Center for Strategic Assessment and forecasts

Autonomous non-profit organization

Home / Economy and Finance / Direction materials
How and why to create your own cryptocurrency
Material posted : Administrator Publication date: 20-10-2018

In April 2018, "the most popular person in Russia," Olga Buzova announced his desire to release the cryptocurrency Buzcoin and to conquer the digital space. A successful debut took place, but Buzova is an excellent example of what every person without deep knowledge of programming and technology may create its own cryptocurrency, get a lot of pros and to be considered an advanced user.

Why create your own cryptocurrency

1. The convenience and speed of financial transactions

In some cases, namely when buying on the Internet, cryptocurrency is more convenient to use than a plastic card. When shopping on foreign websites, the user pays for the parcel on dollar account with the electronic wallet. The transaction for various reasons, may fall and not take place, you will be without your phone case or other very important things.

The digital asset that is transferred in the blockchain, not delayed, in points, intermediaries, and almost instantly comes from client A to supplier B.

P2P-economy ("equal to equal"), in which the two parties find each other and conclude the deal within a technological open platform that greatly improves our lives. All participants in the process need their own money, coins, points. These rewards help to develop relationships with customers.

For example, Kim Kardashian can distribute coins KimCoin (let's call them so) of their most loyal fans, and then only on these coins to allow for private presentations or to give discounts during the purchase. Why can't she just send millions of dollars to your fans? On the blockchain it will take minutes, and in the modern financial system that is constantly changing and varies from country to country, it is simply unrealistic to make quick payments without intermediaries and commissions. Fans can apply instantly KimCoin: refer a friend to buy something from Kim, digging for something special.

2. Simplify your business

If you have a business, then you just need cryptocurrency to systematize the process. Internal token coin project will help to increase the profit, and this is what the law says of microeconomics, most importantly, to aspire to any production.

Digital currency, like the loyalty program, sistematizirovat and simplify the whole production process. Customers will pay by tokens, which, unlike the ordinary bonuses, will not lose its value and will retain the original programmed rules for their application. Calculations will be made and recorded using a single unique you come up with and this is the best coin, but not simple iron, and digital.

3. Passive income and own ego

If suddenly personal business is to you "then when will be time", then its own cryptocurrency can be a tool for passive income. In the case that the coin will be backed by stock reserve, as the dollar with gold, it can be exchanged for all known bitcoin and then to normal, everyone's favorite paper cache.

Maybe you are one of those who wants to repeat the success of bitcoin: create your own cryptocurrency and wait for passive income from admiring users?

Finally, if someone familiar is in your wallet cryptocurrency named after you, you limit your own pride will reach the maximum scale.

Where and how to create your own cryptocurrency

The process of creating a cryptocurrency is not as complicated as it may seem. Projects offer about the same concept of issue. The above mentioned Olga Buzova thanks to the team of experts put your project on the platform Ethereum, the most popular among all the peers.

1. Ethereum

The blockchain has developed a canadian-Russian programmer Vitaliy Buterin. He suggested that the technology of smart contracts is self-executing algorithm designed for the confinement and maintenance of commercial contracts in blockchain technology. Thanks to the development of the Ethereum network in no time became the second most popular platform on the stock market not only among startups, who want to spend the ICO, but also among the largest software developers such as Microsoft, IBM and Acronis.

How to release a coin

The process of creating a cryptocurrency for Ethereum is not difficult, it is advisable to know the programming language Solidity and adhere to standards ERC. The most popular is ERC-20, which supports numerous functions.

1. Initially, you need to come up with a currency name, for example LifehackerCoin, and select the Ticker symbol, usually three or four letters, which will be briefly to indicate the coin. We will take the LHC.

2. Then, you set the maximum value of tokens is: how many of them will exist in nature. For example, 10 000.

3. It is also worth to determine whether the coin division into smaller parts, the ruble is divided into pennies or a dollar to cents. If so, on how many parts you can divide a single unit — you decide.

4. Prepared data to migrate into a smart contract on GitHub. You need to download two documents that end in .sol. Insert the data of six public variables:

  • name — the name of the token LifehackerCoin;
  • symbol — symbol abbreviated name of the LHC;
  • decimals — number of decimals — 10;
  • totalSupply — total number of units of token 10 000;
  • balanceOf — mapping (the process of mapping what data should be exchanged, how they will be used), which contains the balances of addresses;
  • allowance — mapping, which contains data on permissions for the use of money from foreign locations.

5. Then you need to deploy the data, that is, to deploy them on the platform. On the issue of the coin will take about 15-20 minutes.

The advantages of the system

The benefits of Ethereum lie on the surface: popular blockchain has established himself as the most tested and reliable to create a cryptocurrency.

Disadvantages of the system

  • Recently, due to the increased 700% popularity network is experiencing high congestion. All transactions are carried out slowly — 15 minutes or more, they become unprofitable due to ever-increasing transfer fees. Therefore, many projects are closed at the stage of creation and give up the idea of issue of tokens.
  • The network requires certain knowledge, therefore, the creation of coins on Ethereum can not be called the process "one-click".

2. Ripple

Your cryptocurrency you can create on the platform Ripple, more precisely, its credit network XPR Lager. It gives network members the opportunity to issue its own loans for all purposes by issuing tokens that can represent the value of any asset: currency, property, services and so on.

The loans are an debt, a digital promissory note is a promise of the Issuer (Creator of the currency) to pay the holder a designated value of the new coins. It was at this point appears interesting feature of the Ripple platform: releasing your tokens, you can't hand them out to everyone.

How to release a coin

1. Go to the site The World Exchange is not only the exchange, but the interface to the wallet with the Ripple platform. The principle of this site is similar to the working principle MyEtherWallet where you can create wallets Ethereum and work with them. The World Exchange allows you to create a Ripple wallet, you can recharge it, to buy and sell XRP (Ripple digital currency) and other tokens, send XRP to other wallets and, most importantly, to create their own tokens.

2. In the upper right corner of the site the World Exchange click Login or Create a Ripple Account.

3. If you created a new address, to get started you need to send him at least 25 XRP: 20 XRP to activate the wallet and 5 XRP for the opening of the order to release the token. This can be done using any cryptocurrency exchange, which supports the withdrawal of funds in XRP.

4. To release coins, select the interface of the website left menu Issue, enter the quantity and Ticker symbol of your token, as well as the price and the Ticker token, which is the base currency of your token. Of course, as the base currency, you can choose USD, EUR or any other. But if you use as base currency XRP, the value of your token it will be automatically converted at the current exchange rate to any other currency.

5. After the release of the tokens don't forget to add in the settings option defaultRipple = true, which will allow holders of your token to send it to other wallets.

The advantages of the system

Ripple is one of the most popular existing platforms. Coin XRP is the third place in terms of capitalization. When you create your coin network automatically organizes trustline — line trust that is associated with the wallet of the Issuer. The meaning of lines of trust that nobody can send you their tokens without your consent. For example, the fraudster can produce tokens under the Ticker symbol BTC and send them to you, assuring that these tokens secured bitcoin.

Disadvantages of the system

  • To transfer coins to the wallet of the recipient must trust the Issuer of a cryptocurrency wallet, that is you. This process is similar to the transmission of data via Airdrop on your iPhone: photos of your latest party will not throw your friend as long as it does not allow you to do this.
  • To activate the Ripple address you must list the reserve of 20 XRP is the number of coins will always be in my purse and never withdrawn from the account. Even if you have strong, it is still impossible.

3. NEO

Another alternative platform for the creation of cryptocurrencies is NEO. It is called Chinese Ethereum for a similar functionality of the systems and purpose.

How to release a coin

The process of creating a amount of cryptocoins does not differ from Ethereum. The only issue coins on the NEO must comply with the standard NEP-5.

1. Visit the NEO website, click on the Client tab.

2. Download documents from the section NEO-GUE and NEO-CLI.

3. Fill in the details on the coin and drop them on GitHub.

The advantages of the system

Unlike the main competitor, Ethereum, a Chinese NEO platform supports multiple programming languages: Java, F#, C#, Kotlin VB.Net, Microsoft.net Go and Python. This is beneficial to companies that want to produce their coins. NEO currently supports 1000 transactions per second and do not take transaction fees.

Disadvantages of the system

  • To start a token on NEO, you need to pay around 500 coins GAS — token network, with which fee is charged (depending on the course, about $ 50,000). Create your own assets on this platform takes much time.
  • Users doubt the decentralization of the platform, as all the coins project are owned by the company OnChain. This means that the released coin on NEO will control a closed community company, and this contradicts the principle of cryptocurrency.

4. Minter

Not so long ago started the project Minter with his bloccano, upon which to issue its own cryptocurrency. Within the network there are coins BIP — Blockchain Payment Instant ("instant blockchain payment"), or BIP, each of which currently costs about 6 cents, but in the future the price will rise. Console beeps will become the basis for a new cryptocurrency which gold was the us dollar. Moreover, the provision creates an absolute and immediate liquidity for all market participants, since any coin can be exchanged for any other just a couple of seconds and without a mediator.

How to release a coin

1. Create your own coin takes about 2 minutes. On the website of the project you need to register and then enter the data on the token. What will it be — each user decides independently. Coins can be integrated into your business or tokenservice any activity where you need to make a volume of transactions in a short time.

  • The name of the coin — for example, Lifehacker.
  • The coin Ticker is an abbreviation of the Latin 3-10 uppercase letters.
  • The amount of release — that is how much your coins will exist in the world.
  • The number of BIP-reserved — provision of liquidity through the primary currency of the draft Minter.
  • CRR — coefficient responsible for the permanent reservation of BIP in the composition is released.
  • A coin to pay the fee that will be like Gas on Ethereum.

2. After filling in all lines and clicking "Create" the user automatically becomes the owner of its own cryptocurrency that can be exchanged for other coins in the network Minter, main cryptocurrencies — everyone's favorite bitcoin and Fiat, familiar to all currency — US dollar.

The advantages of the system

  • BIP, like any other released on the platform the currency quoted by the market. This means that coins, unlike other platforms that have real security. Yes, the currency may rise, may fall, there is nothing special. BIP, on the basis of which the user will create their own coin, you need to buy. For example, if we have a token Lifehacker pay 1 000 BIP and install the CRR is 10% then the issue will receive 100,000 coins. The average price of 1 LFH would have been 100 BIP.
  • Anyone can get coins from the BIP project. You need to register in the Telegram-bot and wait for the free distribution of tokens (Airdrop), which will begin after the launch of the core network.

Disadvantages of the system

While the project Minter falls into the category of startups. Otherwise, the system demonstrates a willingness to work with large sets of data and, most importantly, the platform can provide the basis for issuing their own cryptocurrency.

Most importantly, choose a platform to fit your needs and constantly monitor its activity.

What would be a way to create a cryptocurrency you choose, remember that the blockchain of any project demands attention, so it is constantly interested in updates and innovations network, so the coins were intact. Release your scriptactive makes you a step closer to a truly new and progressive technologies which will help to simplify many of the economic processes associated with transactions of money.

Alexander Kalinin

Source: https://lifehacker.ru/kak-sozdat-kriptovalyutu/


RELATED MATERIALS:Economy and Finance
Возрастное ограничение

Центр стратегических оценок и прогнозов

Автономная некоммерческая организация

Главная / Экономика и финансы / Материалы направления
Как и зачем создавать свою криптовалюту
Материал разместил : Администратор Дата публикации: 20-10-2018

В апреле 2018 года «самая популярная персона в России» Ольга Бузова заявила о своём желании выпустить криптовалюту Buzcoin и покорить всё цифровое пространство. Удачный дебют не состоялся, но Бузова является отличным примером того, что каждый человек без глубоких знаний программирования и технологий может создать свою криптовалюту, получать от этого массу плюсов и прослыть передовым пользователем.

Зачем создавать свою криптовалюту

1. Удобство и быстрота финансовых операций

В некоторых случаях, а именно при покупке в интернете, криптовалютой пользоваться удобнее, чем пластиковой картой. Делая покупки на зарубежных сайтах, пользователь оплачивает посылку по долларовому счёту с электронного кошелька. Транзакция по разным причинам может сорваться и не состояться, вы останетесь без своего чехла для телефона или прочих очень важных вещей.

Цифровой актив, который передаётся в блокчейне, не задерживается в точках посредников, а почти мгновенно доходит от клиента А к поставщику Б.

P2P-экономика («равная к равному»), при которой две стороны находят друг друга и заключают сделку внутри одной технологичной открытой платформы, намного улучшает нашу жизнь. Всем участникам процесса нужны свои собственные деньги, монеты, баллы. Эти вознаграждения помогают развивать отношения с клиентами.

Например, Ким Кардашьян может раздавать монеты KimCoin (назовём их так) своим самым лояльным фанам, а потом только по этим монетам пускать на закрытые презентации или давать скидки при покупке. Почему бы ей просто не разослать миллионы долларов своим фанатам? В блокчейне это займёт минуты, а в современной финансовой системе, которая постоянно меняется и разнится в зависимости от страны, просто нереально совершить быстрые платежи без посредников и комиссий. Фанаты же могут применить KimCoin мгновенно: передать другу, купить что-то у Ким, подкопить для чего-то особенного.

2. Упрощение вашей предпринимательской деятельности

Если у вас есть бизнес, то вам просто необходима криптовалюта для систематизации процесса. Внутренний токен — монета проекта — поможет увеличить прибыль, а это, как говорит закон микроэкономики, главное, к чему стремится любое производство.

Цифровая валюта, подобно программе лояльности, систематизирует и упростит весь производственный процесс. Клиенты будут оплачивать услуги токенами, которые, в отличие от обычных бонусов, не потеряют свою стоимость и сохранят изначальные запрограммированные правила их применения. Расчёты будут производиться и фиксироваться с помощью одной уникальной, вами придуманной и от этого лучшей монеты, да не простой железной, а цифровой.

3. Пассивный заработок и собственное эго

Если вдруг личный бизнес остаётся для вас делом на «потом, когда появится время», то собственная криптовалюта может стать инструментом пассивного заработка. В случае, если монета будет подкреплена фондовым резервом, как раньше доллар золотом, её можно обменять на всем известный биткойн и затем получить обычный, всеми любимый бумажный кэш.

А может, вы относитесь к тем, кто хочет повторить успех биткойна: создать свою криптовалюту и ждать пассивный доход от восхищённых пользователей?

Ну и наконец, если у кого-нибудь знакомого будет в кошельке криптовалюта имени вас, то предел собственной гордости достигнет максимальных масштабов.

Где и как создать свою криптовалюту

Процесс создания криптовалюты не такой сложный, каким может казаться. Проекты предлагают примерно один и тот же концепт выпуска монеты. Упомянутая выше Ольга Бузова благодаря команде специалистов поместила свой проект на платформу Ethereum — самую популярную среди всех аналогов.

1. Ethereum

Этот блокчейн разработал канадско-российский программист Виталик Бутерин. Он предложил технологию смарт-контрактов — самоисполняющихся алгоритмов, предназначенных для заключения и поддержания коммерческих контрактов в технологии блокчейн. Благодаря этой разработке сеть Ethereum в кратчайшие сроки стала второй по популярности платформой на крипторынке не только среди стартапов, желающих провести ICO, но и среди крупнейших разработчиков ПО, таких как Microsoft, IBM и Acronis.

Как выпустить монету

Процесс создания криптовалюты на Ethereum нетрудный, желательно знать язык программирования Solidity и придерживаться стандартов ERC. Самым популярным является ERC-20, который поддерживает многочисленные функции.

1. Изначально вам нужно придумать название валюты, например LifehackerCoin, и выбрать тикер — как правило, три или четыре буквы, которые будут кратко обозначать монету. Мы возьмём LHC.

2. Затем нужно установить максимальное значение токенов: сколько именно их будет существовать в природе. К примеру, 10 000.

3. Также стоит определить, будет ли у монеты деление на мелкие части, как рубль делится на копейки или доллар — на центы. Если да, то на сколько именно частей можно поделить одну единицу — решать вам.

4. Готовые данные нужно перенести в смарт-контракт на GitHub. Для этого необходимо скачать два документа, которые заканчиваются на .sol. Вставляем данные шести публичных переменных:

  • name — имя токена — LifehackerCoin;
  • symbol — символ, сокращённое название — LHC;
  • decimals — количество символов после запятой — 10;
  • totalSupply — общее количество единиц токена — 10 000;
  • balanceOf — маппинг (процесс составления схемы того, какими данными следует обмениваться, как они будут использоваться), который содержит балансы адресов;
  • allowance — маппинг, который содержит данные о разрешениях на трату средств с чужих адресов.

5. После этого нужно задеплоить данные, то есть развернуть их на платформе. На выпуск монеты уйдёт около 15–20 минут.

Плюсы системы

Преимущества сети Ethereum лежат на поверхности: популярный блокчейн зарекомендовал себя как самый проверенный и надёжный для создания криптовалюты.

Минусы системы

  • В последнее время из-за возросшей на 700% популярности сеть испытывает большие перегрузки. Все транзакции совершаются медленно — от 15 минут и более, они становятся невыгодными из-за постоянно возрастающей комиссии за переводы. Поэтому многие проекты закрываются на этапе создания и отказываются от идеи выпуска токенов.
  • Сеть требует определённых знаний, поэтому создание монет на Ethereum никак нельзя назвать процессом «в один клик».

2. Ripple

Свою криптовалюту можно создать на платформе Ripple, точнее, на её кредитной сети XPR Lager. Она даёт участникам сети возможность выпускать собственные кредиты для любых целей, эмитируя токены, которые могут представлять собой стоимость любого актива: валюты, имущества, услуг и так далее.

Кредиты являются электронными долговыми обязательствами, цифровыми векселями — это обещание эмитента (создателя валюты) выплатить держателю обозначенную ценность новой монеты. Именно в этот момент появляется интересная особенность платформы Ripple: выпустив свои токены, вы не можете раздавать их всем подряд.

Как выпустить монету

1. Зайдите на сайт The World Exchange — это не только биржа, но и интерфейс для работы кошелька с платформой Ripple. Принцип действия этого сайта схож с принципом работы MyEtherWallet, на котором вы можете создавать кошельки Ethereum и работать с ними. The World Exchange позволяет вам создать кошелёк Ripple, пополнять его, покупать и продавать XRP (цифровую валюту Ripple) и другие токены, отправлять XRP на другие кошельки и, самое главное, создавать собственные токены.

2. В правом верхнем углу сайта The World Exchange нажмите на Login or Create a Ripple Account.

3. Если вы создали новый адрес, для начала работы вам необходимо отправить на него не менее 25 XRP: 20 XRP для активации кошелька и 5 XRP за открытие ордера на выпуск токена. Сделать это можно с помощью любой криптовалютной биржи, которая поддерживает вывод средств в XRP.

4. Для выпуска монеты выберите в интерфейсе сайта слева пункт Issue, укажите количество и тикер вашего токена, а также цену и тикер токена, который является базовой валютой вашего токена. Разумеется, в качестве базовой валюты вы можете выбрать USD, EUR или любую другую. Но в случае, если вы используете в качестве базовой валюты XRP, стоимость вашего токена будет автоматически пересчитана по текущему курсу на любые другие валюты.

5. После выпуска токенов не забудьте добавить в настройках параметр defaultRipple = true, который позволит держателям вашего токена посылать его в другие кошельки.

Плюсы системы

Ripple является одной из популярнейших существующих платформ. Монета XRP занимает третье место по объёму капитализации. При создании своих монет сеть автоматически организует trustline — линию доверия, которая связана с кошельком эмитента. Смысл линий доверия в том, что никто не может отправить вам свои токены без вашего согласия. Например, мошенник может выпустить токены с тикером BTC и отослать их вам, уверяя, что эти токены обеспечены биткойном.

Минусы системы

  • Для перевода монет кошелёк получателя должен довериться кошельку выпускающего криптовалюту, то есть вам. Этот процесс похож на передачу данных по Airdrop на iPhone: фотографии с вашей последней вечеринки не скинутся вашему другу до тех пор, пока он не разрешит вам это сделать.
  • Для активации адреса Ripple необходимо перечислить резерв в размере 20 XRP — именно столько монет будет всегда лежать в кошельке и никогда не выводиться со счёта. Даже если сильно надо, то всё равно нельзя.

3. NEO

Другой альтернативной площадкой для создания криптовалюты является NEO. Её называют китайским Ethereum за схожую функциональность систем и предназначение.

Как выпустить монету

Процесс создания собственных криптомонет не отличается от Ethereum. Единственное, для выпуска монет на NEO необходимо соблюдать стандарт NEP-5.

1. Зайдите на сайт NEO, кликните на вкладку Client.

2. Скачайте документы из раздела NEO-GUE и NEO-CLI.

3. Заполните данные о монете и поместите их на GitHub.

Плюсы системы

В отличие от главного конкурента — Ethereum, китайская платформа NEO поддерживает несколько языков программирования: Java, F#, C#, Kotlin, VB.Net, Microsoft.net, Go и Python. Это выгодно компаниям, которые хотят выпустить свои монеты. NEO в настоящее время поддерживает 1 000 транзакций в секунду и не берёт транзакционные сборы.

Минусы системы

  • Чтобы запустить токен на NEO, нужно заплатить около 500 монет GAS — токен сети, с помощью которого взимается комиссия (в зависимости от курса, около 50 000 долларов). Также создание собственных активов на этой платформе занимает много времени.
  • Пользователи сомневаются в децентрализованности платформы, так как все монеты проекта принадлежат компании OnChain. Это значит, что выпущенную монету на NEO будет контролировать закрытое комьюнити компании, а это противоречит принципу криптовалюты.

4. Minter

Не так давно стартовал проект Minter со своим блокчейном, на базе которого можно выпускать собственную криптовалюту. Внутри сети есть монеты BIP — Blockchain Instant Payment («мгновенный блокчейн-платёж»), или бип, каждая из которых на данный момент стоит примерно 6 центов, но в будущем цена будет расти. Бипы станут базисом для новых криптовалют, каким золото было для доллара. Более того, резерв создаёт абсолютную и мгновенную ликвидность для всех участников рынка, поскольку любую монету можно будет обменять на любую другую всего за пару секунд и без посредника.

Как выпустить монету

1. Создание собственных монет занимает около 2 минут. На сайте проекта нужно пройти регистрацию и затем ввести данные по самому токену. Каким он будет — решает каждый пользователь самостоятельно. Монеты можно интегрировать в свой бизнес или токенизировать какую-либо деятельность, где необходимо совершать объёмные транзакции за короткое время.

  • Название монеты — например, Lifehacker.
  • Тикер монет — аббревиатура из 3–10 латинских букв верхнего регистра.
  • Количество выпуска — именно столько ваших монет будет существовать в мире.
  • Количество резервируемых BIP — обеспечение ликвидности с помощью основной валюты проекта Minter.
  • CRR — отвечает за коэффициент постоянного резервирования BIP в составе выпущенной новой.
  • Монета для оплаты комиссии — та, которая будет подобна Gas на Ethereum.

2. После заполнения всех строк и нажатия кнопки «Создать» пользователь автоматически превращается в обладателя собственной криптовалюты, которую можно обменять на другие монеты, выпущенные в сети Minter, основные криптовалюты — всеми любимый биткойн, а также фиатную, привычную для всех валюту — доллар США.

Плюсы системы

  • BIP, как и любая другая выпущенная на платформе валюта, котируется рынком. А это значит, что монеты, в отличие от других платформ, имеют реальное обеспечение. Да, валюта может взлететь, может упасть, в этом нет ничего особенного. BIP, на основе которого пользователь будет создавать свою монету, нужно купить. Так, например, если мы за токен Lifehacker заплатим 1 000 BIP и установим CRR в 10%, то на выпуске получим 100 000 монет. Средняя цена 1 LFH составила бы 100 BIP.
  • Каждый желающий может получить монеты BIP от самого проекта. Для этого нужно зарегистрироваться в Telegram-боте и ждать бесплатную раздачу токенов (Airdrop), которая начнётся после запуска основной сети.

Минусы системы

Пока проект Minter входит в категорию стартапов. В остальном система демонстрирует готовность к работе с большим массивом данных и, что самое главное, платформа может предоставить базу для выпуска своей криптовалюты.

Главное, выбирайте платформу под свои нужды и постоянно контролируйте её деятельность.

Какой бы способ создания криптовалюты вы ни выбрали, помните, что блокчейн любого проекта требует к себе внимания, поэтому стоит постоянно интересоваться обновлениями и нововведениями сети, чтобы монеты были целы. Выпуск своего криптоактива делает вас на шаг ближе к действительно новым и прогрессивным технологиям, которые помогут упростить многие экономические процессы, связанные с транзакциями денег.

Александра Калинина


Источник: https://lifehacker.ru/kak-sozdat-kriptovalyutu/ 


МАТЕРИАЛЫ ПО ТЕМЕ:Экономика и финансы
Возрастное ограничение