Center for Strategic Assessment and forecasts

Autonomous non-profit organization

Home / Science and Society / Formation of the innovation system in Russia / Articles
Dreams of the Russian smartphone has not come true. Rostec sold the Chinese all of the shares of the manufacturer YotaPhone
Material posted: Publication date: 27-06-2018
The Chinese company China Baoli acquired 25,1% of the company Yota Devices, which is engaged in development and sales of smartphones under the brand name YotaPhone. This became known to "Kommersant", however, the shareholders do not confirm the sale of such shares. The sum of transaction could reach about $ 40 million.

China Baoli will become the largest shareholder of Yota Devices company will own a share of 65.1%. Who acted as the seller of the stake, is not known, but most likely it is the state Corporation rostec, which owns a 25.1% stake in Yota Devices. However, there is a theoretical possibility that part of the shares of the YotaPhone got rid of the Telconet Capital Ltd., owned by Sergei Adonyev and albert Avdolyan.

Yota Devices was established in 2011 by the office of the operator Scartel, which provides services under the Yota brand. Since then, she has released three smartphone models, the last of which is sold exclusively in China. In the spring of 2016, 30% of Yota Devices, has acquired the Chinese company, REX Global, which later changed its name to China Baoli. In 2017, on the exit from among shareholders of Yota Device started to think "rostec". The Corporation planned to sell shares to Chinese investors.


Source: https://www.iguides.ru/main/gadgets/mechty_o_rossiyskom_smartfone_ne_sbylis/

Tags: Russia , innovation , China


RELATED MATERIALS: Science and Society
Возрастное ограничение

Центр стратегических оценок и прогнозов

Автономная некоммерческая организация

Главная / Наука и общество / Формирование инновационной системы в России / Статьи
Мечты о российском смартфоне не сбылись. Ростех продал китайцам все акции производителя YotaPhone
Материал разместил: АдминистраторДата публикации: 27-06-2018
Китайская компания China Baoli приобрела ещё 25,1% компании Yota Devices, которая занимается разработкой и продажами смартфонов под брендом YotaPhone. Это стало известно «Коммерсанту», однако акционеры пока не подтверждают продажу такого пакета акций. Сумма сделки может составить примерно 40 миллионов долларов.

China Baoli станет крупнейшим акционером Yota Devices — компании будет принадлежать доля 65,1%. Кто выступил продавцом пакета акций, достоверно неизвестно, но вероятнее всего это госкорпорация «Ростех», которой как раз принадлежит 25,1% акций Yota Devices. Однако также есть теоретическая вероятность, что от части акций разработчика YotaPhone избавился фонд Telconet Capital Ltd., которым владеют Сергей Адоньев и Альберт Авдолян.

Компания Yota Devices была создана в 2011 году отделением от оператора «Скартел», который оказывает услуги под брендом Yota. С тех пор она выпустила три модели смартфонов, причём последняя из них продаётся исключительно в Китае. Весной 2016 года 30% Yota Devices приобрела китайская компания REX Global, которая позже переименовалась в China Baoli. В 2017 году о выходе из числа акционеров Yota Device стал задумываться «Ростех». Госкорпорация планировала продать принадлежащие ей акции китайским инвесторам.


Источник: https://www.iguides.ru/main/gadgets/mechty_o_rossiyskom_smartfone_ne_sbylis/ 


МАТЕРИАЛЫ ПО ТЕМЕ: Наука и общество
Возрастное ограничение