Center for Strategic Assessment and forecasts

Autonomous non-profit organization

Home / Defence and security / / Recommended

Recommended
Bartosz A. A. 'the Evolution of NATO strategy: from the cold war to the globalization age. NATO and Russia'

Attempt to understand the meaning and the prospects for the evolution of NATO strategy has taken in his monograph Alexander Bartosh. Interest in the problem of the author is not accidental and originated long ago. To judge about the changes occurring in NATO, he can quite competently, because for several years he worked at the Permanent mission of the Russian Federation to the North Atlantic Treaty Organization.

14-09-2013 admin 4804 0

Konovalov I. P. `state Collapse and civil war in Somalia`

In this study, for the first time in Russian historiography is considered in detail political Somalia in the period of disintegration of gosudarstvo and intestine war that has lasted more than twenty years, examines the historical dynamics of the Somali crisis and the main factors that have a decisive influence on the development of crisis events — clan structure of Somali society, the influence of Islamic fundamentalism, the role of external forces. The author investigates the processes of formation, structure and activity, involved in the conflict of political, military and religious groups.   ISBN 978-5-91579-086-4  

08-06-2013 Valetskiy Oleg 4244 0

The Russo-Japanese war of 1904-1905.

The book provides a brief description of the events preceding the Russo-Japanese war, and preparing for one of the parties. The main focus in the book is given to the description of military action at sea during the period of the war, the siege of Port Arthur and the transition of the 2nd Pacific squadron to the far East.

09-02-2013 admin 4830 0

G. V. Glinka's "Atlas Of The Asian Russia"

Atlas of Asian Russia, released in 1914, the Resettlement administration of the Chief administration of land management and agriculture, on the right is one of the first places among the highest achievements of Soviet cartography.

29-11-2012 admin 4008 0

Bogdanov, R. "the U.S. war machine and politics"

This monograph analyzes the peculiarities of functioning of the mechanism of the military machine of the United States, and the formation of military policy, the evolution of military doctrines. The author examines the foundations of American hegemony, shows the patchwork of military and political leadership.

02-11-2012 admin 3337 0

Центр стратегических оценок и прогнозов

Автономная некоммерческая организация

Главная / Оборона и безопасность / Военно-стратегические оценки и прогнозы / Рекомендуем
Военно-стратегические оценки и прогнозы

Материалы проекта сосредотачиваются вокруг изучения и результатов вооруженных конфликтов. Внимание уделяется как общему военно-стратегическому и военно-историческому анализу хода и исхода конфликта, а также и применению отдельных видов вооружения, приемов и способов ведения войны.

Рекомендуем
Бартош А.А. 'Эволюция стратегии НАТО: от времен холодной войны до эпохи глобализации. Россия и НАТО'

Попытку понять смысл и перспективы эволюции стратегии Североатлантического альянса предпринял в своей монографии Александр Бартош. Интерес к проблеме у автора не случаен и зародился давно. Судить же об изменениях, происходящих в НАТО, он может вполне компетентно, поскольку в течение ряда лет работал в Постоянном представительстве Российской Федерации при Организации Североатлантического договора.

14-09-2013 Aдминистратор 4870 0

Коновалов И.П. `Распад государства и гражданская война в Сомали`

В данном исследовании впервые в российской историографии подробно рассматривается политическая Сомали в периода распада государстсва и междусобной войны, длящейся уже более двадцати лет, анализируется историческая динамика сомалийского кризиса и основные факторы, оказывающие решающее воздействие на развитие кризисных событий — клановая структура сомалийского общества, влияние исламского фундаментализма, роль внешних сил. Автор исследует процессы формирования, структуру и деятельность, участвующих в конфликте политических, военных и религиозных группировок.   ISBN 978–5–91579–086–4  

08-06-2013 Валецкий Олег 4302 0

Русско-японская война 1904-1905 гг. Действия на море

В книге дается краткое описание событий, предшествовавших русско-японской войне, и подготовка к ней сторон. Главное внимание в книге уделено описанию военных действий на море за период всей войны, осаде Порт-Артура и переходу 2-й Тихоокеанской эскадры на Дальний Восток.

09-02-2013 Aдминистратор 4901 0

Г.В. Глинка "Атлас Азиатской России"

Атлас Азиатской России, выпущенный в 1914 г. Переселенческим управлением Главного управления землеустройства и земледелия, по праву занимает одно из первых мест среди наивысших достижений отечественной картографии.

29-11-2012 Aдминистратор 4069 0

Богданов Р. "США: военная машина и политика"

В монографии анализируются особенности функционирования механизма военной машины Соединенных Штатов, формирования военной политики, эволюции военных доктрин.  Автор рассматривает основы американского гегемонизма, показывает сращивание военного и политического руководства.

02-11-2012 Aдминистратор 3394 0