Center for Strategic Assessment and forecasts

Autonomous non-profit organization

Home / Science and Society / New in Science / Articles
International educational activity of high school as an instrument of modern geopolitics
Material posted: Publication date: 06-11-2015
By the end of XX century education market has evolved into a full-fledged branch of the world economy. When setting targets higher education in the field of international cooperation between the state pursue including geopolitical goals. In the "National Doctrine of Education in the Russian Federation", which defines the strategic objectives of high school until 2025 allocated the task of integration of education and science in the global space, by training professionals to meet international requirements, the ability to timely and accurately solve the urgent problems of modern civil society.

Various aspects of international action of HIGH SCHOOLS were considered in works of the Russian and foreign scientists. So, general questions of international cooperation of high schools were researched by M.S.Andronov, I.N.Zornikovym, D.I.Ivanov, V.G.Kinelev, I.I.Kuriloj, I.V.Borisovoj, L.P.Volkovoj, N.I.Zverevym, E.A.Knjazevoj, J.I.Kostjushinoj, N.V.Pelihovym; features of integration of the Russian higher school in the all-European educational space were analyzed by E.A.Baevoj, E.V.Pavlenko, J.M.peregudovoj, M.V.Larionovoj; questions of globalisation of higher education were studied by V.A.Belovym, JI.A. Verbitsky, H.H. Fedotovoj, etc. Attempt of ordering of approaches of N.Medvedev. The majority of authors considering problems of the international interaction in an education sphere confirm a global role of the higher school in realisation of geopolitical and external economic national interests of Russia.

The given problem infringes on interests of a wide range of scientists: economists, political scientists, geopolitics, teachers, historians and geographers. The methodology of the given research is based on the geosystem approach − on V.V.Dokuchayev, V.I.Vernadsky, h.p. to Berg, V.B.Sochave, etc. according to which any natural or anthropogenous object/process (in this case HIGH SCHOOL international action) should be considered not separately, and in an interconnection and relations. International action, according to the author represents open system therefore at its estimation it is necessary to consider not only straight lines, but also feedback between its components. The system approach assumes that international action cannot be performed and develop without communication with other components of HIGH SCHOOL (material resources, sotsiokulturnaja environment, innovative and design activity). teoretiko - The experimental component of research consists in development of model of strategy of international action on the HIGH SCHOOL example (SGAFKST) transboundary region (border of the Russian Federation and RB) (the Appendix 1. STRATEGY). In the course of model construction it is possible to allocate following stages:

The system analysis of resources and requirements of HIGH SCHOOL.

  1. Strategy writing.
  2. Strategy introduction.
  3. Expert estimation of the received results.

The preliminary analysis of results of introduction of strategy shows that it yields certain positive results on advancement of knowledge and ideas of scientific community SGAFKST in a global information field, there is a forming of uniform educational space with HIGH SCHOOLS of Belarus (the program of network training with the Belarus state university of physical training, the program of strategic cooperation with the Grodno state university of Yankee Kupally, etc.). Use of scientific and educational potential, for realisation of innovative ideas and acquisition of the All-Russia and international authority becomes the major task for HIGH SCHOOLS.

The preliminary analysis of statistics has allowed to reveal following problems of development of international action in HIGH SCHOOLS of Russia:

  1. Share of employees of the majority of organisations of the higher education owning a foreign language at level, allowing acceptable level of communications with foreign partners no more than 10 %.
  2. Features of mentality connected with perception of the Russian education system as exclusive.
  3. Lagging from the European countries in rates of development of programs of remote training, absence of their English-speaking versions.

According to Federal Agency of the state statistics (<http://www.gks.ru/>) in 2013-2014 in the Russian Federation students из173 the countries are trained. The greatest quantity of students comes to the Russian HIGH SCHOOLS from the CIS countries (40 %); the countries of Asia traditionally take the second place (36 %); the countries of Africa close a three of leaders (6,5 %). Only 5 % from total number of students driving to the country representatives of countries of Western Europe. The similar geography of foreign students has historical preconditions and is traditional for the Soviet and Post-Soviet period. Whether relative density of Europeans from total number of student's contingent trained in Russia can change? Whether it is necessary to change this ratio in a context of geopolitical interests of Russia? The academic community and the state as a whole should answer these questions the next years. In a similar situation some geographical advantage regions receive the countries being on the western boundaries: The Belgorod, Leningrad, Pskov, Smolensk, Bryansk areas. But designated above a problem, in particular absence of necessary level of the cross-cultural communication, essential distinctions in the maintenance of curriculums and methods of their realisation, too slow integration into Bolonsky system, deprive of appeal provincial HIGH SCHOOLS.

On this background the problem of development of model of international action of regional HIGH SCHOOL in the conditions of integration of Russia into universal educational space taking into account modern geopolitical conditions is staticized. A difference of approaches and the conceptual directions underlying development of strategy of development of international action in HIGH SCHOOLS of Russia it is caused both features of a geographical position, and a specific orientation of educational institutions.

Attraction of foreign students for training in the Russian Federation has a special role from the point of view of geopolitical safety of the state and forming of positive image of Russia in the World. It is obvious that each student - the foreigner visitors for study to some extent adapts not only for HIGH SCHOOL, but also features of life in other country: to culture, the traditions, existing system of rates and moral values. Foreign students are future potential partners of the Russian state in sphere of economy, a policy, formation, sports, culture. On the basis of the student's friendship generated in days of stay in our country new business relations and mutually advantageous cooperation will be fastened.

Thus, correctly picked up and organised support of vocational counselling, self-determination and psychological support of vospitatelno-educational process of foreign students, will promote increase of prestige and the social importance not only separately taken HIGH SCHOOL, but the state as a whole.

The literature

  1. Bolonsky process and its value for Russia the Text.: higher education integration into Europe / V.A.Belov, M.L.Entin, G.I.Gladkov, etc.; under the editorship of K.Pursiajnena, S.A.Medvedev. M: Retsep, 2005. - 197 with.:
  2. Influence of political systems on international cooperation. / under the editorship of L. M.Shlosberga. Pskov: Publishing house AHO «the Center of social designing"Renaissance", 2005. - With. 71-76.
  3. Gusev, E.S.Upravlenie international cooperation in uniform economic space: with use an inform. Systems / E.S.Gusev; [Gos. Un y upr.] M, 2004. - 23 with.
  4. Management to the code of knowledge on management of projects (Management PMBOK) 4 edition. PMI 2008
  5. Kremen, M.A.Psihologija of management / M.A.Kremen. - Minsk: management Academy at the President of Byelorussia, 2001. - 210 with.
  6. JAkovleva, N. An island Teoretiko-methodological bases of pedagogical designing: monogr. / N. O.Jakovleva. M: information-publishing centre AtisO, 2002. - 239 with.

Byshevsky Anastasia

RELATED MATERIALS: Science and Society
Возрастное ограничение

Центр стратегических оценок и прогнозов

Автономная некоммерческая организация

Главная / Наука и общество / Новое в науке / Статьи
Международная образовательная деятельность высшей школы как инструмент современной геополитики
Материал разместил: АдминистраторДата публикации: 06-11-2015
К концу XX века рынок образовательных услуг развился в полноценную отрасль мирового хозяйства. При постановке задач высшей школы в области международного сотрудничества государства преследуют в том числе и геополитические цели. В «Национальной доктрине образования в РФ», определяющей стратегические цели высшей школы до 2025 года выделяется задача интеграции образования и науки в общемировом пространстве, путем подготовки специалистов, отвечающих мировым требованиям, способных своевременно и качественно решать актуальные задачи современного гражданского общества.

Различные аспекты международной деятельности ВУЗов рассматривались в работах российских и зарубежных ученых. Так, общие вопросы международного сотрудничества вузов исследовались М.С. Андроновым, И.Н. Зорниковым, Д.И. Ивановым, В.Г. Кинелевым, И.И. Курилой, И.В. Борисовой, Л.П. Волковой, Н.И. Зверевым, Е.А. Князевой, Ю.И. Костюшиной, Н.В. Пелиховым; особенности интеграции российской высшей школы в общеевропейское образовательное пространство анализировались Е.А. Баевой, Е.В. Павленко, Ю.М. Перегудовой, М.В. Ларионовой; вопросы глобализации высшего образования изучались В.А. Беловым, JI.A. Вербицкой, H.H. Федотовой, и др. Попытка систематизации подходов Н. Медведева.    Большинство авторов рассматривающих проблемы международного взаимодействия в сфере образования подтверждают глобальную роль высшей школы в реализации геополитических и внешнеэкономических национальных интересов России.

Данная проблема затрагивает интересы широкого круга ученых: экономисты, политологи, геополитики, педагоги, историки и географы. Методология данного исследования базируется на геосистемном подходе − по В.В. Докучаеву, В.И. Вернадскому, Л.С. Бергу, В.Б. Сочаве и др., согласно которому любой природный либо антропогенный объект/процесс (в данном случае международная деятельность ВУЗа) следует рассматривать не изолированно, а во взаимных связях и отношениях. Международная деятельность, по мнению автора представляет открытую систему поэтому при ее оценке следует учитывать не только прямые, но и обратные связи между ее компонентами. Системный подход предполагает, что международная деятельность не может осуществляться и развиваться без связи с другими составляющими ВУЗа (материальная база, социокультурная среда, инновационная и проектная деятельность). Теоретико- экспериментальный компонент исследования заключается в разработке модели стратегии международной деятельности на примере ВУЗа (СГАФКСТ) трансграничного региона (граница РФ и РБ) (Приложение 1.СТРАТЕГИЯ). В процессе построения модели можно выделить следующие этапы:

  1. Системный анализ ресурсов и потребностей ВУЗа.
  2. Написание стратегии.
  3. Внедрение стратегии.
  4. Экспертная оценка полученных результатов.

Предварительный анализ итогов внедрения стратегии показывает, что она дает определенные положительные результаты по продвижению знаний и идей научного сообщества СГАФКСТ в глобальном информационном поле, идет формирование единого образовательного пространства с ВУЗами Беларуси (программа сетевого обучения с Белорусским государственным университетом физической культуры, программы стратегического сотрудничества с Гродненским государственным университетом им. Янки Купаллы и др.). Важнейшей задачей для ВУЗов становится использование научного и образовательного потенциала, для реализации инновационных идей и приобретения всероссийского и международного авторитета.

Предварительный анализ статистики позволил выявить следующие проблемы развития международной деятельности в ВУЗах России:

  1. Доля сотрудников большинства учреждений высшего образования, владеющих иностранным языком на уровне, позволяющим приемлемый уровень коммуникации с иностранными партнерами не более 10%.
  2. Особенности менталитета связанные с восприятием Российской системы образования как исключительной.
  3. Отставание от европейских стран в темпах развития программ дистанционного обучения, отсутствие их англоязычных версий.

По данным Федеральной службы государственной статистики (http://www.gks.ru/) в 2013-2014 гг. в Российской федерации обучаются студенты из173 стран. Наибольшее количество студентов приезжает в российские ВУЗы из стран СНГ (40%); страны Азии традиционно занимают второе место (36%);страны Африки замыкают тройку лидеров (6,5%). Только 5% от общего числа въезжающих в страну студентов представители стран Западной Европы. Подобная география иностранных студентов имеет исторические предпосылки и является традиционной для советского и постсоветского периода. Может ли измениться удельный вес европейцев от общего числа обучающегося в России студенческого контингента? Надо ли менять это соотношение в контексте геополитических интересов России? На эти вопросы академическому сообществу и государству в целом придется ответить в ближайшие годы. В подобной ситуации некоторое географическое преимущество получают регионы находящиеся на западных рубежах страны: Белгородская, Ленинградская, Псковская, Смоленская, Брянская области. Но обозначенные выше проблемы, в частности отсутствие необходимого уровня межкультурной коммуникации, существенные различия в содержании учебных программ и способах их реализации, слишком медленная интеграция в Болонскую систему, лишают привлекательности провинциальные ВУЗы.

На этом фоне актуализируется проблема разработки модели международной деятельности регионального ВУЗа в условиях интеграции России в общемировое образовательное пространство с учетом современной геополитической обстановки. Разность подходов и концептуальных направлений, лежащих в основе разработки стратегий развития международной деятельности в ВУЗах России обусловлено как особенностями географического положения, так и специфической направленностью образовательных учреждений.

Привлечение иностранных студентов для обучения в РФ имеет особую роль с точки зрения геополитической безопасности государства и формирования позитивного имиджа России в Мире. Очевидно, что каждый студент - иностранец приезжающий на учебу в той или иной мере адаптируется не только к ВУЗу, но и особенностям жизни в другой стране: к культуре, традициям, существующей системе норм и моральных ценностей. Иностранные студенты – это будущие потенциальные партнеры Российского государства в сфере экономики, политики, образования, спорта, культуры. На основе студенческой дружбы, сформированной в годы пребывания в нашей стране будут завязываться новые деловые отношения и взаимовыгодное сотрудничество.

Таким образом, правильно подобранное и организованное сопровождение профессиональной ориентации, самоопределения и психологической поддержки воспитательно-образовательного процесса иностранных студентов, будет способствовать повышению престижа и социальной значимости не только отдельно взятого ВУЗа, но государства в целом.

Литература

  1. Болонский процесс и его значение для России Текст. : интеграция высшего образования в Европе / В. А. Белов, М. Л. Энтин, Г. И. Гладков и др.; под ред. К. Пурсиайнена, С. А. Медведева. М. : Рецэп, 2005. - 197 с.:
  2. Влияние политических систем на международное сотрудничество. / под ред. Л. М. Шлосберга. Псков: Изд-во AHO «Центр социального проектирования «Возрождение», 2005. - С. 71-76.
  3. Гусева, Е. С. Управление международным сотрудничеством в едином экономическом пространстве: с использованием информ. систем / Е.С. Гусева ; [Гос. ун-т упр.] М., 2004. - 23 с.
  4. Руководство к своду знаний по управлению проектами (Руководство PMBOK) 4-е издание. PMI 2008
  5. Кремень, М.А. Психология управления / М. А. Кремень. – Минск: Академия управления при Президенте Республики Беларусь, 2001. – 210 с.
  6. Яковлева, Н. О. Теоретико-методологические основы педагогического проектирования: моногр. / Н. О. Яковлева. М.: Информационно-издательский центр АТиСО, 2002. - 239 с.

Бышевская Анастасия


МАТЕРИАЛЫ ПО ТЕМЕ: Наука и общество
Возрастное ограничение