Center for Strategic Assessment and forecasts

Autonomous non-profit organization

Главная / Science and Society / Direction materials
RELATED MATERIALS: Science and Society
What will happen to NASA in 20 years? Solve all the private companies and China

20 years ago, in 1998, NASA launched the Lunar Prospector mission that found water on the moon. In the same year, 15 countries have come together to agree on a framework for the construction of the International space station and then start the first part of the laboratory into orbit. In the same year its first successful test flight carried out a new spacecraft NASA X-38. All of these events, each in its own way, helped to determine the course of space development of the United States.

21-01-2019

World nuclear power in 2018

An overview of the main changes that have occurred with nuclear power over the past year.

16-01-2019

Fifteen technologies from science fiction became reality

Science fiction often introduces us to a fictional future worlds that seem to be nothing more than the imagination of their creators. However, only in the last 100 years mankind has made incredible technological progress and no small role in this was played just science fiction, are nearly endless generator of new ideas. In fact, much of what was first shown or told in books and films eventually became part of our present. Of course, some things described there, are still at an early stage of real development, some of which science has just not reached, but there are many examples of already implemented ideas.

15-01-2019

2018 in science. A year of great discoveries

China is in the spotlight after making copies of organisms and return to our natural satellite. Here is the will's most famous theoretical physicist. Research, rewriting prehistory. The article presents the ten best scientific research in recent months.

01-01-2019

Car on hydrogen. It's time to say goodbye to the gasoline?

According to the latest report of BP Statistical Review of World Energy 2018, the world's proven oil reserves amount to 1,696 billion barrels, which, while maintaining the current level of consumption is enough for about fifty years. Undiscovered oil reserves are expected to give us another half century of hydrocarbon energy, but the cost of production may be such that the oil will simply become unprofitable in comparison with other energy sources. When fields in the easy prey is depleted, the price of raw materials will automatically go up if presently the cost of production of a barrel in some of Russia is estimated at $ 2-3 (for alternative estimates, $ 18), for shale oil is already 30-50 dollars. And ahead of humanity is a real prospect to move to the extraction of offshore and Arctic oil, which price will be even higher.

06-12-2018

Возрастное ограничение

Центр стратегических оценок и прогнозов

Автономная некоммерческая организация

Главная / Наука и общество / Материалы направления
МАТЕРИАЛЫ ПО ТЕМЕ: Наука и общество
Что будет с NASA через 20 лет? Все решат частные компании и Китай

20 лет назад, в 1998 году, NASA запустило миссию Lunar Prospector, которая нашла воду на Луне. В этом же году 15 стран собрались вместе, чтобы согласовать рамки строительства Международной космической станции и затем запустить первую часть лаборатории на орбиту. В том же году свой первый успешный испытательный полет осуществил новенький космический аппарат NASA X-38. Все эти события, каждое по-своему, помогли определить курс космического развития США.

21-01-2019

Мировая ядерная энергетика в 2018 году

Обзор основных изменений, произошедших с ядерной энергетикой за прошедший год. 

16-01-2019

Пятнадцать технологий из научной фантастики, ставших реальностью

Научная фантастика часто знакомит нас с выдуманными мирами будущего, кажущимися не более чем фантазией их создателей. Однако всего за последние 100 лет человечество достигло невероятного технологического прогресса и не малую роль в этом сыграла как раз научная фантастика, являющаяся практически бездонным генератором новых идей. На самом деле очень многое из того, что было впервые показано или рассказано в фильмах и книгах в итоге стало частью нашего настоящего. Конечно же, некоторые вещи, описанные там, по-прежнему находятся на ранней стадии реальной разработки, до некоторых наука еще просто не дошла, но есть и множество примеров уже реализованных идей.

15-01-2019

2018 год в науке. Год великих открытий

Китай - в центре внимания после создания копий организмов и возвращения на наш природный спутник. Здесь же завещание самого известного физика-теоретика. Исследования, переписывающие доисторический период. В статье приводятся десять лучших научных исследований за последние месяцы.

01-01-2019

Автомобиль на водороде. Пора ли прощаться с бензином?

Согласно последнему отчету BP Statistical Review of World Energy 2018, мировые разведанные запасы нефти составляют 1,696 млрд баррелей, чего при сохранении текущего уровня потребления хватит лет на пятьдесят. Неразведанные запасы нефти, предположительно, дадут нам еще полвека углеводородной энергетики, но и стоимость ее добычи может оказаться такой, что нефть попросту станет невыгодна в сравнении с другими источниками энергии. Когда месторождения с удобной добычей истощатся, цена на сырье автоматически пойдет вверх: если сейчас стоимость добычи барреля в России некоторыми оценивается в 2-3 доллара (по альтернативным оценкам, в 18 долларов), то для сланцевой нефти это уже 30-50 долларов. А впереди у человечества реальная перспектива перейти на добычу шельфовой и арктической нефти, цена которой будет еще выше.

06-12-2018