Center for Strategic Assessment and forecasts

Autonomous non-profit organization

Home / Defence and security / / Events
NATO and Russia: new realities " of the relationship
Material posted: Publication date: 15-07-2016
13 July in Brussels hosted a meeting of the Council Russia – NATO. According to the official representative of the Alliance on the agenda marked with the following main topics: the crisis in Ukraine, Afghanistan and reducing the risks of military incidents in the world.

Round table discussion: "Russia and NATO: the new realities of a relationship." 13 July in Brussels hosted a meeting of the Council Russia – NATO. According to the official representative of the Alliance on the agenda marked with the following main topics: the crisis in Ukraine, Afghanistan and reducing the risks of military incidents in the world.

We talked about the key results held on 8-9 July in Warsaw the NATO summit, during which Alliance members took the decision on placement in the Baltic States and Poland four multinational battalions, said about the initial level of operational readiness of the European missile defense system and the multinational presence in the black sea region. How to transform relations between Russia and NATO given the new realities?

The event was attended by:
— General Director of the Center for political information Alexei MUKHIN;
— head of Department of international organizations and world political processes, Moscow state University. M. V. Lomonosov Andrei SIDOROV;
— Professor of the Diplomatic Academy of the Russian Federation Sergey BOLSHAKOV;
— General Director of the Center for strategic estimates and projections Sergey GRINYAEV;
— Deputy Director of the CIS Institute, military expert Vladimir EVSEEV.


Source: http://pressmia.ru/pressclub/20160714/951116231.html

Tags: Russia , USA , NATO


RELATED MATERIALS: Defence and security
Возрастное ограничение

Центр стратегических оценок и прогнозов

Автономная некоммерческая организация

Главная / Оборона и безопасность / Военно-стратегические оценки и прогнозы / Мероприятия
Россия и НАТО: новые реалии отношений
Материал разместил: АдминистраторДата публикации: 15-07-2016
13 июля в Брюсселе прошло заседание Совета Россия – НАТО. По заявлению официального представителя Североатлантического альянса, на повестке обозначены следующие основные темы: кризис на Украине, вопросы по Афганистану и снижение рисков военных инцидентов в мире.

Круглый стол на тему: "Россия и НАТО: новые реалии отношений". 13 июля в Брюсселе прошло заседание Совета Россия – НАТО. По заявлению официального представителя Североатлантического альянса, на повестке обозначены следующие основные темы: кризис на Украине, вопросы по Афганистану и снижение рисков военных инцидентов в мире.

Шла речь и о ключевых итогах прошедшего 8–9 июля в Варшаве саммита НАТО, в ходе которого члены альянса приняли решение о размещении в странах Балтии и Польше четырех многонациональных батальонов, заявили о начальном уровне операционной готовности системы ЕвроПРО и многонациональном присутствии в черноморском регионе. Как будут трансформироваться отношения России и НАТО с учетом новых реалий?

В мероприятии приняли участие:
— генеральный директор Центра политической информации Алексей МУХИН;
— заведующий кафедрой международных организаций и мировых политических процессов МГУ им. М.В. Ломоносова Андрей СИДОРОВ;
— профессор Дипломатической академии МИД РФ Сергей БОЛЬШАКОВ;
— генеральный директор Центра стратегических оценок и прогнозов Сергей ГРИНЯЕВ;
— заместитель директора Института стран СНГ, военный эксперт Владимир ЕВСЕЕВ.


Источник: http://pressmia.ru/pressclub/20160714/951116231.html

Теги: Россия , США , НАТО


МАТЕРИАЛЫ ПО ТЕМЕ: Оборона и безопасность
Возрастное ограничение