Center for Strategic Assessment and forecasts

Autonomous non-profit organization

Home / Defence and security / / Articles
Global conflict: the reality of the modern world?
Material posted: Publication date: 27-02-2018

Expelled the world from the agenda, the threat of a major war or is it just a beautiful illusion, and we live "in the interval" - this question, arguing about world politics, asks George.Friedman in "Hot spots". Ten years ago it was difficult to imagine the emergence of a new global conflict. But its prospects in the increasingly likely today. That is the reality or impose on the media representation?

 

The modern world has produced many types of practices, allowing to control the masses, to manipulate, to manage. Often social groups are exposed to manipulations through the press, television and the Internet. The political sphere is not complete without the use of a full range of media tools involved are audio and video files, articles, blogs, social networks and other available materials. The emergence and the wrong interpretation of a phenomenon we are also obliged media. Impartiality is too loud word in the age of the fake, false information. Social media are now a mechanism for the capture, manipulation and consumption of the user's attention networks. Mobocracy now - driven phenomenon.

Any information published on public display pursues certain objectives, one of which is to attract your attention. In democratic countries people are obsessed with new and eager to know more about what is happening around them. Here the main assistant of the be media, social media.

The media and the Internet today is unlimited and immediately disseminate information, just as the rumors, the lies, and often become "carriers" of hatred. Purposeful formation of opinions affects the General mood of the population. A curious fact: in the eyes of Europeans resident of St. Petersburg looks more positively Muscovite. This can be explained by the policy of the Kremlin, the constant mention of Moscow in the news about Russia and its policies, i.e., the entire film focuses around a single city, while Peter remains the cultural capital of monuments and theater, for which tourists come from all over the world.

Any conflict, negativity, political friction, disagreements, obviously, is food for the media, is what attracts attention. The interest in them is heated at every opportunity, especially in the present information events abound. For example, Europe is at this stage is not experiencing the best the decade in which we have to cope with economic difficulties, immigration crisis, the problems of disintegration. Against this background, the mass media periodically there mention of the "Camp Favorites" by Jean RASPAIL; four decades later after its publication, this book becomes incredibly popular. Being very dark, dystopian, apocalyptic, racist, she reveals hidden fears of modern Europe, whose population is not prepared for the upheaval that must be going through. Despite the weight carefully the information you post on the mainstream media, the discontent with the policy in European countries is increasing.

How far mass media in the belief of the democratic West that they are on the path to destruction? First of all, they put fear in people, which is a very effective management tool. It became the epitome: paranoid attitude to all that is written media, loss of public confidence, expectation of adverse development of the situation, a sense of loss of individual freedoms and approximation of the global crisis, the conflict.

Groundless fears about the onset of a global conflict? Various foreign media reports this question is considered from different points of view.

  1. There is a huge probability of sudden provoking a war in the coming decades (Time)
  2. The war will be a reflection of changes in the structure of the global system (Time)
  3. The next world war breaks out in Asia between the US and arch - rival China (HuffPost)
  4. The third world war is inevitable (The Daily Express)

Threatening the prospects of being discussed daily in the news, thereby increasing the fear among the population.

A considerable time ago a resource Debatewise.org[1] posted a poll: "Inevitable Third world war?", where 78% of respondents answered positively, and only 22% believe that the Third world is impossible. The world is not ready for new shocks and global conflicts, but the media, as an integral part of everyday life, is actually transferred, "impart" the idea that the crisis is on the verge of the decade, and its solution - war.

Tatiana Goth

[1] https://debatewise.org/debates/981-is-world-war-iii-inevitable/

Tags: assessment , war


RELATED MATERIALS: Defence and security
Возрастное ограничение

Центр стратегических оценок и прогнозов

Автономная некоммерческая организация

Главная / Оборона и безопасность / Военно-стратегические оценки и прогнозы / Статьи
Глобальный конфликт: реальность современного мира?
Материал разместил: AдминистраторДата публикации: 27-02-2018

Изгнал ли мир с повестки дня угрозу большой войны или это лишь прекрасная иллюзия, а мы живем «в антракте» - таким вопросом, рассуждая о мировой политике, задается Дж.Фридман в работе «Горячие точки». Десять лет назад было сложно представить возникновение нового глобального конфликта. Однако его перспективы в большей степени вероятны сегодня. Такова реальность или навязанное СМИ представление?

Современный мир породил множество практик, позволяющих контролировать массы, манипулировать ими, управлять. Чаще всего социальные группы подвергаются манипуляции через прессу, телевидение и интернет. Политическая сфера не обходится без применения полного спектра медиа-инструментов: задействованными оказываются аудио и видеофайлы, статьи, блоги, социальные сети и другие доступные материалы. Появлению и неправильной интерпретации того или иного явления мы также бываем обязаны СМИ. Беспристрастность стало слишком громким словом в век фейковой, неправдивой информации. Социальные медиа сейчас являются механизмом улавливания, манипулирования и потребления внимания пользователей сетей. Мобократия отныне - управляемое явление.

Любая информация, публикуемая на всеобщее обозрение преследует определенные цели, одна из которых - привлечь ваше внимание. В демократических странах люди одержимы идеей нового и стремятся знать как можно больше о том, что происходит вокруг них. Здесь главным помощником становятся СМИ, социальные медиа.

Массмедиа и интернет сегодня неограниченно и немедленно распространяют информацию, точно так же, как слухи, ложь, а зачастую становятся еще и  «переносчиками» ненависти. Целенаправленное формирование мнения сказывается на общем настроении населения. Любопытный факт: в глазах европейца житель Санкт-Петербурга выглядит положительнее москвича. Объяснить это можно проводимой политикой Кремля, постоянным упоминанием Москвы в новостях о России и ее политиках, т.е. весь негатив сосредотачивается вокруг единственного города, в то время, как Питер остается культурной столицей с памятниками архитектуры и театром, ради которых туристы приезжают со всего мира.

Любой конфликт, негатив, политические трения, разногласия - лакомая пища для массмедиа, это то, что привлекает внимание. Интерес к ним подогревается при любой возможности, тем более что в настоящее время информационных поводов предостаточно. К примеру, Европа на данном этапе переживает не лучшее свое десятилетие, в котором приходится справляться с экономическими трудностями, миграционным кризисом, проблемами дезинтеграции. На фоне этого в СМИ периодически появляется упоминание о «Стане Избранных» Жана Распая; спустя четыре десятилетия после публикации, эта книга приобретает невероятную популярность. Являясь крайне мрачной, антиутопической, апокалиптической, расистской, она обнажает скрытые страхи современной Европы, население которой не готово к тем потрясениям, которые приходится испытывать. Несмотря на тщательно взвешиваемую информацию, которую публикуют ведущие СМИ, недовольство проводимой политикой в европейских странах растет.

Как далеко продвинулись массмедиа в убеждении демократического Запада в том, что они на пути к гибели? Прежде всего, они поселили в людях страх, что, как известно, является эффективным средством управления. Его воплощением стали: параноидальное отношение ко всему, что пишут СМИ, потеря доверия населения, ожидание негативного развития ситуации, ощущение потери индивидуальных свобод и приближения глобального кризиса, конфликта.

Беспочвенны ли опасения о наступлении глобального конфликта? Различными зарубежными СМИ этот вопрос рассматривается с разных точек зрения.

  1. Есть огромная вероятность внезапного провоцирования войны в ближайшие десятилетия (Time)
  2. Война станет отражением изменения структуры глобальной системы (Time)
  3. Следующая мировая война вспыхнет в Азии: между США и главным соперником - Китаем (HuffPost)
  4. Третья мировая война неизбежна (The Daily Express)

Угрожающие перспективы ежедневно муссируются в новостных лентах, тем самым усиливая страх среди населения.

Значительное время назад ресурс Debatewise.org[1] разместил опрос: «Неизбежна ли Третья мировая война?», где 78% опрошенных ответили положительно, и только 22% считают, что Третья мировая невозможна. Мир не готов к новым потрясениям и глобальным конфликтам, однако массмедиа, являясь неотъемлемой частью повседневной жизни, фактически переносят, «прививают» мысль о том, что кризис стоит на пороге десятилетия, а его решение - война.

Татьяна Готка

[1] https://debatewise.org/debates/981-is-world-war-iii-inevitable/

Теги: оценки , война


МАТЕРИАЛЫ ПО ТЕМЕ: Оборона и безопасность
Возрастное ограничение