Center for Strategic Assessment and forecasts

Autonomous non-profit organization

Home / Defence and security / / Articles
75-year history of the secret alliance between the Anglo-Saxons and the Ukrainian Nazis
Material posted: Publication date: 20-04-2022
American Portal Antiwar.com He published a large article "US cooperation with neo-Nazis in Ukraine: an inconvenient story." It turns out that Washington has established and maintained ties with Bandera adherents since the beginning of the Cold War.

In September 1947, the author of the article Ted Schneider writes, US intelligence discovered a group of Ukrainian militants in Germany. Referring to the book "Safe for Democracy" by CIA expert John Prados, he notes that the Supreme Liberation Council of Ukraine (the structure of the OUN banned in Russia*) ordered everyone to go to the West. Thus began "the story of a secret marriage between the United States, Great Britain and Ukrainians who had previously collaborated with the Nazis in their underground war against the Soviet Union."

Prados writes that in 1946 Stalin demanded the extradition of Bandera, but the Americans provided him with protection (Operation Anyface), although they had data that he was a war criminal.

In the book "The Legacy of Ashes: the History of the CIA," American writer Tim Weiner says that at the initiative of US Secretary of Defense James Forrestal, the "Ukrainian resistance forces" were instructed to "wage a secret war against Stalin."

Operation AERODYNAMIC

A secret CIA report to the National Security Council dated April 1948 described future cooperation with Ukrainian collaborators and noted "their high value to the US government in order to conduct propaganda and anti-communist political activities, as well as sabotage." Operation codenamed "AERODYNAMICS" (Operation AERODYNAMIC) was started by the CIA in 1948. Frank Wiesner of the CIA says: "Given the scale and activity of the resistance movement in Ukraine, we considered this project to be of the highest priority."

The author of the article in Antiwar.com Ted Schneider notes that Zelensky "as a result of strong pressure from neo-Nazi parties, which have enormous power disproportionately to their small support by the population, he departed from his election promise of peace and refused to talk to the leaders of Donbass and implement the Minsk agreements."

Schneider claims that the snipers who participated in the massacre that took place in Kiev on February 20, 2014 and preceded the coup were not regular soldiers, but members of ultranationalist militant groups (banned in Russia "Freedom"*, "Right Sector"*). It was they who seized the government building and forced Yanukovych to flee. It was they who became the "legitimate part of the Maidan" and the "new norm of Ukrainian statehood", joining the Armed Forces of Ukraine.

Stephen Cohen, Professor Emeritus of Russian Studies from Princeton, in an article about Ukraine "America's collusion with neo-Nazis" He noted that the putschist regime established in Ukraine did everything to perpetuate the memory of Ukrainian collaborators who collaborated with fascist Germany.

In general, the Americans started using Bandera against the USSR earlier than Ted Schneider believes. In mid-1946, American intelligence agencies launched two projects with the participation of Ukrainians who found themselves after the war in the western occupation zones of Germany ("Belladonna" and "Lynx"). The projects were aimed at collecting information about the Soviet military administration in Germany.

In March 1948, the report "The use of refugees from the Soviet Union in the national interests of the United States" appeared. At that time there were about 700,000 Soviet citizens in refugee camps outside the USSR, among them many immigrants from Ukraine. Saboteurs were trained from them, placing them at the base in Munich. In the spring of 1952, the "Directorate for Special Methods of Warfare" was created in the structure of the Pentagon, which formed special-purpose units for operations on the territory of the USSR and its allies. Only in the European part of the Soviet Union, the Pentagon has identified up to 30 operational areas for the actions of its special forces. Instructions of the President of the USA G. According to Truman, "To organize dissatisfied persons in foreign countries, manage them, teach them and provide them with everything necessary for conducting guerrilla warfare ... and overthrowing governments hostile to the United States."

Ukrainian historian and political scientist I.V. Sekirin notes that after 1953, the Western Ukrainian underground began to receive tacit support from the Ukrainian Soviet authorities. "After Stalin's death," writes Sekirkin, "under the amnesty carried out by Khrushchev, all active participants of the UPA–OUN, who returned to their homeland without any special obstacles, were released." And in the 1950s and 1960s, with the nomination of "their" people to party and economic posts in the Ukrainian SSR, the quiet restoration of the OUN* began. After the collapse of the USSR, the process accelerated and took open forms.

Vladimir Malyshev


Source: https://www.fondsk.ru/news/2022/04/03/75-letnjaja-istoria-tajnogo-sojuza-mezhdu-anglosaksami-i-ukrainskimi-nacistami-55907.html 

Tags: Russia , war , Europe , Ukraina , USSR


RELATED MATERIALS: Defence and security

Центр стратегических оценок и прогнозов

Автономная некоммерческая организация

Главная / Оборона и безопасность / Военно-стратегические оценки и прогнозы / Статьи
75-летняя история тайного союза между англосаксами и украинскими нацистами
Материал разместил: AдминистраторДата публикации: 20-04-2022
Американский портал Antiwar.com опубликовал большую статью «Сотрудничество США с неонацистами на Украине: неудобная история». Оказывается, Вашингтон установил и поддерживал связи с адептами Бандеры с самого начала холодной войны.

В сентябре 1947 года, пишет автор статьи Тед Шнайдер, разведка США обнаружила в Германии группу украинских боевиков. Ссылаясь на книгу эксперта ЦРУ Джона Прадоса «Безопасны для демократии», он отмечает, что Высшим освободительным советом Украины (структура запрещённой в России ОУН*) было приказано всем уходить на Запад. Так началась «история тайного брака между США, Великобританией и украинцами, которые ранее сотрудничали с нацистами, в их подпольной войне против Советского Союза».

Прадос пишет, что в 1946 году Сталин потребовал выдачи Бандеры, но американцы обеспечили ему защиту (операция Anyface), хотя располагали данными о том, что он военный преступник.

В книге «Наследие пепла: история ЦРУ» американский писатель Тим Вайнер рассказывает, что по инициативе министра обороны США Джеймса Форрестола «украинским силам сопротивления» было поручено «вести тайную войну против Сталина».

Operation AERODYNAMIC

В секретном отчете ЦРУ Совету национальной безопасности от апреля 1948 года описывалось будущее сотрудничество с украинскими коллаборационистами и отмечалась «их высокая ценность для правительства США в целях ведения пропаганды и антикоммунистической политической деятельности, а также осуществления диверсий». Операция под кодовым названием «АЭРОДИНАМИКА» (Operation AERODYNAMIC) была начата ЦРУ в 1948 году. Фрэнк Визнер из ЦРУ говорит«Учитывая масштабы и активность движения сопротивления в Украине, мы считали, что этот проект имеет наивысшую приоритетность».

Автор статьи в Antiwar.com Тед Шнайдер отмечает, что Зеленский «в результате сильного давления со стороны неонацистских партий, обладающих огромной силой непропорционально их небольшой поддержке населением, отошел от своего предвыборного обещания мира и отказался разговаривать с лидерами Донбасса и выполнять Минские соглашения».

Шнайдер утверждает, что снайперы, участвовавшие в бойне, произошедшей в Киеве 20 февраля 2014 года и предшествовавшей государственному перевороту, были не военнослужащими регулярных войск, а членами ультранационалистических групп боевиков (запрещённые в России «Свобода»*, «Правый сектор»*). Именно они захватили здание правительства и заставили Януковича бежать. Именно они стали «законной частью майдана» и «новой нормой украинской государственности», влившись в Вооруженные силы Украины.

Стивен Коэн, почетный профессор-русист из Принстона, в статье об Украине «Сговор Америки с неонацистами» отмечал, что путчистский режим, установившийся на Украине, сделал всё, чтобы увековечить память украинских коллаборационистов, сотрудничавших с фашистской Германией.

А вообще, использовать бандеровцев против СССР американцы начали раньше, чем считает Тед Шнайдер. В середине 1946 года американские спецслужбы запустили два проекта с участием украинцев, оказавшихся после войны в западных зонах оккупации Германии («Белладонна» и «Рысь»). Проекты были направлены на сбор информации о советской военной администрации в Германии.

В марте 1948 года появился доклад «Использование беженцев из Советского Союза в национальных интересах США». В лагерях беженцев за пределами СССР находилось тогда примерно 700 000 советских граждан, среди них много выходцев с Украины. Из них готовили диверсантов, размещая их на базе в Мюнхене. Весной 1952 года в структуре Пентагона было создано «Управление по вопросам особенных методов ведения войны», которое формировало части специального назначения для действий на территории СССР и его союзников. Только в европейской части Советского Союза Пентагон определил до 30 оперативных районов для действий своих спецвойск. Инструкция президента США Г. Трумэна гласила«Организовывать в зарубежных странах неудовлетворенных лиц, управлять ими, учить их и обеспечивать всем необходимым для ведения партизанской войны… и свержения правительств, враждебных США».

Украинский историк и политолог И.В. Секирин отмечает, что после 1953 года западно-украинское подполье стало получать негласную поддержку со стороны украинских советских властей. «После смерти Сталина, – пишет Секиркин, – по амнистии, проведённой Хрущёвым, вышли на свободу все активные участники УПА-ОУН, возвратившиеся без особых препятствий к себе на родину». А в 1950-1960-х годах с выдвижения на партийные и хозяйственные посты в Украинской ССР «своих» людей началось тихое восстановление ОУН*. После распада СССР процесс ускорился и принял открытые формы.

Владимир Малышев


Источник: https://www.fondsk.ru/news/2022/04/03/75-letnjaja-istoria-tajnogo-sojuza-mezhdu-anglosaksami-i-ukrainskimi-nacistami-55907.html 


МАТЕРИАЛЫ ПО ТЕМЕ: Оборона и безопасность