Center for Strategic Assessment and forecasts

Autonomous non-profit organization

Home / Defence and security / / Articles
Blood Gases, demarche Ankara and Baku discretion
Material posted: Pankratenko Igor N.Publication date: 16-05-2018
The international community shocked. 61 dead and nearly three thousand wounded Palestinians during the riots on the border of Israel and Gaza just a day is a clear abuse of the Israelis norms of acceptable self-defense. And statements by US permanent representative to the UN Security Council Nikki Haley that the events of may 14 in Gaza has provoked no American decision to move the Embassy, and inciting Hamas to violent mass protests — a rare exception not met and could not meet understanding from other States.

The paradox is that if this happened at any other time — response of the world community would be much more restrained. More than that — the lion's share of the responsibility laid on Hamas, which in many countries included in the lists of terrorist organizations. The facts that were announced at yesterday's emergency meeting of the security Council of the UN special coordinator for the middle East peace process Nikolay Mladenov, that Hamas militants under the cover of protests have placed improvised explosive devices and bombs along the separation wall, threw bottles with "Molotov cocktail" and attempted to infiltrate Israeli territory — it quite would suffice.

But not this time. As just 120 kilometers from the place where the blood was shed, burned tires, and drones from the sky doused the crowd with tear gas — a beaming smile Ivanka trump helped to pull the blanket from the plate opening of the U.S. Embassy in Jerusalem, was beaming with delight the son of the American President Jared Kushner, cheered Bibi Netanyahu. And the choir of eight hundred American and Israeli officials and politicians sang "Hallelujah".

Only surgery on the kidney, which was done at the National military medical center Walter reed to his wife, Melanie, prevented Donald Trump to beautify with his presence the opening ceremony of the Embassy. However, and without it the painting "Two worlds two Shapiro", as they said in my youth, looked quite finished. The blood of the Palestinians and the emergence of the US diplomatic representation in Western Jerusalem was quite satisfied, as cynical as it sounded, all participants in this drama — trump, the Israelis and the Hamas leadership.

Insistence of the American President to move the U.S. Embassy to Jerusalem was dictated by many reasons, from its liabilities to persons that funded an election campaign trump adopted by the White house decision to withdraw from the stalled Israeli-Palestinian dialogue, even openly provocative way. Any options for a peaceful settlement West Jerusalem remains under Israeli control. And from this point of view, actions trump — especially since the decision was taken already in 1995, after which American presidents every six months, signed a decree on postponement of its implementation — seems logical.

Moreover, they are quite rational, as emanate from a well-founded opinions of the current American administration that the notorious "international community", of course, make some noise, but, faced with the fact, quickly put up. Participation in this year's ceremony in West Jerusalem took diplomats from 33 countries, of 86, which has offices in Israel, and it's not a bad figure. In addition, in the light reached at the mediation of the United States of the agreements of the Saudis with the Israelis, and the loyalty of the Muslim world to take this step trump almost guaranteed.

But, as so often happens in the East, logic and rational approaches fail. Washington frankly underestimated the extent of that despair, which is now the leaders of Hamas and related groups.

Syria, Iran, Saudi-Israeli Alliance, the "Islamic state" and a dozen more not less relevant, though not very talked — about issues in the region, pushed the "Palestinian problem" on the periphery of big politics has dulled the sharpness of his perception in many States of the region themselves have problems above the head.

Moreover, the farther — the greater the number of capitals comes understanding of the fact that a huge share of responsibility for the hardships of the Palestinian people are its leaders, fiercely biting each other and entangled in intrigues with its external patrons. And outside help is enthusiastically consuming in their own interest, to meet increased inquiries and insatiable ambition. In short, on anything other than a normal Palestinian state.

As a consequence, financial flows to the accounts of Hamas, and not too much flowing, turn into thin streams. The credibility of the leaders is falling rapidly, their inability to state-building becomes more apparent. And the recipe for salvation is only one — incitement to mass riots, the emergence of new "martyrs" to the unity of blood and hatred.

Among the victims were 8-month-old Layla Anwar Ghandour, who died in hospital, allegedly from defeat tear gas

Moreover, Israel — and here trump and his team while clearly underestimate the potential of your ally the ability to substitute the partner for the realization of their uzkogolovyj interests — willing to Hamas leaders "to accompany", under the guise of arguments about "the right to self-defence" and "repelling the attacks of the terrorists" did not restrain himself in the violence. "Israel will continue to defend its borders from terrorists of Hamas and Islamic Jihad, which pose a threat to our citizens", — commented on the incident, Minister of transport and exploration Yisrael Katz. Looking back, we need to understand that 61 dead and nearly three thousand wounded per day is a grossly disproportionate response. And neither the world community nor Turkish or Arabic or some other street in the Muslim world will not be right now, especially to understand the details and level of responsibility of Hamas and the Israelis.

Moreover, the doctors treated the wounds of the victims, and Israel have already begun feverishly "clipping coupons" with the incident. Already mentioned Katz said: "The biggest instigator — Erdogan henchman "Muslim Brothers", the accomplice of Hamas and Iran, the most ardent supporter of terror in the world, expel our Ambassador from his country." Address this address is known — Washington. The meaning is obvious: Erdogan is a helper of terrorists, Iran is the Israelis suspected that he is a dictator, anti-Semite, and in the bedroom, near the phone a direct link with Tehran, holds a portrait of Kim Jong-UN.

With Iran, Israel has all kind of worked out — now is the time hands of the Americans "discipline" Ankara? Which is by far the most tough and, most importantly, specifically — withdrawing ambassadors from Israel and the United States and expressing readiness to accept in the country to treat injured Palestinians reacted to the tragedy. Despite the fact that the true face of Hamas leaders and their real role in the massacre on may 14-15 for the Turkish side is not a secret.

The problem for Erdogan is that he is too close to the epicenter of the Israeli-Palestinian conflict. And, in addition, on the eve of elections would have to listen to the mood of the "Turkish street", the reaction which occurred was unequivocal.

Baku in this respect is both simpler and more complicated at the same time. There is constructive and is based on a pragmatic interest in Azerbaijan's cooperation with Israel. But there is also the principled position of Baku on Jerusalem and on the Palestinian-Israeli conflict. In short — there is every reason to develop a balanced position, an objective assessment of the degree of responsibility of the parties and choice of the line of conduct in a rapidly developing events in the middle East, which, in turn, will be the most productive.

Igor Pankratenko


Source: https://minval.az/news/123791416

Tags: Iran , Turkey , Azerbaijan


RELATED MATERIALS: Defence and security
Возрастное ограничение

Центр стратегических оценок и прогнозов

Автономная некоммерческая организация

Главная / Оборона и безопасность / Военно-стратегические оценки и прогнозы / Статьи
Кровь Газы, демарш Анкары и осмотрительность Баку
Материал разместил: Панкратенко Игорь НиколаевичДата публикации: 16-05-2018
Международное сообщество шокировано. 61 погибший и почти три тысячи раненых палестинцев в ходе беспорядков на границе Израиля и сектора Газа всего за сутки — это явное превышение израильтянами норм допустимой самообороны. И заявления постоянного представителя США в Совете Безопасности ООН Никки Хейли о том, что события 14 мая в Газе спровоцировало не американское решение о переносе посольства, а подстрекательство движения ХАМАС к насильственным массовым протестам — за редким исключением не встретило и не могло встретить понимания у других государств.

Парадокс, но случись подобное в любое другое время — реакция мировой общественности была бы куда как сдержаннее. Больше того — львиную долю ответственности возложили бы именно на ХАМАС, которая во многих странах мира внесена в списки террористических организаций. Фактов, которые озвучивал на вчерашнем экстренном заседании Совбеза специальный координатор ООН по ближневосточному мирному процессу Николай Младенов — о том, что боевики ХАМАС под прикрытием протестов размещали самодельные взрывные устройства и бомбы вдоль разделительной стены, метали бутылки с «коктейлем Молотова» и предпринимали попытки проникнуть на территории Израиля — для этого вполне было бы достаточно.

Но не в этот раз. Поскольку всего в 120 километрах от места где лилась кровь, горели шины, а беспилотники с неба поливали толпу слезоточивым газом — сияющая улыбкой Иванка Трамп помогала стягивать покрывало с таблички открывающегося посольства США в Иерусалиме, светился от радости зять американского президента Джаред Кушнер, ликовал Биби Нетаньяху. А хор из восьмисот американских и израильских официальных лиц и политиков пел «Аллилуйя».

Лишь  операция на почках, которую в это время делали в Национальном военно-медицинском центре Уолтера Рида его супруге, Меланьи, помешали Дональду Трампу украсить своим присутствием церемонию открытия посольства. Впрочем, и без него картина «Два мира — два Шапиро», как говорили в моей юности, выглядела вполне законченной. Кровь палестинцев и появление дипломатического представительства США в Западном Иерусалиме вполне удовлетворил, как бы цинично это не прозвучало, всех участников этой драмы — Трампа, израильтян и руководство ХАМАС.

Настойчивое стремление американского президента перенести посольство США в Иерусалим диктовалось многими причинами — от его обязательств перед лицами, спонсировавшими избирательную кампанию Трампа до принятого в Белом доме решения вывести из тупика израильско-палестинский диалог, пусть и откровенно провокационными методами. В любых вариантах мирного урегулирования Западный Иерусалим остается под контролем Израиля. И с этой точки зрения действия Трампа — тем более, что само решение было принято аж в 1995 году, после чего американские президенты каждые полгода подписывали  распоряжение об отсрочке его исполнения — выглядят вполне логичными.

Более того, они вполне рациональны, поскольку исходят из вполне обоснованного мнения нынешней американской администрации о том, что пресловутая «мировая общественность», конечно, пошумит, но, поставленная перед фактом, быстро смирится. Участие в нынешней церемонии в Западном Иерусалиме приняли дипломаты 33 стран, из 86, имеющих представительства в Израиле, и это не самый плохой показатель. Кроме того, в свете достигнутых при посредничестве США договоренностей саудитов с израильтянами, и лояльное отношение части мусульманского мира к этому шагу Трампа почти гарантирована.

Но, как это зачастую и бывает на Востоке, логика и рациональные подходы дают сбой. Вашингтон откровенно недооценил степень того отчаяния, в котором находится сейчас руководство ХАМАС и связанных с ним группировок.

Сирия, иранский вопрос, саудовско-израильский альянс, «Исламское государство» и еще с десяток не менее актуальных, пусть и не слишком обсуждаемых проблем региона — оттеснили «палестинскую проблему» на периферию большой политики, притупили остроту его восприятия во многих государствах региона — у самих проблем выше головы.

Больше того, чем дальше — тем сильнее в ряде столиц приходит понимание того, что огромную долю ответственности за тяготы и лишения палестинского народа несут его лидеры, ожесточенно грызущиеся между собой и запутавшиеся в интригах со своими внешними покровителями. А помощь извне — с энтузиазмом расходующие в своих личных интересах, для удовлетворения повышенных запросов и неуемных амбиций. Словом, на все что угодно, кроме создания нормального палестинского государства.

Как следствие — финансовые потоки на счета ХАМАС, и без того не слишком то уж полноводные, превращаются в тонкие ручейки. Авторитет лидеров стремительно падает, их неспособность к государственному строительству становится все более очевидной. И рецепт спасения здесь только один — разжигание массовых беспорядков, появление новых «мучеников», сплочение кровью и ненавистью.

Среди погибших — 8-месячная Лейла Анвар Гандур, скончавшаяся в больнице, как утверждается, от поражения слезоточивым газом

Тем более, что Израиль — и здесь Трамп и его команда пока явно недооценивают потенциал своего союзника в умении подставить партнера для реализации своих узкоэгоистичных интересов — с радостью готов лидерам ХАМАС «подыграть», под прикрытием рассуждений о «праве на самооборону» и «отражении атак террористов» не сдерживая себя в применении насилия. «Израиль продолжит защищать свои границы от террористов ХАМАСа и «Исламского джихада», несущих угрозу нашим гражданам», — комментирует произошедшее министр транспорта и разведки Исраэль Кац. Не оглядываясь, надо понимать, на то, что 61 погибший и почти три тысячи раненых за сутки — это явно несоразмерный ответ. И ни мировая общественности, ни турецкая, ни арабская или какая-то еще улица в мусульманском мире не будет сейчас особо разбираться в деталях и степени ответственности ХАМАС и израильтян.

Тем более, что медики еще обрабатывали раны пострадавших, а в Израиле уже начали лихорадочно «стричь купоны» с произошедшего. Уже упоминавшийся Кац заявил: «Самый большой подстрекатель — Эрдоган, приспешник «Братьев-мусульман», пособник ХАМАСа и Ирана, самого ярого приверженца террора в мире, выдворяет нашего посла из его страны». Адрес этого обращения известен — Вашингтон. Смысл — очевиден: Эрдоган пособник террористов, Ирана и вообще есть у израильтян подозрения, что он диктатор, антисемит, а в спальне, возле телефона прямой связи с Тегераном,  держит портрет Ким Чен Ына.

С Ираном у Израиля все, вроде получилось — теперь настало время руками американцев «приструнить» Анкару? Которая на сегодняшний день наиболее жестко и, что главное, конкретно — отозвав послов из Израиля и США и выразив готовность принять в стране для лечения пострадавших палестинцев — отреагировала на трагедию. При том, что истинное лицо лидеров ХАМАС и их реальная роль в кровавой бойне 14-15 мая для турецкой стороны секретом не является.

Трудностью для Эрдогана является то, что он слишком близко к эпицентру палестино-израильского конфликта. А, кроме того, накануне выборов просто обязан прислушиваться к настроению «турецкой улицы», реакция которой на произошедшее была однозначна.

Баку в этом отношении и проще, и сложнее одновременно. Есть конструктивное и основанное на прагматичном интересе сотрудничество Азербайджана с Израилем. Но есть и принципиальная позиция Баку как по Иерусалиму, так и по палестино-израильскому конфликту. Словом — есть все основания для выработки взвешенной позиции, объективной оценки степени ответственности сторон и — выбора той линии поведения в стремительно развивающихся событиях на Ближнем Востоке, которая, в итоге, окажется наиболее продуктивной.

Игорь Панкратенко


Источник: https://minval.az/news/123791416 


МАТЕРИАЛЫ ПО ТЕМЕ: Оборона и безопасность
Возрастное ограничение