Center for Strategic Assessment and forecasts

Autonomous non-profit organization

Home / Science and Society / New in Science / Articles
What is the smell of the cryogenic anniversary of Russian aviation
Material posted: Publication date: 18-04-2011

April 15, 1988, when for the first time rose into the sky Tu-155 with engine on liquid hydrogen, marking, writes in his article Sergei Grinyaev, "the era of cryoplanes" in aviation - from this date a succession saddest dates in the history of Russian science and technology. Unfortunately, a succession of extensive and continuous.

Yes, OKB them. A. N. Tupolev first in the world to have created and tested a plane that can use two types of fuel – liquid hydrogen and liquefied natural gas. It was almost a quarter of a century ago...

Where is this Russian cryogenic aviation? Why glorified CB is not provided for its development?

KB whether to blame that its not implemented pioneering projects? Where the so-called laminar aircraft with boundary layer control (COC) of the airframe? The funding is missing, they stopped.

KB, to rise in the sky the world's first supersonic passenger Tu-144, now is doing this: funding is absent, they ceased.

Same is the fate of cryoplanes and Tupolev. The sad refrain: there is no funding, work was halted.

The newspaper "commercial and industrial sheets" have already suggested an analysis of problems of development of Russian civil aviation (the newspaper "commercial and industrial Gazette", No. 14, July, 2009). Our interlocutors – senior employees of JSC "Tupolev" candidate of technical Sciences, laureate of the State prize of the Russian Federation Oleg Alasheev and doctor of technical Sciences Anatoly Koscheev, describing the state of Affairs in aviation science, said that progress in aviation is not possible without two factors – without the experience of professionals, development of scientific and technical schools, and without decent support and interest from the state, put simply - funding.

As experienced professionals, this is still no disaster: at least the "Tupolev" - "flight normal". As with financing, we think that the reader would understand himself. For UAC – United aircraft Corporation. How it distributes the routes of financial flows is quite eloquent and then publish TPV, and the present PR sorties the highest authority in the field of domestic aviation industry.

Where it is necessary (personally to the managers of the Corporation), and back and directs. For example, on the "Superjet" is widely touted, but so far not held the brainchild of one of vozglavila KLA Poghosyan, 80 percent consistency from parts purchased in the NATO countries.

But there is in the aviation industry in addition to masters to direct financial flows, such "small" as the existence of the concept of development of the aviation industry. Or rather lack of it. Although, of course, the country, claiming the title of air power, this concept must be deployed for decades to come.

Yes, this concept has an obvious contender for this title - USA. The national plan of the country in the field of civil aviation by 2035 has identified the main areas of research and development work and their goals. Our "strategists" in the UAC can not see on the 2015 – 2017 – short-term prospects. And their cherished "super"-projects, the evaluation of flight crews lose to plans and timing, and technical criteria, which was discussed in the "jubilee" material CCI-inform – fuel efficiency. In 2000, the year we lagged behind this indicator by 10 %, in 2017 the gap will increase to 15 %.

However, the trend!

Here, seemingly, and we have to concentrate on breakthrough directions, to crawl from the stagnant explicitly adopted by the leaders of the aviation industry. These breakthroughs, innovative projects well-known to experts: plane SA power plant natural gas (LNG), aircraft with boundary layer control (COC), a supersonic passenger aircraft (PCA). In the most powerful, the most experienced Russian engineering Bureau of civil aviation have touched. Using experience of JSC "Tupolev" and other domestic scientific and technical schools, according to experts, by 2025, not 2035-th, as the USA plan to create a domestic aircraft superior aircraft competitors on the technical characteristics, that is, to outpace the US for 10 years.

This is possible with the support of the state. But if this support is entrusted to provide to those who obviously is not interested, it smells like treason.

What else?

"Distributors of financial flows" – not stupid are they?

 

Vadim Okulov

Tags: Russia , aviation


RELATED MATERIALS: Science and Society
Возрастное ограничение

Центр стратегических оценок и прогнозов

Автономная некоммерческая организация

Главная / Наука и общество / Новое в науке / Статьи
Чем пахнет юбилей росийской криогенной авиации
Материал разместил: AдминистраторДата публикации: 18-04-2011

15 апреля 1988 года, когда впервые поднялся в небо Ту-155 с двигателем на жидком водороде, ознаменовав, как пишет в своей статье Сергей Гриняев, «начало эры криопланов» в авиации, - эта дата из череды печальных дат истории отечественной науки и техники. К сожалению, череды обширной и непрерывно продолжающейся.

Да, ОКБ им. А.Н.Туполева впервые в мире создало и испытало самолет, способный использовать два вида топлива – жидкий водород и сжиженный природный газ.  Было это почти четверть века назад…

Где эта российская криогенная авиация? Почему прославленное КБ не обеспечило ее развитие?

КБ ли виновато, что не реализованы его пионерные проекты? Где так называемый ламинарный самолет – с управлением пограничного слоя (УПС) планера? Финансирование работ отсутствует, они прекращены.

КБ, поднявшее  в небо первый в мире сверхзвуковой пассажирский  Ту-144, ныне этим не занимается: финансирование работ отсутствует, они прекращены.

Такова же судьба и туполевских криопланов. Печальный рефрен: финансирование отсутствует, работы прекращены.

Газета «Торгово-промышленные Ведомости» уже выступала с анализом  проблем развития российской гражданской авиации (газета "Торгово-промышленные ведомости", № 14, июль 2009 г.). Наши собеседники – руководящие работники ОАО «Туполев» кандидат технических наук, лауреат Государственной премии РФ Олег Алашеев и доктор технических наук Анатолий Кощеев, рассказав о положении дел в авиационной науке, подчеркнули, что прогресс в авиации невозможен без двух факторов – без накопления опыта профессионалов, развития научно-технических школ и без достойной поддержки и заинтересованного отношения со стороны государства, говоря попросту - финансирования.

Что касается опыта профессионалов, с этим пока еще нет катастрофы: по крайней мер у «Туполева» - «полет нормальный». Как с финансированием, мы думаем, читатель догадывается и сам. Для этого и создана ОАК – Объединенная авиастроительная корпорация. О том, как она распределяет, куда направляет  финансовые потоки,  достаточно красноречиво свидетельствуют и тогдашняя публикация ТПВ,  и нынешние пиар-вылазки высшей власти на поприще отечественного  авиастроения.

Куда надо (лично руководителям корпорации), туда и направляет. К примеру, на пресловутый «Суперджет» -  широко разрекламированное, но так пока до конца и  не состоявшееся детище одного из возглавителей ОАК Погосяна, на 80 процентов слаженное из деталей, закупаемых в странах НАТО.

Но есть в авиапроме помимо мастеров направлять финансовые потоки еще и такая «малость», как наличие концепции развития авиастроения. Точнее, ее отсутствие. Хотя, разумеется, у страны, претендующей на звание авиационной державы,  такая концепция должна быть развернута на десятки лет вперед.

Да, такая концепция у очевидного претендента на это звание - США - есть. Национальный план этой страны  в области гражданской авиации до 2035 года определил  основные направления научно-исследовательских и конструкторских работ и их цели. Наши же  «стратеги» в ОАК  не видят дальше 2015 – 2017 года – краткосрочной перспективы. И лелеемые ими «супер»-проекты, по оценке авиаспециалистов, проигрывают планам американцев и по срокам, и по техническому критерию, о котором шла речь в «юбилейном» материале ТПП-Информ – топливной эффективности. В 2000-м году мы отставали по этому показателю на 10 %, в 2017 –м разрыв увеличится до 15 %.

Однако, тенденция!

Здесь-то, казалось бы, и надо сосредоточиться на прорывных направлениях, отползти от явно стагнационного, принятого руководителями авиационной отрасли. Эти прорывные направления, нетрадиционные проекты хорошо известны специалистам: самолет СА силовой установкой на природном газе (СПГ),  самолет с управлением пограничного слоя (УПС), сверхзвуковой пассажирский самолет (СПС). В самом мощном, самом опытном российском КБ гражданской авиации есть для этого задел. Используя наработки ОАО «Туполев» и других отечественных научно-технических школ можно, по оценкам специалистов, к 2025 году, а не к 2035-му, как планируют США, создать отечественную авиатехнику, превосходящую авиатехнику конкурентов по техническим характеристикам, то есть опередить США на 10 лет.

Это возможно при поддержке государства. Но если эту поддержку доверено оказывать тем, кто в этом очевидно не заинтересован, это пахнет государственной изменой.

А чем иначе?

«Распределители финансовых потоков» – не дураки же они?

 

Вадим Окулов


МАТЕРИАЛЫ ПО ТЕМЕ: Наука и общество
Возрастное ограничение