Center for Strategic Assessment and forecasts

Autonomous non-profit organization

Home / Defence and security / / Articles
Israeli aircraft hit the analogue of the Russian s-300
Material posted: Publication date: 06-03-2019
Pozariha on the situation in Syria threatens again to flash fire. Appeared information about the fact that Iran sent a SAR air defense systems of its own design to protect from bumps, Israeli and other aircraft. What started in Tehran, and here and Idlib?

Last year a large public outcry caused the death of a Russian Il-20 with all have military personnel on Board because of the provocative maneuver of the aircraft, the Israeli air force. In response, the Kremlin sent to Syria a few battalions of s-300. Since then, it took more than six months, but "formidable" Russian complexes are still "silent". It may give the impression that they were protecting themselves, but the problem may lie in the lack of qualified local personnel to manage the modern military equipment.

The result, however, is natural. The Israeli air force resumed its raids on Syrian territory, striking at Iranian military installations. The Jewish authorities do not hide that their goal is squeezing Tehran and Pro-Iranian armed groups from Syria. To rely on the protection of "ominously silent" s-300 in Iran do not intend to.

About six months ago there was a meeting of the Syrian authorities with the Iranian defense Minister Amir Hatani. There is evidence that it could then be decided on the supply to Syria of Iranian fighters of the fourth generation "Kosar" and the Iranian air defense systems. It is, apparently, about the air defense system "Bavar-373" Iranian "counterpart" of our s-300.

Military experts believe that "Bavar-373" at least not inferior to the Russian s-300, the Iranians claim that altogether they exceed in half. It is believed that the Iranian air defense shoots down targets at a distance of 200 kilometers with an altitude of interception to 30 km. "Bavar-373" is able to simultaneously track up to 150 targets. However, the speed of the flight of its missiles, "Sayyad-4" lower than the Russian competitor. Despite this, the "Bavar-373" is a formidable fighting machine that just will not be silent.

This system is a proprietary development of the Islamic Republic. Being under sanctions, Tehran was forced to start to copy existing foreign systems, American, French and British. Available in Iran and national SAM: s-75, tor-M1 and s-200. In the beginning of new century, Tehran was planning to purchase Russian s-300PMU-1, but then in the Kremlin changed his mind and took a long pause. The Iranian government has decided to develop its own modern air defense complex, not inferior to "Favorites". The result became the emergence of the "Bavar-373". According to reports, the development could participate and Chinese experts.

So why Tehran would want to throw in the Syria air defense system, and in the future more modern fighters?

The fact that Iran is pursuing a sovereign foreign policy, and the position of his authorities on the future of SAR the water with the Kremlin. In particular, Tehran and Damascus, it is not satisfied with unpunished attacks by Israeli aircraft, and also the existence in Northern Syria of a terrorist enclave in Idlib. There is a nonzero probability that the Iranians can try to clean it yourself, faced with fierce resistance of Turkey, Israel and the Western coalition headed by USA. That's it then you will need a modern air defense system, which will reflect the air strikes and cruise missile strikes. Iranian SAM definitely will not be silent.

Sergey Mariacki


Source: https://topcor.ru/6521-zachem-iran-perebrasyvaet-v-siriju-sobstvennye-zrk.html

Tags: Iran , Syria , Israel


RELATED MATERIALS: Defence and security
Возрастное ограничение

Центр стратегических оценок и прогнозов

Автономная некоммерческая организация

Главная / Оборона и безопасность / Военно-стратегические оценки и прогнозы / Статьи
По израильским самолетам ударит аналог российских С-300
Материал разместил: АдминистраторДата публикации: 06-03-2019
Подзатихшая на время ситуация в Сирии грозит вновь полыхнуть огнем. Появилась информация о том, что Иран направил в САР комплексы ПВО собственной разработки для защиты от ударов израильской и прочей авиации. Что затеяли в Тегеране, и причем здесь Идлиб?

В прошлом году большой общественный резонанс вызвала гибель российского Ил-20 со всеми находившими военнослужащими на борту из-за провокационного маневра самолета ВВС Израиля. В качестве ответа Кремль направил в Сирию несколько дивизионов ЗРК С-300. С тех пор прошло более полугода, но «грозные» русские комплексы по-прежнему «молчат». Со стороны может создаться впечатление, что они охраняют самих себя, но проблема может заключаться в отсутствии квалифицированных местных кадров для управления современной боевой техникой.

Результат, тем не менее, закономерный. Израильская авиация возобновила налеты на сирийскую территорию, нанося удары по иранским военным объектам. Власти еврейского государства не скрывают, что их целью является выдавливание Тегерана и проиранских вооруженных формирований из Сирии. Рассчитывать на защиту «грозно молчащих» С-300 в Иране более не намерены.

Примерно полгода назад произошла встреча сирийских властей с министром обороны Ирана Амиром Хатани. Есть данные, что именно тогда могло быть принято решение о поставках Дамаску иранских истребителей четвертого поколения «Коусар» и иранских же комплексов ПВО. Речь идет, судя по всему, о ЗРК «Бавар-373» – иранском «аналоге» наших С-300.

Военные эксперты полагают, что «Бавар-373» как минимум не уступают русским С-300, а иранцы утверждают, что и вовсе те их превосходят в полтора раза. Считается, что иранский комплекс ПВО сбивает цели на расстоянии в 200 километров с высотой перехвата в 30 километров. «Бавар-373» способен одновременно сопровождать до 150 целей. Однако скорость полета выпускаемых им ракет «Сайяд-4» ниже, чем у российского конкурента. Несмотря на это, «Бавар-373» представляет собой грозную боевую машину, которая точно не будет молчать.

Данная система является собственной разработкой Исламской Республики. Оставшись под санкциями, Тегеран был вынужден начать копировать имеющиеся у него зарубежные комплексы, американские, французские и британские. Имеются в Иране и отечественные ЗРК: С-75, «Тор-М1» и С-200. В начале двухтысячных Тегеран планировал закупить в России С-300ПМУ-1, но потом в Кремле передумали и взяли долгую паузу. Иранские власти приняли решение разработать собственный современный комплекс ПВО, не уступающий «Фаворитам». Результатом и стало появление «Бавар-373». По имеющимся данным, в разработке могли принять участие и китайские специалисты.

Так зачем же Тегерану понадобилось перебрасывать в Сирию ЗРК, а в перспективе еще и современные истребители?

Дело в том, что Иран проводит суверенную внешнюю политику, и позиция его властей касательно будущего САР не во всем совпадает с кремлевской. В частности, Тегеран, как и Дамаск, совершенно не устраивают безнаказанные атаки израильской авиации, а также наличие на севере Сирии террористического анклава в Идлибе. Существует ненулевая вероятность, что иранцы могут попробовать самостоятельно его зачистить, столкнувшись с ожесточенным сопротивлением Турции, Израиля и западной коалиции во главе с США. Вот именно тогда и понадобится современная система ПВО, которая будет отражать авианалеты и удары крылатых ракет. Иранские ЗРК точно молчать не будут.

Сергей Маржецкий


Источник: https://topcor.ru/6521-zachem-iran-perebrasyvaet-v-siriju-sobstvennye-zrk.html 


МАТЕРИАЛЫ ПО ТЕМЕ: Оборона и безопасность
Возрастное ограничение