Center for Strategic Assessment and forecasts

Autonomous non-profit organization

Home / Economy and Finance / Markets: estimates and projections / Other
The world Bank put the fear
Material posted: Publication date: 14-01-2018
Analysts of the world Bank (WB) has summarized the results of 2017. The growth of the global economy last year amounted to 3%. Due to the increase in investment activity in the production and trade more than half of the economies in 2017 significantly increased. In the new study, the state of the global economy, world Bank analysts expect that this growth will continue until 2020. However, it could be higher if not for constraints that the WB will take the aging world population, insufficient level of investment and the tightening of monetary policy by Central banks.

The global economy faced a problem: during the recovery from the financial crisis of 2008, most advanced economies have closed the gap between actual and potential growth of the economy. The situation can change power at the expense of reforms and increased investment. That the bankers and economists demand from politicians for years.

"If we forget about the current strong growth and look at historical perspective, it becomes obvious that economic growth is real, but the potential growth of the global economy in the future will be limited," explains in an interview with the Financial Times the head of the Department of economic development, the world Bank, Shantayanan Davaran.

It is expected that the growth of developed economies in the coming years will slow because there will be achieved full employment, and the Directors of Central banks to curb inflation, to raise rates. Now, says the report of the world Bank, it is expected that growth in developed economies will slow from 2.3% last year to 2.2% in 2018 and to 1.7% in 2020. Likely to reach his ceiling and emerging economies, whose growth in 2017 was 4.3%. This, of course, also negatively affect the development of the entire global economy.

The revaluation of values

Most major emerging economies, which were the main drivers of the development of the global economy over the last decade, significantly decreased the growth potential. Probably, the trend will continue into the next decade.

This reality, according to the Bank's economists, is the result of primarily long-term demographic changes. In such countries, such as China, the workforce, the aging of the population is reduced. This trend coincided with a slowdown in productivity growth.

Both problems, according to Devarana, can be solved with the help of investment and innovation. Not surprisingly, these two tasks now become critical to the global economy.

Concerns about the long-term prospects of the global economy coincides with fears in the short term. According to one of the authors of a new study Ayhan Kose, this year in the global economy "will continue to dominate slow risks." Among them, already mentioned, which became an unexpected increase in the cost of borrowing, which financed a significant part of the recovery in recent years. This is a surprise to most economists, the increase was possibly due to faster-than-expected rate hike from the Federal reserve and other Central banks. Another probable cause of the increasing concerns about upward of capital markets.

Protectionism and its consequences - a slowdown in world trade also remains a risk, especially given the fact that the increase in the volume of goods and services in the past year, 4.3% were very important as an engine for broader growth. Moreover, according to Kose, the slowing of potential global growth also made it more vulnerable to potential shocks in the future.


Source: http://expert.ru/2018/01/10/mirovoj-bank-nagnal-strahu/

Tags: economy


RELATED MATERIALS: Economy and Finance
Возрастное ограничение

Центр стратегических оценок и прогнозов

Автономная некоммерческая организация

Главная / Экономика и финансы / Рынки: оценки и прогнозы / Разное
Мировой банк нагнал страху
Материал разместил: АдминистраторДата публикации: 14-01-2018
Аналитики Всемирного банка (ВБ) подвели итоги 2017 года. Рост глобальной экономики в прошлом году составил 3%. Благодаря увеличению инвестиций, активности в производстве и торговле более половины экономик в 2017 году значительно прибавили. В новом исследовании состояния мировой экономики аналитики ВБ ожидают, что такой рост сохранится до 2020 года. Однако он мог бы быть и выше, если бы не сдерживающие факторы, к которым ВБ относит стареющее население планеты, недостаточный уровень инвестиций и ужесточение монетарной политики центральных банков.

Глобальная экономика оказалась перед проблемой: за время восстановления после финансового кризиса 2008 года наиболее развитые экономики преодолели разрыв между фактическим и потенциальным ростом экономики. Ситуацию могут изменить власти за счет реформ и наращивания инвестиций. Этого банкиры и экономисты требуют от политиков уже не один год.

«Если забыть о текущем сильном росте и взглянуть на историческую перспективу, то становится очевидно, что рост экономики является реальным, но потенциальный рост глобальной экономики в будущем будет ограничен», — объясняет в интервью Financial Times глава отдела развития экономик ВБ Шантайянан Деварян.

Ожидается, что рост экономик развитых стран в предстоящие годы замедлится, потому что будет достигнута полная занятость, а директора центральных банков для сдерживания инфляции поднимут ставки. Уже сейчас, говорится в докладе ВБ, ожидается, что рост развитых экономик замедлится с 2,3% в прошлом году до 2,2% в 2018 году и до 1,7% в 2020 году. Вероятно, достигнут своего потолка и развивающиеся экономики, рост которых в 2017 году составил 4,3%. Это, конечно же, тоже негативно отразится на развитии всей глобальной экономики. 

Переоценка ценностей

У большинства главных развивающихся экономик, которые не один год являлись основными локомотивами развития глобальной экономики, за последнее десятилетие значительно снизился потенциал роста. Вероятно, тенденция продолжится и в следующем десятилетии.

Эта реальность, по словам экономистов банка, является результатом главным образом долгосрочных демографических изменений. В таких странах, как, например, Китай, численность рабочей силы по мере старения населения снижается. Эта тенденция совпала с замедлением роста производительности труда.

Обе проблемы, по словам Деваряна, можно решить при помощи инвестиций и инноваций. Не удивительно, что две эти задачи сейчас становятся критически важными для глобальной экономики.

Тревоги в отношении долгосрочной перспективы развития глобальной экономики совпадают со страхами в краткосрочной перспективе. По словам одного из авторов нового исследования Айхана Косе, в этом году в мировой экономике «продолжат доминировать замедляющие риски». Среди них и уже упомянутый, ставший неожиданным рост стоимости заимствований, которая финансировала существенную часть восстановления в последние годы. Этот неожиданный для большинства экономистов рост произошел, возможно, из-за более быстрого, чем ожидалось, повышения ставок ФРС США и другими центральными банками. Другая вероятная причина – усиливающиеся тревоги по поводу стремящихся вверх рынков капитала.

Протекционизм и его последствие - замедление развития мировой торговли — тоже остается риском, особенно с учетом того, что увеличение объема товаров и услуг в прошлом году на 4,3% был очень важен как двигатель для более широкого роста. К тому же, считает Косе, замедление потенциального роста мировой экономики тоже сделало ее более уязвимой перед возможными потрясениями в будущем.


Источник: http://expert.ru/2018/01/10/mirovoj-bank-nagnal-strahu/ 

Теги: экономика


МАТЕРИАЛЫ ПО ТЕМЕ: Экономика и финансы
Возрастное ограничение