Center for Strategic Assessment and forecasts

Autonomous non-profit organization

Home / Defence and security / / Articles
The manual collapse of the banks: the publication in the media has provoked panic
Material posted: Publication date: 18-08-2017
In recent days, in business Newspapers and news agencies published articles about the problems of large banks. What happens in the financial system?

On the market and before saying that big banks are a big problem. Names were called in private conversations. In a public plane got only news about appointments. In b & n was replaced by the President. The founder and main shareholder of "Discovery" Vadim Belyaev returned to operational management, and then the bomb exploded. In "Vedomosti" got a letter employee of "Alfa-capital" Sergey Gavrilov. He warned their affluent clients about the risks associated with four banks: PSB, "Opening", Binbank, IBC, and recommended to withdraw the assets.

In fact, the whole Russian financial world, it was announced that the leading and the largest after state — owned banks is the problem. Former Chairman of the Central Bank, Aleksandr Khandruev expressed their attitude to what is happening and to what is happening between banks:

Aleksandr Khandruev , a former Chairman of the Central Bank, Professor Russian Academy of national economy and public administration"I think it's hitting below the belt, it is a disgrace. I think if it was, say, in the US, the securities Commission would have just fined them, perhaps, would be deprived of its license and would excite even a criminal case. This insider information, which was available to a wide range and caused damage to the banks. We say: fair competition Yes, unfair no. Can't be, as Orwell says, all are equal, but some are more equal. If some are more equal than others, then this means that competition is by definition not bona-fide".

In July, the national rating Agency "ACRES" assigned "Opening" unexpectedly low rating. Though analysts only follow their foreign colleagues: shortly before the Bank downgraded S&P, and now, now, Moody's put the rating of "Open" to review and has not ruled out a reduction. This is due to the volatility of deposits. In other words, with the outflow of deposits, and is a process that is caused by panic.

CB on Thursday, August 17, soothed the market. In the review of the regulator are the words of the profit growth of the banking system, reduction of delay.

Representatives of the Russian rating agencies interviewed by Business FM, also said that the scale of the problems is overstated. However, the snowball is difficult to stop, as a plane crash, resulting in the comparison editor in chief banking portal Finnews.ru Vladimir Shevchenko:

Vladimir Shevchenko, the chief editor of the banking portal Finnews.ru"When you watch the investigation on National Geographic, every little mistake does not lead to disaster, but one mistake, plus two, plus three, four, and plane crashes. Problems? Was. In the end, the scandal, in the end, the client may be frightened to run to the banks to take the money, and the problem will be even greater. Roughly speaking, the Bank may be, would die in 2018, and due to the fact that there was a problem out there, you will die now."

After the publication of the letter of the employee of "alpha", there was another extraordinary event. Three leading news agencies, one after another announced that in July of "Discovery" brought more than 600 billion rubles. The news spread throughout the leading media of Russia. Journalists referred to the Central Bank, which published this information. It really is on the regulator's website, but there are no lines on these billions. There are huge columns of figures.

Moreover, the Central Bank has published new data about the banking system, but journalists are somehow interested in the Corporation "Opening". Already on the sidelines, and almost openly say: there is a deliberate attack on the Bank.See also:"Private" warning from "the alpha-the capital" — the smoke without fire?

To three agencies at the same time promptly analysis of the document, in which even an expert will understand immediately, and chose only negative data is an unprecedented event. Paper named in the publications of the banks fell. But the same thing happened with the bonds and the above-mentioned organizations — large, including with state participation. For what purpose is the attack is unknown, but the blow dealt to the banking system. According to the Central Bank, too.

Mikhail Safonov


Source: https://www.bfm.ru/news/362519


RELATED MATERIALS: Defence and security

Центр стратегических оценок и прогнозов

Автономная некоммерческая организация

Главная / Оборона и безопасность / Теория и практика информационной войны / Статьи
Пособие по обрушению банков: публикации в СМИ спровоцировали панику
Материал разместил: АдминистраторДата публикации: 18-08-2017
В последние дни в деловых газетах и информагентствах появились материалы о проблемах крупных банков. Что происходит в финансовой системе?

На рынке и до этого говорили, что у крупных банков большие проблемы. Имена назывались в частных разговорах. В публичную плоскость попадали только новости о назначениях. В Бинбанке сменился президент. Основатель и основной акционер «Открытия» Вадим Беляев вернулся к оперативному управлению, а потом взорвалась бомба. В «Ведомости» попало письмо сотрудника «Альфа-капитала» Сергея Гаврилова. Он предупредил своих состоятельных клиентов о рисках, связанных с четырьмя банками: Промсвязьбанком, «Открытием», Бинбанком и МКБ, и порекомендовал вывести оттуда активы.

По сути, на весь российский финансовый мир было объявлено, что у ведущих и самых крупных после государственных банков — проблемы. Бывший зампред ЦБ Александр Хандруев высказывает свое отношение к происходящему и к тому, что происходит между банками:

Александр Хандруев бывший зампред ЦБ, профессор Российской академии народного хозяйства и государственной службы«Я считаю, это удар ниже пояса, это безобразие. Думаю, если бы это было, допустим, в США, то комиссия по ценным бумагам просто бы их оштрафовала, возможно, лишила бы лицензии и возбудила бы даже уголовное дело. Это инсайдерская информация, которая оказалась доступной широкому кругу и нанесла ущерб банкам. Мы говорим так: добросовестная конкуренция — да, недобросовестная — нет. Не могут быть, как говорил Оруэлл, все равны, а некоторые равнее. Если некоторые равнее, то это уже означает, что конкуренция по определению является не вполне добросовестной».

Еще в июле национальное рейтинговое агентство «АКРА» присвоило «Открытию» неожиданно низкий рейтинг. Хотя аналитики всего лишь следовали за своими иностранными коллегами: незадолго до этого банку понизило рейтинг S&P, а сейчас, именно сейчас, агентство Moody’s поставило рейтинг «Открытия» на пересмотр и не исключило снижения. Связано это с волатильностью депозитов. Иными словами, с оттоком вкладов, и это процесс, который вызван паникой.

ЦБ в четверг, 17 августа успокаивал рынок. В обзоре регулятора есть слова о росте прибыли банковской системы, о снижении просрочки.

Представители российских рейтинговых агентств, опрошенные Business FM, тоже сказали, что масштаб проблем завышен. Однако снежный ком остановить трудно, как и падение самолета, приводит сравнение главный редактор банковского портала Finnews.ru Владимир Шевченко:

Владимир Шевченко главный редактор банковского портала Finnews.ru«Когда смотришь расследование по National Geographic, каждая конкретная маленькая ошибочка не ведет к катастрофе, но одна ошибка, плюс вторая ошибка, плюс третья, четвертая, и самолет падает. Проблемы были? Были. В итоге скандал, в итоге клиенты могут испугаться, побежать в банки забирать деньги, и проблема станет еще больше. Грубо говоря, банк, может быть, умер бы в 2018 году, а из-за того, что была проблема наружу, умрет сейчас».

После публикации письма сотрудника «Альфы» произошло еще одно из ряда вон выходящее событие. Три ведущих информационных агентства одно за другим сообщили, что в июле из «Открытия» вывели более 600 млрд рублей. Новость разошлась по ведущим СМИ России. Журналисты ссылались на ЦБ, который опубликовал эту информацию. Она действительно есть на сайте регулятора, но там нет строчек об этих миллиардах. Там огромные столбцы цифр.

Более того, ЦБ опубликовал новые данные обо всей банковской системе, но журналистов почему-то заинтересовала только корпорация «Открытие». Уже и в кулуарах, и почти открыто говорят: идет целенаправленная атака на банк.Читайте также:«Частное» предупреждение от «Альфа-капитала» — дым без огня?

Чтобы три агентства одновременно в кратчайшие сроки проанализировали документ, в котором даже специалист разберется не сразу, и выбрали только негативные данные — это случай беспрецедентный. Бумаги названных в публикациях банков упали. Но это же случилось с облигациями и других, не упомянутых организаций — крупных, и в том числе с госучастием. С какими целями идет атака, неизвестно, но удар нанесли всей банковской системе. По Центробанку — тоже.

Михаил Сафонов


Истчоник: https://www.bfm.ru/news/362519 


МАТЕРИАЛЫ ПО ТЕМЕ: Оборона и безопасность
Возрастное ограничение