Center for Strategic Assessment and forecasts

Autonomous non-profit organization

Home / Defence and security / / Analytics

Analytics
Arzumanyan R. V. "Third counterweight strategy: the reaction of the Pentagon to new threats"

Examines the key elements currently under development of the third strategy is a counterweight to the United States. Understanding new strategies requires at least a brief acquaintance with previous initiatives of this kind, represented sushimi an example of a successful long-term Grand strategies of the United States with the aim of forming a counterweight to the quantitative advantage of the Soviet Union in conventional forces based on the American technological advantage. Also explores the operational and strategic shortcomings of the existing U.S. approach to projecting military power. The new strategy of the counterweight is to encourage investment in breakthrough technologies that need to maintain and develop U.S. military dominance in the twenty-first century and to guarantee the armed forces of the United States to successful operation in the security environment, rich of high-precision weapons systems and Autonomous unmanned systems. The result of the third strategy opposed to the next 10 to 15 years should be the creation in the SAF forces able to provide rapid adaptability capabilities for projecting global military power.

13-03-2017 Hrachya 10370 0

To a question of denunciation of the Contract on RSMD

In the last two years in the western mass media active information campaign for charge of Russia of breach of contract about RSMD which infringed also on interests of RVSN is conducted. In particular, Russia was accused allegedly of breaches of contract of RSMD in connection with test of a prototype of new Russian MBR RS-26 "Boundary". Such charge contained, for example, in article in the Washington Times newspaper in July, 2013.

22-12-2015 admin 4355 0

Predictive assessment of the military-political situation and scenarios of development of Russia in the conditions of the predictable actions of a geopolitical and regional power centers

In preparing this report there was a question about form submission. If the research materials to present in the author's exposition, given their objective severity, may occur the assumption of a biased presentation.

08-03-2013 Alexander_Fomin 7329 0

Risk factors in the analysis of contemporary military-political situation

In 2011. The U.S., NATO, and behind them the world behind the scenes, hiding behind the words democracy, human rights and resolution No. 1973 of the Security Council manekeni the UN, dealt with one of the most prosperous African country of Libya. A natural question arises: which country will be the next victim?

24-02-2013 Alexander_Fomin 5571 0

Materials of round table "the CSTO: the present and future project"

September 10, 2012 CSop held a round table on the problems of the present and future of the CSTO. Materials are available on the website.

26-09-2012 admin 6492 0

Возрастное ограничение

Центр стратегических оценок и прогнозов

Автономная некоммерческая организация

Главная / Оборона и безопасность / Военно-стратегические оценки и прогнозы / Аналитика
Военно-стратегические оценки и прогнозы

Материалы проекта сосредотачиваются вокруг изучения и результатов вооруженных конфликтов. Внимание уделяется как общему военно-стратегическому и военно-историческому анализу хода и исхода конфликта, а также и применению отдельных видов вооружения, приемов и способов ведения войны.

Аналитика
Арзуманян Р.В. "Третья стратегия противовеса: реакция Пентагона на новые угрозы"

Рассматриваются ключевые элементы разрабатываемой в настоящее время третьей стратегии противовеса США. Понимание новой стратегии требует хотя бы краткого знакомства с предыдущими инициативами подобного рода, представ-ляющими собой примеры успешных долгосрочных гранд-стратегий США с целью формирования противовеса количественному преимуществу Советского Союза в конвенциональных силах на основе американского технологического преимущества. Также рассматриваются операционные и стратегические недостатки существующего американского подхода к проецированию военной мощи. Новая стратегия противовеса должна стимулировать инвестиции в прорывные технологии, которые должны поддержать и развить американское военное доминирование в XXI веке и гарантировать вооруженным силам США успешное оперирование в среде безопасности, насыщенной высокоточными системами оружия и автономными беспилотными системами. Результатом реализации тре-тьей стратеги противовеса последующие 10–15 лет должно стать создание во-оруженных сил, способных обеспечить стремительные адаптабельные возмож-ности по проецированию глобальной военной мощи.

13-03-2017 Арзуманян Рачья 577 0

К вопросу о денонсации Договора о РСМД

В последние два года в западных СМИ ведется активная информационная кампания по обвинению России в нарушении Договора о РСМД, которая затронула и интересы РВСН. В частности, Россию обвиняли якобы в нарушениях Договора РСМД в связи с испытанием прототипа новой российской МБР РС-26 “Рубеж”. Такое обвинение содержалось, например, в статье в газете “Washington Times” в июле 2013 года.

22-12-2015 Администратор 1486 0

Прогнозная оценка военно-политической обстановки и сценарии развития России в условиях прогнозируемых действий геополитических и региональных центров сил

При подготовке материалов данного отчета возник вопрос о форме их представления. Если материалы исследования представить в авторском изложении, то, учитывая их объективную остроту, может возникнуть предположение о тенденциозности изложения.

08-03-2013 Фомин Александр 4641 0

Факторы риска в анализе современной военно-политической обстановки

В 2011г. США, НАТО и стоящая за ними мировая закулиса, прикрываясь словами о демократии, правах человека и резолюцией № 1973 Совета Безопасности манекенной ООН, расправилась с одной из самых благополучных африканских стран – Ливией. Возникает естественный вопрос: какая страна окажется следующей жертвой?

24-02-2013 Фомин Александр 3132 0

Материалы круглого стола "ОДКБ: настоящее и будущее проекта"

10 сентября 2012 года ЦСОиП провел круглый стол по проблемам настоящего и будущего ОДКБ. Материалы доступны на сайте.

26-09-2012 Администратор 3452 0

Возрастное ограничение