Center for Strategic Assessment and forecasts

Autonomous non-profit organization

Home / Science and Society / Future of the Information Society / Recommended
Material posted: Publication date: 15-12-2021
The Wall Street Journal publishes a selection of 10 innovative technological trends that announced themselves in 2021 and which, according to the publication, will become part of everyday life by the end of the decade.

A new type of buyer is Generation Novel. Due to months of self-isolation, buyers were forced to switch to digital technologies in most areas of their lives related to work, study, communication and shopping. The popularity of e-commerce in the pandemic has grown as never before — it is unlikely that it will ever decrease.

Users will trust social networks less. The news about Facebook's internal report on the negative impact on the psyche of teenagers of the platform's product and hushed up by the company, as well as other similar incidents, caused consumers to feel that they turned out to be a kind of "guinea pigs" of corporations. In the past year, digital security issues have become particularly acute — and this trend will continue.

Augmented reality will become commonplace. 61% of users said they would shop online much more often, even if the pandemic ends. Augmented reality technology comes in handy here more than ever, because it allows you to visualize almost any product: see how the furniture in the interior will look, "try on" clothes, etc.

The further path of retail development is immersion in the virtual reality of digital shopping (the direction is developing in parallel with another trend - metaverses): again, choosing furniture, using VR glasses, you can consider a new sofa or bookcase as realistic as possible.

The creation of deepfakes and "digital people" will be of great importance for the development of e-commerce. Digital consultants will "humanize" protocol communication with chatbots of previous modifications, because they will look realistic and will be capable of "communication" similar to natural.

Supply chains will increasingly be run by non-humans. In 2021, companies in the United States faced such a problem: the decisive choice in logistics is mainly made by people who are already obviously losing out to algorithms in this matter, since they are not adapted for processing huge amounts of data. Therefore, more and more companies will entrust algorithms to make decisions to optimize supply chains.

AI will become more ethical. AI "bias" is a well—known systemic problem related to how algorithms, working with data "blindly", can draw strange conclusions about human diversity. In November 2021, 193 countries adopted the primary international agreement on AI ethics. The developments for creating such a platform can also be used for applied areas — for example, for creating an "enterprise philosophy", defining basic values, the company's mission, etc.

Web 3.0. Cryptocurrencies, NFT, blockchain, DAO, metaverses. In the 2020s, more and more firms, developers and users are talking about Web 3.0 — the third "generation" of the Internet, in which blockchain technologies will play a major role. According to the new philosophy, power will no longer be concentrated in the hands of large corporations and institutions. The key concept here is decentralization.

QR codes will be more actively used. Not only as passes to shopping malls or catering establishments. For example, a QR code next to a favorite dish in a restaurant menu can lead to a video podcast of the chef, where he talks about the preparation of this and other dishes, as well as information about the ingredients. Such technologies have been used for a long time, and in the future their degree of applicability will be even wider.


Source: 10 Tech Events of 2021 That Will Shape the Future - WSJ

Tags: forecasts


RELATED MATERIALS: Science and Society

Центр стратегических оценок и прогнозов

Автономная некоммерческая организация

Главная / Наука и общество / Будущее информационного общества / Рекомендуем
Десять технологических трендов 2021 года, которые станут обыденностью к 2030
Материал разместил: AдминистраторДата публикации: 15-12-2021
The Wall Street Journal публикует подборку 10 инновационных технологических трендов, заявивших о себе в 2021 году и которые, по мнению издания, к концу десятилетия станут частью повседневности.

Новый тип покупателя — Generation Novel. Из-за многомесячной самоизоляции покупатели были вынуждены перейти на цифровые технологии в большинстве сфер своей жизни, касающиеся работы, учебы, общения и шопинга. Популярность e-commerce в пандемию выросла как никогда раньше — вряд ли она когда-нибудь снизится.

Пользователи будут меньше доверять соцсетям. Новость о внутреннем отчете Facebook о негативном воздействии на психику подростков продукта платформы и замалчиваемый компанией, а также другие подобные инциденты вызвали у потребителей ощущение, что они оказались своего рода «подопытными кроликами» корпораций. В уходящем году вопросы цифровой безопасности встали особенно остро — и эта тенденция продолжится.

Дополненная реальность станет привычным делом. 61% пользователей заявили, что будут совершать покупки в интернете намного чаще, даже если пандемия закончится. Технология дополненной реальности здесь приходится как никогда кстати, поскольку позволяет визуализировать практически любой товар: посмотреть, как будет выглядеть мебель в интерьере, «примерить» одежду и т.п.

Дальнейший путь развития розничной торговли — это погружение в виртуальную реальность цифрового шопинга (направление развивается параллельно с другим трендом — метавселенными): опять же, выбирая мебель, с помощью VR-очков можно рассмотреть новый диван или книжный шкаф максимально реалистично.

Создание дипфейков и «цифровых людей» будет иметь большое значение для развития электронной коммерции. Цифровые консультанты «очеловечат» протокольное общение с чат-ботами прежних модификаций, поскольку будут выглядеть реалистично и будут способны на «общение», схожее с естественным.

Цепочками поставок все чаще будут руководить не-люди. В 2021 году компании в США столкнулись с такой проблемой: решающий выбор в логистике в основном делают люди, которые уже очевидно проигрывают в этом деле алгоритмам, так как не приспособлены для обработки огромных объемов данных. Поэтому все больше компаний перепоручат алгоритмам принимать решения для оптимизации цепочек поставок.

ИИ станет этичнее. «Предвзятость» ИИ — известная системная проблема, связанная с тем, как алгоритмы, работая с данными «вслепую», могут делать странные выводы о человеческом разнообразии. В ноябре 2021 года 193 страны приняли первичное международное соглашение по этике ИИ. Наработки для создания такой платформы можно будет использовать и для прикладных направлений — например, для создания «философии предприятия», определения базовых ценностей, миссии компании и т.д.

Web 3.0. Криптовалюты, NFT, блокчейн, DAO, метавселенные. В 2020-х годах все больше фирм, разработчиков и пользователей говорят о Web 3.0 — третьем «поколении» интернета, главную роль в котором будут играть блокчейн-технологии. Согласно новой философии, власть больше не будет сосредоточена в руках крупных корпораций и институтов. Ключевое понятие здесь — децентрализация.

QR-коды будут активнее использоваться. Не только как пропуска в торговые центры или заведения общепита. Например, QR-код рядом с понравившимся блюдом в ресторанном меню может вести на видеоподкаст шеф-повара, где он рассказывает о приготовлении этого и других блюд, а также на информацию об ингредиентах. Такие технологии давно уже используются, а в будущем их степень применимости будет еще шире.


Источник: 10 Tech Events of 2021 That Will Shape the Future - WSJ

Теги: прогнозы


МАТЕРИАЛЫ ПО ТЕМЕ: Наука и общество