Center for Strategic Assessment and forecasts

Autonomous non-profit organization

Home / Economy and Finance / Markets: estimates and projections / Articles
China has established global dominance in the financial sector
Material posted: Publication date: 07-07-2018
The four largest banks of China took the first four lines of the annual world rating Top-1000 of the British magazine the Banker.

The basis of the ranking is the index of tier I capital. So, ICBCmaintains a leading position for the past six years, his capital was estimated at 324 billion dollars. In second place was China Construction Bank (272 billion dollars), third place is Bank of China (224 billion dollars), and closes the four Agricultural Bank of China (218 billion).

China also surpassed other countries in the profit growth of the banking industry, according to analysts ' comments. Thus, the PRC amounted to 29.3 billion dollars. The second spot is occupied by Bank of Italy, in third place — British banks.

Earlier economists expressed the opinion that a trade war with China may not hurt, but to help the Asian country, triggering a jump in its economic development. According to them, numerous protective tariffs imposed by Washington against Beijing, and then of the European Union, can lead to disruption of supply chains between continents and to make us partners to switch to the Asian market.


Source: https://lenta.ru/news/2018/07/03/china_top/


RELATED MATERIALS: Economy and Finance
Возрастное ограничение

Центр стратегических оценок и прогнозов

Автономная некоммерческая организация

Главная / Экономика и финансы / Рынки: оценки и прогнозы / Статьи
Китай установил мировое господство в финансовом секторе
Материал разместил: АдминистраторДата публикации: 07-07-2018
Четыре крупнейших банка Китая заняли первые четыре строчки ежегодного мирового рейтинга Top-1000 британского журнала The Banker.

В основе рейтинга лежит показатель капитала первого уровня. Так, ICBCсохраняет лидирующие позиции уже на протяжении шести лет, его капитал оценивается в 324 миллиарда долларов. На втором месте оказался China Construction Bank (272 миллиарда долларов), третью строчку занимает Bank of China (224 миллиарда долларов), а замыкает четверку Agricultural Bank of China (218 миллиардов долларов).

Китай также превзошел другие страны по приросту прибыли банковской отрасли, говорится в комментарии аналитиков. Так, показатель КНР составил 29,3 миллиарда долларов. На второй строчке расположились банки Италии, на третьем месте — британские банки.

Ранее экономисты высказывали мнение, что торговая война США с Китаем может не навредить, а помочь азиатской стране, спровоцировав скачок ее экономического развития. По их мнению, многочисленные заградительные пошлины, введенные Вашингтоном в отношении Пекина, а затем и Евросоюза, могут привести к нарушению цепочек поставок между континентами и заставить американских партнеров переключиться на азиатский рынок.


Источник: https://lenta.ru/news/2018/07/03/china_top/ 


МАТЕРИАЛЫ ПО ТЕМЕ: Экономика и финансы
Возрастное ограничение