Center for Strategic Assessment and forecasts

Autonomous non-profit organization

Home / Defence and security / / Recommended

Recommended
V. N. PLASTUN "wrong side of the Afghan war 1979-1989 Diary entries and comments of the participant"

The book of memoirs of Soviet orientalist, Iranist and Afghanistan, D. I. N., Professor, Novosibirsk state University of V. N. Plastun. is a diary entry and a personal opinion of a man who was on the edge of one of the worst trends of Soviet foreign policy, defence and security of the USSR in the course of actual military confrontation in Afghanistan.

06-12-2016 admin 5634 0

Zhurkin, V. V. "Military policy of the European Union"

The book deals with fifteen-year history of the military dimension of the activities of the European Union Common security policy and defence. Analyzes the formation and development of the European security strategy, structures, planning and management, modernization potential, the successes and difficulties of military operations and civilian missions of the EU.

27-10-2016 admin 4853 0

Conflicts and wars of the XXI century

In the framework of the analytical study of the single and cross-cutting themes – conflict and war in the middle East and North Africa in the XXI century – revealed a number of important constituent issues.

15-10-2016 admin 6677 0

Some aspects of the analysis of the military-political situation

The team of authors led by Professor Dr. And. n. AI Padbyarozkin offers its readers a methodical analysis of the most important areas of specialized development related to conceptual tasks of military planning of modern states. Particular emphasis in all thematic sections made on issues traditionally been overcome, new and emerging security challenges of the Russian Federation. The book is of interest to policy makers, experts and professional military.

26-04-2015 admin 5093 0

Lutwak E. "Strategy. The logic of war and peace"

"Strategy. The logic of war and peace" was published in 1987, we Offer our readers the translation is from the second edition (2003), which takes into account the experience of NATO operations in Yugoslavia in 1999.

17-02-2015 admin 4494 0

Центр стратегических оценок и прогнозов

Автономная некоммерческая организация

Главная / Оборона и безопасность / Военно-стратегические оценки и прогнозы / Рекомендуем
Военно-стратегические оценки и прогнозы

Материалы проекта сосредотачиваются вокруг изучения и результатов вооруженных конфликтов. Внимание уделяется как общему военно-стратегическому и военно-историческому анализу хода и исхода конфликта, а также и применению отдельных видов вооружения, приемов и способов ведения войны.

Рекомендуем
В.Н. Пластун "Изнанка Афганской войны 1979-1989 гг. Дневниковые записи и комментарии участника"

Книга воспоминаний советского востоковеда, ираниста и афганиста, д.и.н, профессора Новосибирского гос. ун-та Пластуна В. Н. представляет собой дневниковые записи и личное мнение человека, который оказался на острие одного из тяжелейших направлений советской внешней политики, обороны и безопасности СССР в ходе реального военного противостояния в Афганистане.

06-12-2016 Aдминистратор 5835 0

Журкин В.В. "Военная политика Евросоюза"

В книге рассмотрена пятнадцатилетняя история военного направления в деятельности Евросоюза - Общей политики безопасности и обороны. Анализируются становление и развитие Европейской стратегии безопасности, структур планирования и руководства, модернизации потенциала, успехи и трудности военных операций и гражданских миссий ЕС.

27-10-2016 Aдминистратор 5149 0

Конфликты и войны XXI века

В рамках аналитического исследования единой и сквозной темы – конфликты и войны на Ближнем Востоке и в Северной Африке в XXI в. – раскрыт ряд важных входящих в нее вопросов.

15-10-2016 Aдминистратор 6870 0

Некоторые аспекты анализа военно-политической обстановки

Авторский коллектив под руководством профессора, д. и. н. А. И. Подберезкина предлагает вниманию читателей методический анализ важнейших направлений специализированных разработок, связанных с концептуальными задачами военного планирования современных государств. Особый акцент во всех тематических разделах сделан на вопросах преодоления тради ционных, новых и новейших вызовов безопасности Российской Федерации. Книга представляет интерес для политиков, экспертов и профессиональных военных.

26-04-2015 Aдминистратор 5303 0

Лютвак Э. "Стратегия. Логика войны и мира"

"Стратегия. Логика войны и мира" вышла в свет в 1987 г. Предлагаемый вниманию читателей перевод сделан со второго издания (2003 г.), в котором учтен опыт операции НАТО в Югославии в 1999 года.

17-02-2015 Aдминистратор 4680 0