Center for Strategic Assessment and forecasts

Autonomous non-profit organization

Home / Defence and security / / Events
For the first time in Belarus in the CIS held the international conference on information security
Material posted: Publication date: 12-07-2013

In Minsk on July 11-12, successfully hosted the international scientific-practical conference "Information security as a component of the national security state."

In total, the conference was attended by over sixty representatives of the relevant authorities from six countries-participants of the CIS academies of Sciences, leading universities and research institutes of Belarus, Russia, Kazakhstan, Ukraine, Turkmenistan and Azerbaijan.

This event, according to the statements of the participants of the conference, held for the first time not only in Belarus but also throughout the post-Soviet countries.

Indeed, to assemble such an impressive lineup for the first time managed.

Their urgent issues and shared a rather large caliber politicians and security forces.

On the first day along with zachitka standard greetings with wishes to do well and be sure to visit the Museum of old folk crafts and technologies "Dudutki" from those who are not reached and not reached, and was given some interesting information to ponder and discuss it at the plenary session and work in sections.

So, the Prosecutor General Alexander Konyuk lexandra once again highlighted the words of President Alexander Lukashenko's considerable technological lagging behind the leading countries of the world. All this, in his opinion, adversely affects the state of information security (is) state and requires the adoption of measures extraordinary.

In his welcoming speech the first Deputy Chairman of KGB Igor Syarheenka unexpectedly noted that in the state there is still no single concept of information security: "...the military understands one thing, intelligence another, and "techies" and does the third...". However, they noted that almost completed the development of a Strategy for information security and "need your comments and suggestions".

About the lack of "common language" for information security, but in the CIS, said the head of expert and analytical Department, Interparliamentary Assembly of States-participants of the CIS Vladimir Bondarevsky. At the same time, the efforts of the authority to remedy this situation impressed: in 2014 it is expected the introduction of the Strategy of information security of the CIS, the models of the various laws in the field of information security and liability for crimes in the sphere of information technologies (it).

The Minister of information of Belarus Aleh Praliaskouski long talk about the importance discussed at the conference issues and did not just wished all success. Very interesting and full figures were the speech of the Deputy Chairman of the Investigative Committee of Belarus Valery Gaiduchenko. They indicated a sharp increase of crimes in the sphere of information and communication technologies (ICT) in Belarus in 2013.

So, if during 6 months of 2012, there were 832 crimes in the it sector, during the same period in 2013 – already 1013. Also shows statistics for years: the maximum number of crimes in the cyber domain was registered in 2010 – 2514, followed by two years of decline.

Taking into account the actual growth of threats (hacking, cyber-espionage, carding...) the Investigation Committee had to establish an office for investigation of crimes in sphere of it. And later in 2014, such units will be created and the field (fields).

Vivid speech memorable for all Andrey Krutskikh is the Special coordinator for the political use of ICT, Ambassador at large of the MFA of Russia. Pretty all Popugaev the fact that the analysis of American experts the preparation and conduct cyber-warfare are actively involved in about 135 countries, as well as the fact that a week between China and the U.S. 1 million hacker attacks, said that the gap in the development of a mechanism of accountability for crimes in the field of it.

Were explained the peculiarities of the Russian approach to ensuring international security and the causes of non-aligned countries to the Budapest Convention against cybercrime. He also revealed some behind-the-scenes talks between Moscow and Washington on issues of international information security and, unexpectedly, came to the conclusion that, in principle, some differences with the United States and not that everything can be negotiated (which, apparently, Russia and makes the last twenty-five years).

Separate respect was expressed by the Belarusian Ministry of Foreign Affairs for practical assistance in the development of documents in the sphere of international information security.

In response, the representative of the foreign Ministry of Belarus head of the international security and arms control Vladimir Gerasimovich was assured of support of Russia's position on that same ill-fated Budapest Convention.

The second day was held in the work in sections. The key themes of discussion here are: the legal framework for the protection of state secrets, the security of state information policy, technical protection of information, as well as combating crimes against IB and other crimes in the information sphere.

On the background of the "giants" of Russian scientific thought very worthy showed itself to the representatives of research and educational institutions of Belarus, including the Armed Forces Scientific research Institute and Military Academy.

Without bothering the reader with the specific issues discussed at the conference, as the conclusions may be noted: the information security issues exist not only in the framework of international relations, but also on national levels; terminologicheskii confusion, different views of the place in this area of information warfare and other differences indicate that while only intentions in the development of corresponding normative-legal base in Belarus and in the framework of the CSTO, that is not true of Russia, which has a certain time exists (although without practical implementation) the Concept of information security; due to the increase from year to year the number of crimes related to it, issues of technical protection of information is one of their primary roles.

In this context, striking an enviable tenacity in achieving goals of our American and Chinese colleagues. According to them, the best defense is the attack, including in the information sphere. It is recognized without exception all the participants of the conference, but to do anything about it until no one system.

Impressed by the excellent organization of the conference. Cropped to the same short-sleeved shirts the guys clearly pointed out where to go, and, most importantly, where shouldn't go. Camera nice if this was fixed, all of the hall of the Concert hall "Minsk" and gently reminded who is the boss here. Coffee break was full of sandwiches with cute Borisov heart sausage and products factory "Kommunarka". The coffee was tart, and sweet tea.

If, without sarcasm, the conference was a huge success. To gather experts in the field of information security of many States, and even on such a delicate topic – well worth it. Yeah, not much agreed, Yes, our CIS partners came, in fact, on investigation, like, what level of security exists in Belarus. But without steps towards each other, the first made by the Republic of Belarus, to build a system that will ensure the safety of each of our may and the former fraternal family.

 

Nathan Charney


Source: http://www.belvpo.com/ru/28032.html


RELATED MATERIALS: Defence and security
Возрастное ограничение

Центр стратегических оценок и прогнозов

Автономная некоммерческая организация

Главная / Оборона и безопасность / Вопросы информационной безопасности / Мероприятия
В Беларуси впервые в СНГ проведена Международная конференция по информационной безопасности
Материал разместил: АдминистраторДата публикации: 12-07-2013

В Минске 11-12 июля успешно прошла международная научно-практическая конференция «Информационная безопасность как составляющая национальной безопасности государства».

Всего в работе конференции приняли участие более шестидесяти представителей соответствующих органов из шести государств-участников СНГ, академий наук, ведущих вузов и научно-исследовательских институтов Беларуси, России, Казахстана, Украины, Туркменистана и Азербайджана.  

Такое мероприятие, по заявлениям самих участников конференции, прошло впервые не только в Беларуси, но и на всей территории постсоветских стран.  

Действительно, собрать такой внушительный состав удалось впервые.  

Своими назревшими вопросами и проблемами поделились довольно крупного калибра политики и силовики.  

В первый день наряду с зачиткой стандартных приветственных адресов с пожеланиями хорошо поработать и обязательно посетить музей старинных народных ремесел и технологий «Дудутки» от тех, кто не дошел и не доехал, было предоставлено и ряд интересной информации для размышления и обсуждения ее на пленарном заседании и в работах секций.  

Так, Генеральным прокурором А.лександром Конюком в очередной раз подчеркнуты слова Президента Александра Лукашенко о значительном технологическом отставании Беларуси от ведущих стран мира. Все это, по его мнению, негативно влияет на состояние информационной безопасности (ИБ) государства и нуждается в принятии экстрокардинальных мер.  

В своем приветственном слове первый зампредседателя КГБ Игорь Сергеенко неожиданно отметил, что в государстве пока еще нет единого понятия информационной безопасности: «…военные понимают одно, спецслужбы другое, а «технари» и вовсе третье…». Тем не менее, им отмечено, что практически закончена разработка Стратегии обеспечения ИБ, и «сегодня нужны ваши замечания и предложения».  

Об отсутствии «единого языка» по вопросам ИБ, но уже на просторах СНГ, обмолвился и начальник экспертно-аналитического управления при Межпарламентской Ассамблеи государств-участников СНГ Владимир Бондуровский. В то же время, усилия его органа по исправлению данной ситуации впечатлили: уже в 2014 году ожидается появление Стратегии обеспечения ИБ СНГ, модели различных законов в сфере ИБ и ответственности за преступления в сфере информационных технологий (ИТ).  

Министр информации Беларуси Олег Пролесковский долго говорить о важности обсуждаемых на конференции вопросах не стал и просто пожелал всем успеха.   Весьма интересным и насыщенным на цифры получилось выступление заместителя председателя Следственного комитета Беларуси Валерия Гайдученка. Им указано на резкий рост преступлений в сфере информационно-коммуникационных технологий (ИКТ) в Беларуси в 2013 году.  

Так, если за 6 месяцев 2012 года было зафиксировано 832 преступления в сфере ИТ, то за тот же срок в 2013 году – уже 1013.   Также приведена статистика по годам: максимальное количество преступлений в киберсфере было зафиксировано в 2010 году – 2514, после чего было два года спада.  

С учетом реального роста угроз (хакерство, кибершпионаж, кардинг…) в Следственном комитете были вынуждены создать управление по расследованию преступлений в сфере ИТ. А в дальнейшем в 2014 году подобные подразделения будут созданы и на местах (в областях).  

Ярким и образным выступлением запомнился всем Андрей Крутских – Специальный координатор по вопросам политического использования ИКТ, посол по особым поручениям МИД России. Изрядно всех попугав тем, что по анализу американских экспертов вопросам подготовки и ведения кибервойн активно занимаются порядка 135 государств, а также тем, что в неделю между Китаем и США происходит 1 миллион хакерских атак, заверил, что просвет в вопросах разработки механизма ответственности за преступления в сфере ИТ есть.  

Были разъяснены особенности подхода России к обеспечению международной ИБ и причины неприсоединения к Будапештской конвенции по борьбе с преступлениями в киберпространстве. Также он приоткрыл некоторые закулисные переговоры Москвы с Вашингтоном по вопросам международной ИБ и, неожиданно, пришел к выводу, что, в принципе-то разногласий с США и нет, что обо всем можно договориться (что, по видимому, Россия и делает последние лет двадцать пять).  

Отдельный респект был выражен белорусскому МИДу за практическую помощь в разработке документов в сфере международной ИБ.  

В ответ, уже представитель внешнеполитического ведомства Беларуси начальник управления международной безопасности и контроля над вооружениями Владимир Герасимович заверил в поддержке позиций России по той же злополучной Будапештской конвенции.  

Второй день прошел в работе в секциях. Основными направлениями обсуждений здесь стали: организационно-правовые основы защиты государственных секретов, обеспечение безопасности государственной информационной политики, техническая защита информации, а также борьба с преступлениями против ИБ и иными преступлениями в информационной сфере.  

На фоне «корифеев» российской научной мысли весьма достойно показали себя представители исследовательских и образовательных учреждений Беларуси, в том числе и Вооруженных Сил – Научно-исследовательского института и Военной академии.  

Не утруждая читателя специфическими вопросами, которые рассматривались на конференции, как выводы, можно отметить: проблемы ИБ существуют не только в рамках международных отношений, но и на национальных уровнях; термионологическая путаница, различные взгляды на место в данной сфере информационного противоборства и другие разногласия указывают на пока лишь одни намерения по разработке соответствующей нормативно-правовой базы, как в Беларуси, так и в рамках ОДКБ, что не скажешь о России, в которой уже определенное время существует (хотя без должной практической реализации) Концепция информационной безопасности; ввиду увеличения из года в год количества преступлений, связанных с ИТ, вопросам технической защиты информации уделяется одна их первостепенных ролей.  

В данном контексте поражает завидное упорство в достижении собственных целей наших американских и китайских «коллег». По их мнению, лучшая защита – это все то же нападение, в том числе и в информационной сфере. Это признают поголовно все участники конференции, но ничего с этим поделать пока никто не могжет.  

Впечатлила безупречная организация конференции. Коротко стриженные в одинаковых рубашках с короткими рукавами парни четко указывали куда идти, а, главное, куда не стоит идти.   Камера мило при этом фиксировала всех входящих в холл Концертного зала «Минск» и ненавязчиво напоминала, кто сегодня здесь хозяин. Кофе-брейк изобиловал бутербродами с милой борисовскому сердцу колбасой и продукцией фабрики «Коммунарка». Кофе был терпкий, а чай сладкий.  

Если без сарказма, то конференция действительно удалась. Собрать специалистов в сфере ИБ многих государств, да еще по такой щекотливой теме – дорогого стоит. Да, многое не договаривалось, да, наши партнеры по СНГ приехали, по сути, на разведку, мол, какой уровень ИБ существует в Беларуси. Но без шагов навстречу друг другу, сделанными первой Республикой Беларусь, построить систему, которая обеспечит безопасность каждого в нашей пусть и бывшей братской семье невозможно.

 

Натан Чарный


Источник: http://www.belvpo.com/ru/28032.html


МАТЕРИАЛЫ ПО ТЕМЕ: Оборона и безопасность
Возрастное ограничение