Center for Strategic Assessment and forecasts

Autonomous non-profit organization

Home / Science and Society
Analytical work: the experience of Russian and foreign experts

Widely recognized fact that the key geopolitical events of recent years, such as the global financial and economic crisis and the "Arab Spring" were out of sight analysts at all levels. According to numerous testimonies, decision-makers did not receive warnings about the imminent occurrence of events that change the situation in the world. To study the situation and called this project. The project is devoted to the study of the current state, history and prospects of development of analytical activities.

Project working group
Project coordinator:
Grinyaev Sergey
Experts: Zafar Javed , Medvedev Dmitry, Arzumanyan Rach'ya

PROJECT CONTENTS

We bring to your attention a short translation of the article "IARPA previews busy research season" published by FCW – it analyzes the topic of advanced technologies that American intelligence relies on.

29-04-2022 57121 0

The Ministry of emergency situations of the Russian Federation will hold in 2015, world Congress on risk management

EMERCOM of Russia will hold in 2015 at the Moscow world Congress on risk management, said the head of the Ministry Vladimir Puchkov.

13-08-2014 3390 0

Atlas of Russian "think tanks"

The modern world is imperceptibly entered a new era when "compressed" time and space, flows of people and ideas calmly state borders, oceans and continents, information is becoming more available. These phenomena are a lot of new things in our life, sometimes making it easier but sometimes substantially complicating it.

26-03-2019 51978 0

Clark Arthur "Features of the future"

2000 - the development of the planets, the creation of "cybernetic" organisms, the transfer of energy wirelessly; and 2050 - a study of interstellar space, control the gravitational forces, contact with extraterrestrial civilizations, management of inheritance, management of weather; 2100 - interstellar flight and the meeting with extraterrestrial civilizations, climate control, artificial generation of life, victory over death, - such exciting prospects for the next hundred and fifty years draws in his book, the famous English scientist, science fiction writer and popularizer of Arthur C. Clarke.

01-01-2018 55526 0

Spatial cognitive dequalification of statesmen. How politicians' understanding of geography becomes as subjective as history.
Other(42)

In recent years, there have been fundamental changes in the strategy of warfare. It is generally believed that the main reason for these changes is the "digitalization of weapons", i.e. the emergence of new types of weapons (from high–precision missiles to drones), the key element of which has become digital technologies.

01-06-2022 71782 0

RELATED MATERIALS:Science and Society

Центр стратегических оценок и прогнозов

Автономная некоммерческая организация

Главная / Наука и общество
Аналитическая деятельность: опыт российских и зарубежных специалистов

Общепризнан факт, что ключевые геополитические события последних лет, такие как глобальный финансово экономический кризис и «арабская весна» оказались вне поля зрения аналитиков всех уровней. По многочисленным свидетельствам, лица, принимающие решения, не получали предупреждений о скором наступлении событий, которые кардинально изменят ситуацию в мире. Изучить сложившуюся ситуацию и призван настоящий проект. Проект посвящен изучению текущего состояния, истории и перспектив развития аналитической деятельности.

РАБОЧАЯ ГРУППА ПРОЕКТА
Координатор проекта:
Гриняев Сергей Николаевич
Эксперты: Зафар Джавед, Медведев Дмитрий, Арзуманян Рачья

СОДЕРЖАНИЕ ПРОЕКТА
На какие технологии искусственного интеллекта сделало ставку разведсообщество США – анализ

Предлагаем вашему вниманию краткий перевод статьи «IARPA previews busy research season», опубликованной FCW – в ней анализируется тема передовых технологий, на которые делает ставку американская разведка.

29-04-2022 57211 0

МЧС РФ проведет в 2015 году Всемирный конгресс по управлению рисками

МЧС России проведет в 2015 году в Москве Всемирный конгресс по управлению рисками, сообщил глава ведомства Владимир Пучков.

13-08-2014 3397 0

Атлас российских "фабрик мысли"

Современный мир незаметно для себя вступил в новую эпоху, когда «сжимаются» время и пространство, потоки людей и идей спокойно пересекают государственные границы, океаны и континенты, информация становится все более доступной. Эти явления несут много нового в нашу жизнь, подчас делая ее проще, но подчас и существенно усложняя ее.

26-03-2019 52152 0

Кларк Артур "Черты будущего"

2000 год - освоение планет, создание "кибернетических" организмов, передача энергии без проводов; 2050 год - исследование межзвездного пространства, управление гравитационными силами, контакты с внеземными цивилизациями, управление наследственностью, управление погодой; 2100 год - межзвездные полеты и встречи с внеземными цивилизациями, управление климатом, искусственное воссоздание жизни, победа над смертью - такие захватывающие перспективы на ближайшие сто пятьдесят лет рисует в своей книге известный английский ученый, писатель-фантаст и популяризатор Артур Кларк. Страстный пропагандист науки и опытный художник слова, Кларк увлекает читателя в интереснейшее путешествие по будущему и показывает, что могуществу человеческого разума нет границ.

01-01-2018 55698 0

О новом руководителе RAND

По словам Майкла Лейтера, председателя попечительского совета RAND, с 5 июля президентом и гендиректором корпорации RAND будет Джейсон Мэтени.

29-06-2022 59105 0

Пространственная когнитивная деквалификация государственных деятелей. Как понимание политиками географии становится столь же субъективным, как и истории.

В последние годы произошли фундаментальные изменения стратегии ведения войн. Принято считать, что основная причина этих изменений – «цифровизация вооружений». Т.е. появление новых видов оружия (от высокоточных ракет до дронов), ключевым элементом которых стали цифровые технологии.

01-06-2022 71959 0

МАТЕРИАЛЫ ПО ТЕМЕ:Наука и общество