Center for Strategic Assessment and forecasts

Autonomous non-profit organization

Home / Science and Society / Future of the Information Society / Recommended
Future of the Information Society

The project covers the work of the Centre's staff related to the study of various aspects of the formation and Development Reports of the information society at the present stage. Аddresses the security of the financial system, the economy and quality of life in general.

Recommended
Gary small, Gigi Vorgan "Brain online. People in the Internet age"

In the first half of July, the publishing house "Foreigner-Hummingbird" goes a popular science book by two American psychiatrists Gary small and Gigi Vorgan "Brain online. People in the Internet age". The authors argue that under the impact of new technologies the human brain changes as radically as in the distant past, when people invented tools. According to the authors, before our eyes in just a few decades is a real evolutionary leap.

27-06-2011 admin 7841 0

Clara Shih. "The Era Of Facebook. How to use the power of social media to grow your business"

This book is a step-by-step guide to using Facebook (and other social networks) for business. She talks about completely new marketing techniques that emerged with the development of social networks. How to use online networking to find the best places in the best company. How brands can find social networks new ideas and directions for growth. How to use the power of social network - its, colleagues, clients - to do things better, faster and cheaper. How to change the way of doing business to get maximum benefit from online presence.

23-06-2011 admin 4114 0

Information society

Since the mid 90-ies of XX century - the time when the Internet from specialized military networks has become a global Network - a vision of the information society "flesh and blood", and the information society of a beautiful hypothesis suddenly became augmented reality. This collection presents to the reader the stages of the theory of the information society - from theoretical calculations C. Shannon and N. Wiener to hypotheses about the emergence of artificial intelligence, from the declarations of the omnipotence of the Network and the emergence of a "network of God" to a practical analysis of the implications of the Informatization of society.

13-12-2010 admin 3487 0

Alexander Bard, Jan Soderqvist "Netократия. The new power elite and life after capitalism"

Netocracy are people with brilliant communication skills, and talent to manipulate information. Those who are not able to take advantage of new interactive technologies, form the lower class of the digital age. Advertising lights continue to burn brightly, but neither capitalism nor democracy have to do with this. What's next?

22-11-2010 admin 4561 0

Центр стратегических оценок и прогнозов

Автономная некоммерческая организация

Главная / Наука и общество / Будущее информационного общества / Рекомендуем
Будущее информационного общества

Проект охватывает работы сотрудников Центра, связанные с изучением разных аспектов становления и развтия информационного общества на современном этапе. Рассматриваются вопросы безопасности, финансовой системы, экономики и качества жизни людей в целом.

Рекомендуем
Гэри Смолла, Гиги Ворган "Мозг онлайн. Человек в эпоху Интернета"

В первой половине июля в издательстве "Иностранка-Колибри" выходит научно-популярная книга двух американских психиатров Гэри Смолла и Гиги Ворган "Мозг онлайн. Человек в эпоху Интернета". Авторы книги утверждают, что под влиянием новых технологий человеческий мозг изменяется столь же кардинально, как и в далеком прошлом, когда люди изобрели орудия труда. По мнению авторов, на наших глазах всего за несколько десятилетий происходит настоящий эволюционный скачок.

27-06-2011 Aдминистратор 7871 0

Клара Ших. "Эра Facebook. Как использовать возможности социальных сетей для развития вашего бизнеса"

Эта книга - пошаговое руководство по использованию Facebook (и других социальных сетей) для бизнеса. Она рассказывает о совершенно новых маркетинговых приемах, появившихся с развитием социальных сетей. О том, как использовать онлайновый нетворкинг для поиска наилучшего места в наилучшей компании. О том, как бренды могут найти в социальных сетях новые идеи и направления для роста. О том, как использовать силу социальной сети - своей, коллег, клиентов, - чтобы выполнить работу лучше, быстрее и дешевле. О том, как изменить способ ведения бизнеса, чтобы получить максимум выгоды от присутствия в Интернете.

23-06-2011 Aдминистратор 4138 0

Информационное общество

С середины 90-х годов XX века - с той самой поры, когда Интернет из специализированной военной сети на деле превратился в глобальную Сеть, - представление об информационном обществе "обрело плоть и кровь", а само информационное общество из красивой гипотезы неожиданно стало сугубой реальностью. Настоящий сборник представляет читателю этапы становления теории информационного общества - от теоретических выкладок К.Шеннона и Н.Винера до гипотез по поводу возникновения искусственного интеллекта, от деклараций о всемогуществе Сети и зарождении "сетевого божества" до практического анализа последствий информатизации общества.

13-12-2010 Aдминистратор 3511 0

Александр Бард, Ян Зодерквист "Netократия. Новая правящая элита и жизнь после капитализма"

Нетократию составляют люди с блестящими коммуникационными способностями и талантом манипулировать информацией. Те, кто не в состоянии воспользоваться преимуществами новых интерактивных технологий, образуют низший класс цифровой эры. Рекламные огни продолжают ярко гореть, но ни капитализм, ни демократия не имеют уже к этому отношения. Что дальше?

22-11-2010 Aдминистратор 4591 0