Center for Strategic Assessment and forecasts

Autonomous non-profit organization

Home / Economy and Finance / Markets: estimates and projections / Articles
Why the Central Bank once again launched a printing press?
Material posted: Publication date: 05-10-2017

The Bank again turned the printing press on the background of the need to cover Pension Fund deficit. The Ministry of Finance sold € 2.39 billion from the national welfare Fund to the Bank of Russia, having received the 164,18 billion.

In fact, it is a pure money issue or the so-called "printing press". And "printed" rubles earmarked in the budget, and the currency just changes the owner of the Ministry of Finance at the Central Bank. So to call such an emission can be provided, which reduces the pressure from the point of view of inflation risks and of liquidity.

But now it is monetary financing launched for the first time in nine months, throughout the year, the Central Bank have not printed rubles for these purposes against the background of rising oil prices.

Why now this printing press?

Because of the need to Finance the budget of the Pension Fund from the Federal budget during the year must be listed about 3.6 trillion rubles. Therefore, until the end of the year the machine will operate only in 2017 should be to get the Federal budget 1.1 trillion rubles, and the Reserve Fund will be exhausted.

From 2015, when the Central Bank began this practice in the economy had somehow fallen to 4.4 trillion rubles in the framework of this monetary issue. As already mentioned, is secured issue, although in this case the inflow to the banking system is very solid, and the Central Bank is forced to sterilize the liquidity. Since 2015, the Central Bank withdrew 3.3 trillion due to the reduction of credit operations, and now withdraws ruble liquidity through Deposit auctions.

Due to emission at the Central Bank have limited possibilities for easing and reducing rates. By the way, of NWF funds are allocated to the FIU for the first time in history, so we can say that the Finance Ministry has printed out the latest potbelly for the "black hole" of the RPF.

When the currency reserves will come to an end on 1 September 2017 the NWF amounted to $75,36 billion, so that should be enough for the next year will be very hard to resist the inclusion of "printing press" in unsecured mode. Therefore, the Central Bank needs to complete the cycle of easing monetary policy up to this point, because then inflation simply will not allow this to be done, and, most likely, you will need to move on to tougher to neutralize the negative effects.


Source: http://ktovkurse.com/rossiya/pochemu-tsb-vnov-zapustil-pechatnyj-stanok

Tags: Russia , finances


RELATED MATERIALS: Economy and Finance

Центр стратегических оценок и прогнозов

Автономная некоммерческая организация

Главная / Экономика и финансы / Рынки: оценки и прогнозы / Статьи
Почему ЦБ вновь запустил печатный станок?
Материал разместил: АдминистраторДата публикации: 05-10-2017

Банк России вновь врубил печатный станок на фоне необходимости покрытия дефицита Пенсионного фонда. Минфин продал 2,39 млрд евро из Фонда национального благосостояния Банку России, получив за это 164,18 млрд рублей.

Фактически, это чистая денежная эмиссия или так называемый «печатный станок». Причем «напечатанные» рубли направляются в бюджет, а валюта просто меняет владельца с Минфина на ЦБ. Поэтому назвать такую эмиссию можно обеспеченной, что несколько снижает давление с точки зрения инфляционных рисков и рублевой ликвидности.

Но сейчас это эмиссионное финансирование запущено впервые за девять месяцев, в течение всего года ЦБ не печатал рубли для этих целей на фоне роста цен на нефть.

Почему именно сейчас включен этот печатный станок?

Потому что необходимо финансировать бюджет Пенсионного фонда, так как из федерального бюджета всего за год необходимо перечислить около 3,6 трлн руб. Поэтому до конца года станок будет работать, всего в 2017 г. должно быть таким образом попасть в федеральный бюджет 1,1 трлн руб., а Резервный фонд будет исчерпан.

С 2015 г., когда ЦБ начал эту практику, в экономику так или иначе попало 4,4 трлн руб. в рамках этой денежной эмиссии. Как уже отмечали, это обеспеченная эмиссия, хотя и в этом случае приток в банковскую систему получается весьма солидным, а ЦБ вынужден стерилизовать ликвидность. С 2015 г. ЦБ изъял 3,3 трлн за счет сокращения кредитных операций, а теперь изымает рублевую ликвидность за счет депозитных аукционов.

Из-за эмиссии у ЦБ ограничены возможности по смягчению политики и снижению ставки. Кстати, из ФНБ средства направляются в ПФР впервые в истории, так что можно говорить о том, что Минфин распечатал последнюю кубышку для «черной дыры» ПФР.

Когда запасы валюты подойдут к концу — на 1 сентября 2017 года средства ФНБ составляли $75,36 млрд, так что еще должно хватить на следующий год – будет очень тяжело удержаться от включения «печатного станка» в необеспеченном режиме. Поэтому ЦБ необходимо завершить цикл смягчения денежно-кредитной политики до этого момента, так как потом инфляция просто не позволит этого сделать, и, скорее всего, необходимо будет переходить к ужесточению, чтобы нейтрализовать негативные эффекты.


Источник: http://ktovkurse.com/rossiya/pochemu-tsb-vnov-zapustil-pechatnyj-stanok 


МАТЕРИАЛЫ ПО ТЕМЕ: Экономика и финансы
Возрастное ограничение