Center for Strategic Assessment and forecasts

Autonomous non-profit organization

Home / Defence and security / / Articles
Trump recognizes the status of Jerusalem the capital of Israel
Material posted: Publication date: 06-12-2017
U.S. to recognize Jerusalem as the capital of Israel and will begin the process of making this city your Embassy. This statement on Wednesday, December 6, will be the President, Donald trump, said a senior official of his administration.

The US President Donald trump on Wednesday, December 6, declare that it recognizes Jerusalem as the capital of Israel. This was stated at a special briefing senior White house official, reports The New York Times.

The official also said that the White house decided to move the U.S. Embassy in Israel from tel Aviv to Jerusalem. However, this will not happen immediately: trump will sign a decree on postponement of the move, since this step requires preparation and implementation "will take years".

Earlier, on 5 December, Bloomberg said trump in a telephone conversation with President of Palestine Mahmoud Abbas announced that he was ready to move the American Embassy to Jerusalem. In addition, trump reported the intention of the heads of several States in the Middle East.

After that, Abbas, Egyptian President Abdelfattah Al-Sisi, king Abdullah II of Jordan, the representatives of Saudi Arabia warned trump that this decision will lead to the destabilization of the situation in the region and cause the indignation of Muslims around the world. Speaking before the Turkish Parliament, President Recep Tayyip Erdogan described the U.S. decision on Jerusalem "red line" and threatened to break diplomatic relations with Israel.

In the United States in 1995, a law was passed providing for the transfer of the Embassy in Israel to Jerusalem. However, it provides for the postponement of the execution of this provision for six months, a decision which should be taken by the President of the United States. All predecessors trump still enjoyed this opportunity every six months to issue decrees, pushes the time of moving the Embassy for fear of the consequences that this step will lead.

Transfer the American Embassy to Jerusalem was one of the campaign promises trump. Then he said that he is ready to maintain close relations with the Jewish state, destroyed during the presidency of Barack Obama.

Vladislav Gordeev


Source: https://www.rbc.ru/politics/06/12/2017/5a2765229a7947e3b0e262b2?from=main

Tags: USA , Israel , Near East


RELATED MATERIALS: Defence and security
Возрастное ограничение

Центр стратегических оценок и прогнозов

Автономная некоммерческая организация

Главная / Оборона и безопасность / Военно-стратегические оценки и прогнозы / Статьи
Трамп признает за Иерусалимом статус столицы Израиля
Материал разместил: АдминистраторДата публикации: 06-12-2017
США признают Иерусалим столицей Израиля и начнут процесс перевода в этот город своего посольства. С таким заявлением в среду, 6 декабря, выступит президент Дональд Трамп, заявил высокопоставленный чиновник его администрации.

Президент США Дональд Трамп в среду, 6 декабря, объявит, что признает Иерусалим столицей Израиля. Об этом заявил на специальном брифинге высокопоставленный представитель Белого дома, сообщает The New York Times.

Чиновник также пояснил, что Белый дом решил перенести посольство США в Израиле из Тель-Авива в Иерусалим. Однако произойдет это не сразу: Трамп подпишет указ об отсрочке переезда посольства, поскольку для этого шага требуется подготовка, а его реализация «займет годы».

Ранее, 5 декабря, агентство Bloomberg сообщило, Трамп в телефонном разговоре с главой Палестины Махмудом Аббасом объявил, что готов перенести американское посольство в Иерусалим. Кроме того, Трамп проинформировал об этом намерении глав еще нескольких государств Ближнего Востока.

После этого Аббас, президент Египта Абдельфаттах Ас-Сиси, король Иордании Абдалла II, представители Саудовской Аравии предупредили Трампа, что это решение приведет к дестабилизации ситуации в регионе и вызовет возмущение мусульман во всем мире. Выступая перед парламентом Турции, президент Реджеп Эрдоган назвал решение США по Иерусалиму «красной линией» и пригрозил разрывом дипломатических отношений с Израилем.

В США в 1995 году был принят закон, предусматривающий перенос посольства в Израиле в Иерусалим. Однако он предусматривает отсрочку исполнение этого положения на полгода, решение о которой должен принимать президент США. Все предшественники Трампа до сих пор пользовались этой возможностью и каждые полгода издавали указ, отодвигающий срок переезда посольства, опасаясь последствий, к которым этот шаг приведет. ​

Перенос американского посольства в Иерусалим был одним из предвыборных обещаний Трампа. Тогда он заявлял, что готов поддерживать близкие отношения с еврейским государством, разрушенные во время президентства Барака Обамы.

Владислав Гордеев


Источник: https://www.rbc.ru/politics/06/12/2017/5a2765229a7947e3b0e262b2?from=main 


МАТЕРИАЛЫ ПО ТЕМЕ: Оборона и безопасность
Возрастное ограничение