Center for Strategic Assessment and forecasts

Autonomous non-profit organization

Home / Economy and Finance / Markets: estimates and projections / Articles
It's time to act! Russia is buying up the yuan, in order not to need dollars
Material posted: Publication date: 09-09-2018
Russia is preparing to inflict a decisive blow to the American sense of world domination. Since the second half of 2017, Central Bank of the Russian Federation for a short time purchased 79 billion yuan. On the one hand, buying yuan due to the desire to say goodbye to the dollar, on the other hand, Russia's attempt to play the game with the world economy, says the publication "Phoenix".

on the second half of 2017, Central Bank of the Russian Federation for a short time purchased 79 billion yuan ($12 billion). No country in the world not observed such a high rate of buying the Chinese currency. According to reports, the proportion of the yuan in the reserve assets increased almost three times from 1% to 2.8%, approaching the canadian dollar. The amount of gold yuan covers over 20% of reserve assets. On the one hand, buying yuan due to the desire to say goodbye to the dollar, on the other hand, Russia's attempt to play the game with the world economy.

Russia quickly abandons the dollar, the US concede to them their place in the Chinese oil market

Despite the fact that the Russian authorities did not disclose the reasons for the mass buying of yuan, all the talk they are about trade and economic cooperation with China. Undoubtedly, the economic threat from the USA has forced many countries to suspend their trade relations that have occurred between Russia and China. China was the biggest buyer of Russian crude oil, ahead of Europe. According to the company "Transneft", the amount of raw material sent through the pipeline to China, over one quarter increased by 43%, and amounted to about 750 thousand barrels. At that time, as the volume of oil sent to Europe fell by 19% in the first five months of this year.

The growth in agricultural trade between the two countries caused by the attempt of Russia to abandon the dollar

Russia cooperates with China not only in the field of energy. According to statistics, the volume of agricultural trade between Russia and China last year amounted to $ 4 billion. The appetite of the Chinese in relation to seafood, oilseeds and grains is encouraging Russian farmers. Until 2024 to China is planned to send products to $ 9.5 billion by the end of the year resolution on the supply of grain in China is planning to Irkutsk oblast.

Soy has always been considered the subject of U.S. exports, but this year, along with the imposition of the Chinese side, some restrictions on the import of goods from America, Russia hope to increase exports of soybeans to China. Russia's agricultural sector expects over the next few years to send to China to 10 million tons of soybeans. In addition, Russia plans to cooperate with Chinese companies to create a complex of warehouses on the far Eastern priority development areas for drying and storing soybeans. If we can successfully implement this idea, the issue of China's soybeans will be solved.

Assuming that Russia gets rid of dollars, and actively buys gold to deliver a decisive blow to the American sense of world domination, the "alternative currency" can be considered a successful way in achieving this goal. How quickly Russia came to cooperation with China in trade, will help her to avoid all kinds of misconceptions about the dollar and the confidence to go on rapprochement with China, supporting yuan.


Source: https://inosmi.ru/economic/20180907/243188405.html

Tags: China , finances


RELATED MATERIALS: Economy and Finance
Возрастное ограничение

Центр стратегических оценок и прогнозов

Автономная некоммерческая организация

Главная / Экономика и финансы / Рынки: оценки и прогнозы / Статьи
Пора действовать! Россия скупает юани, чтобы не нуждаться в долларах
Материал разместил: АдминистраторДата публикации: 09-09-2018
Россия готовится нанести решающий удар по американскому чувству мирового господства. Со второй половины 2017 года Центральный банк Российской Федерации за короткий срок закупил 79 миллиардов юаней. С одной стороны, скупка юаней обусловлена стремление распрощаться с долларом, а с другой, попытка России сыграть в игру с мировой экономикой, считает издание «Феникс».

о второй половины 2017 года Центральный банк Российской Федерации за короткий срок закупил 79 миллиардов юаней (12 миллиардов долларов). Ни в одной стране мира не наблюдалась такая высокая скорость скупки китайской валюты. По сообщениям, доля юаня в резервных активах выросла почти в три раза с 1% до 2,8%, приблизившись к канадскому доллару. В сумме с золотом юань занимает более 20% резервных активов. С одной стороны, скупка юаней обусловлена стремление распрощаться с долларом, а с другой, попытка России сыграть в игру с мировой экономикой.

Россия стремительно отказывается от доллара, США уступают им свое место на китайском нефтяном рынке

Несмотря на то, что российские власти не раскрывают причин массовой скупки юаней, все разговоры у них идут о торгово-экономическом сотрудничестве с Китаем. Несомненно, экономическая угроза, исходящая от США, заставила многие страны приостановить свои торговые отношения, что не произошло между Россией и Китаем. Китай стал самым крупным покупателем российской сырой нефти, опередив Европу. По данным компании «Транснефть», объем сырья, отправляемый по нефтепроводу в Китай, за один квартал увеличился на 43%, и составил около 750 тысяч баррелей. В то время, как объем нефти, отправляемой в Европу, сократился на 19% за первые пять месяцев этого года.

Рост объемов торговли сельскохозяйственной продукцией между странами вызван попыткой России отказаться от доллара

Россия сотрудничает с Китаем не только в сфере энергоресурсов. По статистике, объем торговли сельскохозяйственной продукцией между Россией и Китаем за прошлый год составил 4 миллиардов долларов. Аппетиты китайцев в отношении морепродуктов, масличных культур и зерна радуют российских аграриев. До 2024 года в Китай планируется отправить продукции на 9,5 миллиарда долларов, к концу года разрешение на поставку зерна в Китай планирует получить Иркутская область.

Соя всегда считалась предметом американского экспорта, но в этом году вместе с наложением китайской стороной некоторых ограничений на импорт товаров из Америки, у России появилась надежда увеличить объемы экспорта сои в Китай. Российский агропромышленный комплекс уже рассчитывает за несколько ближайших лет отправить в Китай 10 миллионов тонн соевых бобов. Кроме того, Россия планирует сотрудничать с китайскими компаниями для создания комплексных складов на дальневосточных территориях опережающего развития для сушки и хранения сои. Если удастся успешно реализовать данную идею, то вопрос с обеспечением Китая соей будет решен.

Если предположить, что Россия избавляется от долларов и активно запасается золотом для нанесения решающего удара по американскому чувству мирового господства, то «переход на альтернативную валюту» можно считать успешным способом в достижении этой цели. То, как быстро Россия пришла к сотрудничеству с Китаем в сфере торговли, поможет ей избежать всевозможных заблуждений относительно доллара и уверенно идти на сближение с Китаем, поддерживая юань.


Источник: https://inosmi.ru/economic/20180907/243188405.html 


МАТЕРИАЛЫ ПО ТЕМЕ: Экономика и финансы
Возрастное ограничение