Center for Strategic Assessment and forecasts

Autonomous non-profit organization

Home / Science and Society / Formation of the innovation system in Russia / Articles
In the state Duma noted the collapse of Russian science
Material posted: Publication date: 19-11-2019
The chronic underfunding of science and team force roll of public administration continue to push Russia into a bog of technological backwardness.

Today, Russia distinguishes from the Federal budget for science is ten times less than developed countries, said Thursday the Chairman of the state Duma Committee on science and education Vyacheslav Nikonov.

Despite a surplus in the Federal Treasury, the giant reserves of the national welfare Fund and the order of the President to make a technological breakthrough, the gap in funding of scientific research is only growing.

"If two years ago, the size of public Finance allocated to science, we lag behind the US in 28 times, today we are lagging behind by 33. From China, we were behind by 18 times, is now lagging behind in 22 times, from Germany, we were behind by five times, now behind eight times. From South Korea in the total volume of state financing of science in Russia is lagging behind in four times", - said Nikonov.

Russian science, he continued, is unique in the world, where a third decade in a row reduces the number of researchers.

"May decrees" of 2012 about the development of science was a failure. They demanded to increase spending on research and development to 1.77% of GDP. "In reality, they now amount to 1.11 % of GDP," stated Nikonov, stressing that the consequence of this policy is "lagging behind on those parameters that determine the future of the country" (quoted by TASS).

In 2018 on civilian science from the Federal budget it has been allocated 420,5 billion rubles - three times less than the maintenance of the officials and bodies of state power (1.3 trillion roubles), 5 times less than the law enforcement system (2 trillion rubles), and 7 times less than the army and enterprises working on the state defense order (3 trillion rubles).

Compared with the crisis 2016-17 biennium funding of science increased by 42.6 billion, or 11.2%, but it is still lower than in 2013 (425 billion rubles).

If you evaluate the cost in real terms, adjusted for inflation, they are at levels of 10 years ago, and over the past 6 years has fallen by 28% calculated HSE experts.

And even those modest funds allocated by the government, mostly go for research in Economics and national issues: in 2018 for this purpose was spent 54.5% of budget.

Applied research in health got only 5,9% of the money, or 24 million rubles.


Source: https://www.finanz.ru/novosti/aktsii/v-gosdume-konstatirovali-razval-rossiyskoy-nauki-1028669423#b6426340

Tags: Russia , science


RELATED MATERIALS: Science and Society
Возрастное ограничение

Центр стратегических оценок и прогнозов

Автономная некоммерческая организация

Главная / Наука и общество / Формирование инновационной системы в России / Статьи
В Госдуме констатировали развал российской науки
Материал разместил: AдминистраторДата публикации: 19-11-2019
Хроническое недофинансирование науки и командно-силовой крен госуправления продолжают толкать Россию в болото технологической отсталости.

На сегодняшний день РФ выделяет из федерального бюджета на науку в десятки раз меньше, чем развитые страны, заявил в четверг председатель комитета Госдумы по образованию и науке Вячеслав Никонов.

Несмотря на профицит федеральной казны, гигантские резервы Фонда национального благосостояния и поручение президента совершить технологический рывок, отставание по финансированию научных разработок только нарастает.

«Если два года назад по размеру государственных финансов, выделяемых на науку, мы отставали от США в 28 раз, сегодня мы отстаем в 33 раза. От Китая мы отставали в 18 раз, сейчас отстаем в 22 раза, от Германии мы отставали в пять раз, сейчас отстаем в восемь раз. От Южной Кореи по общему объему государственного финансирования науки Россия отстает в четыре раза», - заявил Никонов.

Российская наука, продолжил он, является единственной в мире, где третье десятилетие подряд сокращается количество исследователей.


«Майские указы» 2012 года о развитии науки оказались провалены. Они требовали увеличить расходы на исследования и разработки до 1,77% от ВВП. «В реальности они составляют сейчас 1,11 % от ВВП», - констатировал Никонов, подчеркнув, что следствием такой политики становится «отставание по тем параметрам, которые определяют будущее страны» (цитаты по ТАСС).

В 2018 году на гражданскую науку из федерального бюджета было выделено 420,5 млрд рублей - втрое меньше, чем на содержание аппарата чиновников и органов госвласти (1,3 трлн рублей), в 5 раз меньше, чем на правоохранительную систему (2 трлн рублей), и в 7 раз меньше, чем получила армия и предприятия, работающие на гособоронзаказ (3 трлн рублей).

По сравнению с кризисными 2016-17 гг финансирование науки увеличилось на 42,6 млрд рублей, или 11,2%, однако оно по-прежнему ниже, чем в 2013 году (425 млрд рублей).

Если же оценивать расходы в реальном выражении, с учетом инфляции, то они находятся на уровнях 10-летней давности, а за последние 6 лет упали на 28%, подсчитали эксперты ВШЭ.

Причем даже те скромные деньги, которые выделяются государством, уходят главным образом на исследования в области экономики и общегосударственных вопросов: в 2018 году на эти цели было потрачено 54,5% бюджетного финансирования.

Прикладным исследованиям в области здравоохранения досталось только 5,9% денег, или 24 млн рублей.


Источник: https://www.finanz.ru/novosti/aktsii/v-gosdume-konstatirovali-razval-rossiyskoy-nauki-1028669423#b6426340

Теги: Россия , наука


МАТЕРИАЛЫ ПО ТЕМЕ: Наука и общество
Возрастное ограничение