As please tell CBCNews one of the researchers, Greg Kondrak, first, scientists have developed an algorithm based on the universal Declaration of human rights, translated into 380 languages, which recognizes the language of the document with an accuracy of 97%. When reading the Voynich Manuscript using the same algorithm experts found out that it was written in Hebrew, and the author has eliminated the vowels and changed the order of the letters in each word.

Kondrak indicated that more than 80% of the words of the Voynich manuscript – from the Hebrew, and 72 first words in the document can refer to the herbal Pharmacopoeia: among them, "farmer", "light", "air" and "fire." The first sentence of the manuscript were as follows: "She gave advice to the priest, the master of the house, me and my people."

For further research of the manuscript, according to Kondracke will require the efforts of historians and Hebrew scholars to understand the syntax and meanings of words. In the case that decoding of the manuscript will be successful, the algorithm can be used, for example, to decrypt the Cretan hieroglyphs.

The Voynich manuscript, written, presumably, in the XV century, scientists have tried to decipher over a hundred years. He was found in the Villa Mondragone near Rome Michael Wilfried Voynich, and acquired in 1912. Now the manuscript stored in the library of rare books Beinecke Yale University; it is completely digitized.


Source :https://republic.ru/posts/89191

Как рассказал CBCNews один из исследователей Грег Кондрак, сначала ученые разработали алгоритм на основе Всеобщей декларации прав человека, переведенной на 380 языков, который распознавал язык документа с точностью до 97%. При прочтении Манускрипта Войнича с использованием того же алгоритма специалисты выяснили, что он написан на иврите, причем автор исключил гласные и изменил порядок букв в каждом слове.

Кондрак указал, что более 80% слов рукописи Войнича – из иврита, и первые 72 слова в документе могут относиться к растительной фармакопее: среди них «фермер», «свет», «воздух» и «огонь». Первая фраза манускрипта оказалась следующей: «Она дала рекомендации священнику, хозяину дома, мне и людям».

Для дальнейших исследований рукописи, по словам Кондрака, потребуются усилия историков и специалистов по ивриту – для понимания синтаксиса и значения слов. В случае, если декодирование манускрипта будет успешным, алгоритм можно будет использовать, например, для расшифровки критских иероглифов.

Манускрипт Войнича, написанный, предположительно, в XV веке, ученые пытались расшифровать более ста лет. Его нашел на вилле Мондрагоне под Римом Михаил-Вильфред Войнич и приобрел в 1912 году. Сейчас рукопись хранится в библиотеке редких книг Бейнеке Йельского университета; она полностью оцифрована.


Источник: https://republic.ru/posts/89191