоверной информации.

Технический анализ (в т.ч. волны Элиота) является инструментом, положительные качества которого могут реализоваться только в развитой рыночной экономике. В условиях российского монополизма и отсутствия конкуренции во многих важных областях экономики, применение методов технического анализа не всегда оправдано.

В связи с этим актуальна разработка дополнительных методов анализа исследования и прогнозирования динамики российского фондового рынка, которые, дополняя методы фундаментального и технического анализа, позволят получить более точные прогнозы.

Представляется, что в настоящее время можно разработать следующие 4 группы методов:

  1. Метод определения возможных моментов (дат) резких спадов биржевого индекса, основанные на учете психофизических особенностей поведения людей (брокеров);
  2. Методы определения степени «перегрева» рынка, основанные на использовании 4-х или 5-ти факторных моделей зависимости биржевого индекса от величин цен базовых товаров (нефть Urals, газ, золото, $);
  3. Методы краткосрочного прогнозирования динамики биржевого индекса на основе анализа событийного ряда методами парных сравнений;
  4. Методы прогнозирования цены конкретных акций (в т.ч. акций, определяющих индекс РТС) на основе обработки ретроспективных прогнозов аналитиков сторонних организаций и установления «весов» (значимостей) каждого эксперта.

Наиболее простым в реализации является 1-я группа методов (приложение 1).

По остальным методам, существо которых более подробно представлено в приложении 2, целесообразно создание специального программного обеспечения (в каждом из этих методов предполагается решение некоторой оптимизационной задачи) с выходом на действующий макет программно-инструментального средства, с которым сможет легко работать любой пользователь. Для создания каждого действующего макета потребуется не менее 1,5 человеко*месяцев работы без отвлечения на выполнение оперативных заданий.

Впоследствии, если эти методы докажут свою состоятельность, их можно объединить в одном программно-инструментальном средстве.

Скачать файлы:

562.pdf (343 Кбайт)


МАТЕРИАЛЫ ПО ТЕМЕ: Экономика и финансы
Возрастное ограничение