Center for Strategic Assessment and forecasts

Autonomous non-profit organization

Home / Defence and security / / Articles
Military review. Developments in the field of defence and security in the media. Media monitoring for a week from 04 to 10 Feb 2019
Material posted: Publication date: 10-02-2019
Russia may create a ground "Caliber" until the end of 2019; is the latest cannon for the tank "Armata"; for missile complex "Iskander-M" will create new types of missiles on the destroyer "Persevering" will replace the propulsion system; in the Arctic can create fighter wing; videoconferencing Russia in the framework of the implementation of the SDO entered the strategic bomber Tu-160; AWACS aircraft A-100 "Premier" began a new phase of flight tests. About these and other developments in the media monitoring for the week 04. 02. 10. 02. 2019.

Russia may create missile complex land-based "Gauge" to the end of 2019. It is reported TASS citing a source in the missile industry.

"Missile complex "Caliber" land-based with the appropriate cruise missile can be developed and prepared for serial production by the end of this year", — said the source.

Earlier, the Minister of defence of Russia Sergey Shoigu said that in response to the US withdrawal from the Treaty on the elimination of intermediate and shorter-range missiles (INF Treaty), Russia in the coming years will develop ground-based analogs of the newest missile systems naval and air basing

He said that "during 2019-2020, we need to develop a terrestrial version of the complex "Caliber" sea-based cruise missile long range, which has worked well in Syria."

HOT SPOTS

Action in Syria

5 Feb. Resolution to suspend implementation of the decision of the President of the United States Donald trump's withdrawal from Syria and the partial withdrawal of troops from Afghanistan passed in the us Senate, reports Reuters. "For" the resolution was voted 70, against — 26. The essential argument against a quick withdrawal of troops is the danger of transition of Syria and Afghanistan, "under the influence" of Russia and Iran in the case that the American contingent will leave the site. It is also said about the destabilization of these regions due to the withdrawal of troops.

6 Feb. Russia and Syria continue to increase efforts to return the country's citizens, who were forced to leave their homeland because of the war, said Wednesday the head of the Syrian interdepartmental staff for the return of refugees in Syria Mates Kattan.

8 Feb. Russian anti-aircraft missile systems (ADMS) long-range s-300 be put on combat duty in Syria after Moscow announced last fall delivery in the Arab Republic of these defensive systems, the Israeli media. According to the newspaper The Jerusalem Post, which cites information published on the portal Image, launchers of s-300 deployed in the Damascus province.

8 Feb. Humanitarian mission from Armenia on Friday began work in Syria, she will be engaged in mine clearance and medical assistance in Aleppo city, said the head of the Center for reconciliation of the warring parties in Syria Sergey Solomatin.

"8 February 2019 in the city of Aleppo had begun work humanitarian mission to the Republic of Armenia. The mission, consisting of 83 people charged with the tasks of mine clearance outside of combat zones, mine awareness, and to provide medical assistance to residents of Aleppo," he said.

9 Feb. Residents of the Syrian provinces of raqqa and Deir ez-Zor continued to hold protests demanding the withdrawal of troops from the country by the U.S.-led coalition, told reporters the head of the Russian Center for reconciliation of the warring parties in Syria, Lieutenant-General Sergey Solomatin.

NATO-RUSSIAN FEDERATION

The 29 ambassadors of NATO member States and Macedonia was signed in the headquarters of NATO in Brussels, the Protocol of accession of this country to the organization in the presence of NATO Secretary General Jens Stoltenberg and foreign Minister of Macedonia Nikola Dimitrov.

Now the Protocol will be submitted for the ratification of the first States of the Alliance, and only after this process is complete, it will be able to ratify Macedonia. It is expected that this procedure will be completed this year, and the country will officially become the 30th member of NATO at the Alliance's summit in London in December, where the unit will celebrate its 70th anniversary.

Reference: For NATO membership of Macedonia had to change state name to "Republic of North Macedonia".

A FOREIGN ARMY

Poland buys missile system with a range of up to 300 kilometers from the U.S., said the Ministry of defence of the country.

"On Sunday, February 10, the Prime Minister Mateusz Morawiecki and the Minister of national defence Mariusz Blashak report on procurement for the armed forces of Poland of mobile missile systems", - stated in the message.

Reference: HIMARS is a rocket artillery system with high mobility using the guided munition c range from two to 300 kilometers. The launcher is placed on a light armored truck.

France and Germany signed with Dassault Aviation and Airbus first contract on the joint study of the concept of creating "future combat aircraft system" (eng. FCAS — Future Combat Air System / FR. SCAF — Systeme de Combat Aerien du Futur). About this February 7 at the meeting in Paris was officially announced by the Minister of the armed forces of France, Florence Parlee and the Minister of defence of Germany Ursula von der Leyen.

As stated, adopted the two countries, the decision is important to ensure European sovereignty and technological leadership in the sector of military aviation in the coming decades.

Work within a two-year study will begin February 20, 2019. The total cost of the signed agreement about the research project was 65 million euros.

Reference: the Main objectives of ongoing research are the development of the system architecture in General and the concept of the use and interaction of its basic elements, including fighter of the next generation of weapons systems, unmanned systems, management system, assessment of available technologies and capabilities, as well as the definition of achievable tasks by 2040.

France within five years intends to create its own hypersonic weapon. This publication reports the National Interest.

According to the publication, the country has started work on the project, which is called V-Max. The project is expected to create a hypersonic gliding warhead to reach speeds up to 6 thousand kilometers per hour.

The project also includes work on the creation of strategic nuclear weapons. The basis for it is assumed to make a supersonic cruise missile "air — air" ASN4G.

Reference: First test flight of the development is scheduled for 2021.

U.S. Department of defense announced plans to purchase and test in practice the samples of the Israeli tactical system of missile defense "Iron dome". This system of intercepting missiles short range is used in Israel in 2011.

The Pentagon confirmed that it would hold the test samples before they make the decision about the need of the acquisition of such weapons.

Reference: the System "Iron dome" intercepts rockets of near radius of action on the basis of radar data, determining in real time the trajectory of such missiles and the probable place of its fall. Then intercept launched missiles "Tamir". The Israeli military claimed that the mobile and all-weather missile defense system capable of hitting up to 90% of the targets.

Iran unveiled a new ballistic missile "Dezful", the range of which is 1 thousand kilometers, reported Fars news Agency.

The ceremony was held at the underground plant for the production of ballistic missiles to the aerospace force of the Islamic revolutionary guard Corps (IRGC, part of the armed forces of Iran) in the presence of the commander of the "guardians" Mohammad Ali Jaafari, said the Agency.

NEW RUSSIAN WEAPONS

In Russia there is a development of the latest gun for the tank on the platform "Armata".

It is reported RIA Novosti with reference to the article written by the staff of 3 Central research Institute of the Ministry of defense of Russia in thematic collection "Missile and technical and ordnance support of the Armed forces of Russia — 2018".

The article notes that the armor of Russian tanks constructed on the basis of a 125-mm smoothbore gun, which over the past 40 years has undergone a number of changes aimed at improving its performance characteristics.

Background: currently developing guns of high intensity for a promising tank "Armata".

New types of missiles are planned for operational-tactical missile complex "Iskander-M". This is stated in the article, Chairman of the scientific and technical Council of the Main missile and artillery Directorate of the defense Ministry Colonel Roman Spirin.

"The development of missile systems SV aimed at further improving the combat capabilities of tactical complex "Iskander-M" and provides a significant improvement in its performance characteristics, ensuring functioning in all weather conditions and capabilities guaranteed to overcome promising missile defense systems of the enemy. Ongoing and planned research and development work aimed at modernization of the complex in General and on the creation of new types of missiles," - said in a paper published in the book "Rocket-technical and ordnance support of the Armed forces of Russia-2018".

Common wearable and multi-purpose self-propelled antitank missile systems, which operate on the principle of "fire and forget", the article notes.

Reference: PTRC "Iskander-M" is designed to engage at ranges up to 500 km of small and area targets enemy missiles reactive systems of volley fire, long-range artillery, aircraft and helicopters at airfields, command posts and communication nodes.

FOREIGN MEDIA REPORTS ABOUT RUSSIAN ARMS

Russia held "partially successful" the thirteenth test of the latest cruise missiles of unlimited range "savages". This is with reference to sources in the US government told the American edition of the Diplomat.

According to journalists, the last test took place on 29 January at the Kapustin Yar (Astrakhan oblast).

It is noted that this "relative success" was recognized as only one test, held in November 2017 on the Peninsula Pankov South Land island (Novaya Zemlya archipelago). Then NATO gave the rocket code name SSC-X-9 Skyfall.

In July 2018, the Ministry of defense demonstrated the missile test "savages". The footage captured the rocket launch and its Assembly in the shop.

The decision to develop a "stormy Petrel" was adopted in December 2001, after the US withdrawal from the Treaty on the limitation of anti-ballistic missile systems of 1972, and in response to the creation of the American global missile defense system.

Reference: "Petrel" is a low-flying stealth cruise missile carrying a nuclear warhead. It has virtually unlimited range, unpredictable flight path and can overcome the boundaries of interception. Projectile invulnerable to all existing and future systems such as missile defense and air defense.

Swedish Institute Total defense reports that Russia is training to start and lead large-scale war. Previously Russia paid more attention to the ability to deal with small conflicts, writes the Institute of Total defence in their report.

Task to analyze and assess military intentions of Russia, the Institute was given the Ministry of defence of Sweden.

The report "Preparing for war: strategic military exercises of Russia 2009-2017" (Training for War — Russias Strategic-level Military Exercises 2009-2017) was completed in November. On Monday, the Institute of Total defence is widely informed the public about the report in the press and on Twitter.

The report concerns Russia's strategic military exercises. They are held once a year in one of four directions to parts of the world and to teach troops to wage war on most of the continent, according to the Institute of Total defence.

NAVY

The flagship of the Baltic fleet destroyer "Pushy" in the near future will be scheduled maintenance, during which the ship will be replaced by the propulsion system. About this newspaper "Izvestia" with reference to the command of the Baltic fleet.

According to the publication, the funds for repairs are allocated, it will begin in the near future.

During the year, the destroyer will replace the power plant, and will also repair the life support systems and propulsion group.

In addition, it is planned to conduct the survey and cleaning underwater hull.

ABOUT THE REARMAMENT OF THE ARMY

Defense greatly increases the fighting power of the Northern fleet.

In the Murmansk region, Monchegorsk airfield will deploy two squadrons of MiG-31. In the future on the basis of their plan to form a regiment. The MiG-31 is a supersonic long-range fighter, which after the upgrade will be able to strike hypersonic missiles "Dagger". According to experts, the MiG-31 will be placed in the North, as it has a full set of features required combat aircraft in these latitudes.

Background: As told "Izvestia" in the defense Ministry, the defense Ministry decided to deploy two squadrons of MiG-31 Northern fleet on the Monchegorsk airfield until the end of 2019. In the future, will be considered on the basis of these units of the new regiment.

The strategic bomber Tu-160 put into service long-range aviation Air and space forces (VKS) of the armed forces in accordance with the state defense order for the year 2019.

The aircraft underwent a major overhaul with modernization and the end of December 2018 at the flight test station has successfully completed a program of ground and flight tests, 25 Jan 2019 carried out a flight to home.

Activities major repair can significantly extend the service life of this type of aircraft. In the framework of modernization of the Tu-160 is updated avionics, expanding the range of weapons.

During combat use of submarines, long-range aircraft in the operation in Syria they had suffered a series of successful precision strikes against the terrorists.

Reference: Tu-160 multi-mode supersonic strategic missile carrier. Is the largest in the history of military aviation supersonic aircraft and aircraft with variable geometry wing, but also one of the most powerful combat aircraft in the world. Tu-160 set 44 world records official. The Tu-160 is designed to destroy nuclear and conventional weapons the most important objects in the deep rear of the enemy.

Eight new military transport helicopters Mi-8 МТВ5 arrived in Chelyabinsk oblast in the squadron brigade of army aviation of the Central military district.

Previously, helicopters were adopted by the Commission of the Central military district, the factory in Kazan. Helicopters relocated to a military airfield in the southern Urals, where their crews embarked on a training flight.

Reference: Military transport helicopter Mi-8 MTV-5 is designed to transport troops and cargo weighing up to four tons, and also for fire support of ground forces in day and night time.

In the Interspecific regional training center (MROC) engineer troops located in Volgograd region, received the latest set of diving equipment, SLI-15.

The new diving suit soldiers will meet the standards for diving training, special engineering-technical and engineering-prospecting works. Improved models of the suit is a bit heavier, but different from the previous generation greater mobility, and increased level of protection.

Reference: Kit diving engineering SLVI-15 with a self contained breathing apparatus IDA-15 is designed for covert movement of the diver under water and perform underwater reconnaissance missions, evacuation and rescue, maintenance and other engineering underwater works.

ABOUT THE TESTS

Promising aircraft radar surveillance, guidance and control A-100 "Premier" has embarked on a new phase of flight tests, the press service of the holding "Ruselectronics" (included in rostec).

A-100 created by the cooperation of enterprises as a part of the head enterprise of JSC "Concern "VEGA" (part of the holding "Ruselectronics"), JSC "Beriev. G. M. Beriev" and other organizations of the military-industrial complex of the country.

Earlier, the plane made several flights within the flight tests.

Reference: Multifunctional aviation complex of A-100 developed in connection with the emergence of new classes of purposes and the creation of a fighter aircraft of new generation. Its capabilities far exceed both domestic and foreign counterparts, including the AWACS aircraft E-3 US air force.

ON MILITARY-TECHNICAL COOPERATION

The Minister of defense of Russia General of the army Sergei Shoigu has described Armenia as a key ally and partner of Russia in the Caucasus.

"We have reaffirmed, and by their actions, and joint plans and activities that implement quite successfully for many years. This also applies to military and military-technical cooperation", - said today Sergei Shoigu at a meeting with defense Minister of Armenia Davit Tonoyan.

For his part, the Deputy Minister noted the important role of the Russian Armed forces in ensuring security and reducing the risks of renewed hostilities in the Caucasus.

In his opinion, today's talks will serve the further development of strategic allied relations, to the benefit of peoples of both countries.

PERSONNEL CHANGES AND APPOINTMENTS

Russian President Vladimir Putin has dismissed nine generals law enforcement agencies, according to a published presidential decree. Among the dismissed were the representatives of the Ministry of emergency situations (EMERCOM), Federal service of execution of punishments (FSIN), the Investigative Committee (IC) and the Ministry of internal Affairs (MVD). Simultaneously, there have been a number of new appointments, including five-year term.

MOE lost their jobs head of the Siberian regional center of the Ministry Lieutenant General Sergei Didenko, head of the southern regional centre of the Ministry of emergency situations, Colonel-General Igor Oder, Colonel-General Igor Panin, head of the Northwest regional center.

The interior Ministry by decree of the President dismissed the Deputy Minister of internal Affairs of the Republic of Tatarstan the General-the major of police of Rafail Gilmanov, Deputy Chief of the administration of Krasnoyarsk Krai, major-General Alexander Kuznetsov, head of the Directorate for economic security and combating corruption GU MVD of Russia in Moscow, major General of the police Sergei Solopov.

In addition, the dismissed senior assistant to Chairman SK the Russian Federation the General-the major of justice Irina Seibert, chief UFSIN across the Kirov region the General-major Vladimir Nikita, the head of Investigatory management SK the Russian Federation across Tatarstan the General-the Lieutenant of justice Pavel Nikolaev, and also Colonel of internal service of EMERCOM of Russia Nikolai Basov and first Deputy head of the Department of SK Russian Federation across Krasnoyarsk region the Colonel of justice Alexander Rasstrygin.

New appointments

At the same time, the decree prescribed a number of other personnel changes — new posts received more than 30 people. Among them worth noting is the appointment of Colonel of police Irina Volk assistant to the Minister of internal Affairs, major-General Oleg Ilyin, head of the Main Department for combating extremism of the interior Ministry. Major General of internal service Vitaly Sidorenko was appointed head of the Department of logistical and medical support of the Ministry of interior, etc.

THE ARMED FORCES OF THE RUSSIAN FEDERATION FOR A WEEK

Tags: assessment , Russia , USA


RELATED MATERIALS: Defence and security
Возрастное ограничение

Центр стратегических оценок и прогнозов

Автономная некоммерческая организация

Главная / Оборона и безопасность / Военно-стратегические оценки и прогнозы / Статьи
Военное обозрение. События в области обороны и безопасности в зеркале СМИ. Мониторинг СМИ за неделю с 04 по 10 февраля 2019 года
Материал разместил: АдминистраторДата публикации: 10-02-2019
Россия может создать наземный «Калибр» до конца 2019 года; разрабатывается новейшая пушка для танка «Армата»; для ракетного комплекса «Искандер-М» будут созданы новые типы ракет; на эсминце «Настойчивый» заменят двигательную установку; в Арктике могут создать истребительный авиаполк; в ВКС России в рамках выполнения ГОЗ поступил стратегический ракетоносец Ту-160; самолет ДРЛОиУ А-100 «Премьер» начал новый этап летных испытаний. Об этих и других событиях в мониторинге СМИ за неделю с 04. 02. по 10. 02. 2019 года.

Россия может создать ракетный комплекс наземного базирования «Калибр» к концу 2019 года. Об этом информирует ТАСС со ссылкой на источник в ракетостроительной отрасли.

«Ракетный комплекс «Калибр» наземного базирования с соответствующей крылатой ракетой может быть создан и подготовлен к серийному производству к концу текущего года», — заявил источник.

Ранее министр обороны России Сергей Шойгу заявил, что в ответ на выход США из Договора о ликвидации ракет средней и меньшей дальности (ДРСМД) Россия в ближайшие годы разработает наземные аналоги новейших ракетных комплексов морского и воздушного базирования

Он заявил, что «в течение 2019—2020 годов нам необходимо разработать наземный вариант комплекса «Калибр» морского базирования с крылатой ракетой большой дальности, который хорошо зарекомендовал себя в Сирии».

ГОРЯЧИЕ ТОЧКИ

Действия в Сирии

5 февраля. Резолюция о приостановке реализации решения президента Соединенных Штатов Дональда Трампа по выводу войск из Сирии и частичному выводу войск из Афганистана принята американским Сенатом, сообщает Reuters. «За» резолюцию проголосовали 70, «против» — 26. Существенным аргументом против быстрого вывода войск является опасность перехода Сирии и Афганистана «под влияние» России и Ирана в том случае, если американский контингент покинет эти территории. Также сказано о дестабилизации этих регионов из-за отвода войск.

6 февраля. Россия и Сирия продолжают наращивать усилия по возвращению граждан страны, которые вынужденно покинули родину из-за войны, заявил в среду глава сирийского межведомственного штаба по возвращению беженцев в САР Муатез Каттан.

8 февраля. Российские зенитные ракетные комплексы (ЗРК) дальнего действия С-300 заступают на боевое дежурство в Сирии после объявленной Москвой ещё минувшей осенью поставки в арабскую республику этих оборонительных систем, пишут израильские СМИ. По данным издания The Jerusalem Post, которое ссылается на сведения, опубликованные на портале ImageSat, пусковые установки С-300 дислоцированы в провинции Дамаск.

8 февраля. Гуманитарная миссия из Армении в пятницу приступила к работе в Сирии, она займется разминированием и оказанием медицинской помощи в городе Алеппо, сообщил руководитель Центра по примирению враждующих сторон в Сирии Сергей Соломатин.

«С 8 февраля 2019 года в городе Алеппо приступила к работе гуманитарная миссия Республики Армения. На миссию в составе 83 человек возложены задачи по разминированию вне зоны боевых действий, противоминному информированию населения и оказанию медицинской помощи жителям Алеппо», - сказал он.

9 февраля. Жители сирийских провинций Ракка и Дейр-эз-Зор продолжают проводить акции протеста с требованием вывести из страны войска возглавляемой США коалиции, сообщил журналистам руководитель российского Центра по примирению враждующих сторон в Сирии генерал-лейтенант Сергей Соломатин.

НАТО-РФ

Послы 29 государств НАТО и Македонии подписали в штаб-квартире Североатлантического альянса в Брюсселе протокол о вступлении этой страны в организацию в присутствии генсека НАТО Йенса Столтенберга и главы МИД Македонии Николы Димитрова.

Теперь протокол будет передан для ратификации сначала государствам альянса, а только после завершения этого процесса его сможет ратифицировать Македония. Ожидается, что данная процедура будет завершена уже в этом году, и страна официально станет 30-м членом НАТО на саммите альянса в Лондоне в декабре, где блок отметит свое 70-летие.

Справочно: Для вступления в НАТО Македонии пришлось сменить государственное название на «Республику Северная Македония».

ИНОСТРАННЫЕ АРМИИ

Польша покупает ракетные системы дальностью до 300 километров производства США, говорится в сообщении министерства обороны страны.

«В воскресенье, 10 февраля, председатель Совета министров Матеуш Моравецкий и министр национальной обороны Мариуш Блащак сообщат о закупке для вооруженных сил Польши мобильных ракетных систем HIMARS», - говорится в сообщении.

Справочно: HIMARS – это ракетно-артиллерийская система высокой мобильности, использующая управляемые боеприпасы c дальностью от двух до 300 километров. Пусковая установка размещается на легком бронированном грузовике.

Франция и Германия заключили с компаниями Dassault Aviation и Airbus первый контракт на совместное проведение исследования концепции создания «Перспективной боевой авиационной системы» (англ. FCAS — Future Combat Air System / фр. SCAF — Systeme de Combat Aerien du Futur). Об этом 7 февраля в ходе встречи в Париже официально объявили министр вооруженных сил Франции Флоранс Парли и министр обороны Германии Урсула фон дер Ляйен.

Как заявлено, принятое двумя странами решение имеет важное значение для обеспечения европейского суверенитета и технологического лидерства в секторе военной авиации на ближайшие десятилетия.

Работы в рамках двухлетнего исследования начнутся 20 февраля 2019 года. Общая стоимость подписанного  соглашения об исследовании проекта составила 65 млн евро. 

Справочно: Основными целями проводимого исследования являются разработка архитектуры системы в целом и концепции применения и взаимодействия ее основных элементов, включая истребитель следующего поколения, средства поражения, беспилотные системы, систему управления, оценка имеющихся технологий и возможностей, а также определение достижимости поставленных задач к 2040 году.

Франция в течение пяти лет намерена создать собственное гиперзвуковое оружие. Об этом сообщает издание National Interest.

По данным издания, в стране запущены работы по проекту, который называется V-Max. В рамках проекта предполагается создать планирующий гиперзвуковой боевой блок, развивающий скорость до 6 тысяч километров в час.

Также проект включает в себя работы по созданию стратегического ядерного оружия. Основой для него предполагается сделать сверхзвуковую крылатую ракету «воздух — воздух» ASN4G.

Справочно: Первый испытательный полет разработки намечен на 2021 год.  

Американское министерство обороны объявило о планах приобрести и испытать на практике образцы израильской системы тактической ПРО «Железный купол». Эта система перехвата ракет ближнего радиуса действия используется в Израиле с 2011 года.

Пентагон подтвердил, что проведет испытания образцов системы, прежде чем принимать решение о потребности приобретения таких вооружений.

Справочно: Система «Железный купол» перехватывает ракеты ближнего радиуса действия на основании радарных данных, определяя в реальном масштабе времени траекторию полета такой ракеты и вероятное место ее падения. Затем на перехват цели запускаются ракеты «Тамир». Израильские военные утверждают, что эта мобильная и всепогодная система ПРО способна поражать до 90% целей.  

Иран представил новую баллистическую ракету «Дизфуль», дальность полета которой составляет 1 тысячу километров, сообщило агентство Fars.

Церемония прошла на подземном заводе по производству баллистических ракет для аэрокосмических сил Корпуса стражей исламской революции (КСИР, часть вооруженных сил Ирана) в присутствии командующего «стражей» Мохаммада Али Джаафари, отмечает агентство.

НОВОЕ ОРУЖИЕ РОССИИ

В России идёт разработка новейшей пушки для танка на платформе «Армата».

Об этом информирует РИА Новости со ссылкой на статью, написанную сотрудниками 3 ЦНИИ Минобороны России в тематическом сборнике «Ракетно-техническое и артиллерийско-техническое обеспечение Вооружённых сил России — 2018».

В материале отмечается, что вооружение российских танков построено на основе 125-миллиметровой гладкоствольной пушки, которая за последние 40 лет претерпела ряд изменений, направленных на улучшение её тактико-технических характеристик.

Справочно: В настоящее время проводится разработка пушки повышенной энергоёмкости для перспективного танка «Армата».

Новые типы ракет планируется создать для оперативно-тактического ракетного комплекса «Искандер-М». Об этом говорится в статье председателя научно-технического совета Главного ракетно-артиллерийского управления Минобороны РФ полковника Романа Спирина.

«Развитие ракетных комплексов СВ направлено на дальнейшее повышение боевых возможностей оперативно- тактического комплекса «Искандер-М» и предусматривает существенное улучшение его тактико-технических характеристик, обеспечение функционирования в любых погодных условиях и возможности гарантированного преодоления перспективных систем противоракетной обороны противника. Ведущиеся и планируемые научно- исследовательские и опытно-конструкторские работы направлены как на модернизацию комплекса в целом, так и на создание для него новых типов ракет», - говорится в документе, опубликованном в сборнике «Ракетно-техническое и артиллерийско-техническое обеспечение Вооруженных сил РФ-2018».

Будут созданы единые носимый и многоцелевой самоходные противотанковые ракетные комплексы, которые функционируют по принципу «выстрелил - забыл», отмечается в статье.

Справочно: ОТРК «Искандер-М» предназначен для поражения на дальностях до 500 км малоразмерных и площадных целей противника - ракетных комплексов, реактивных систем залпового огня, дальнобойной артиллерии, самолетов и вертолетов на аэродромах, командных пунктов и узлов связи.

ЗАРУБЕЖНЫЕ СМИ О РОССИЙСКОМ ВООРУЖЕНИИ

Россия провела «частично успешное» тринадцатое испытание новейшей крылатой ракеты неограниченной дальности «Буревестник». Об этом со ссылкой на источники в правительстве США сообщило американское издание The Diplomat.

По данным журналистов, последнее испытание состоялось 29 января на полигоне Капустин Яр (Астраханская область).

Отмечается, что до этого «относительно успешным» было признано только одно испытание, состоявшееся в ноябре 2017 года на полуострове Панькова Земля Южного острова (архипелага Новая Земля). После этого НАТО дало ракете кодовое название SSC-X-9 Skyfall.

В июле 2018 года Минобороны продемонстрировало испытания ракеты «Буревестник». На кадрах запечатлены сам запуск ракеты и ее сборка в цехе.

Решение о разработке «Буревестника» было принято в декабре 2001 года, после выхода США из Договора об ограничении систем противоракетной обороны 1972 года, а также в качестве ответной меры на создание американцами глобальной системы ПРО.

Справочно: «Буревестник» — это низколетящая, малозаметная крылатая ракета, несущая ядерную боевую часть. Она обладает практически неограниченной дальностью, непредсказуемой траекторией полета и возможностью обхода рубежей перехвата. Снаряд неуязвим для всех существующих и перспективных систем как ПРО, так и ПВО.

Шведский Институт Тотальной обороны сообщает, что Россия тренируется начинать и вести масштабные войны. Раньше же Россия больше внимания уделяла умению разбираться с небольшими конфликтами, пишет Институт Тотальной обороны в своем докладе.

Задание проанализировать и оценить военные намерения России Институту дало министерство обороны Швеции.

Доклад «Подготовка к войне: стратегические военные учения России 2009-2017» (Training for War — Russias Strategic-level Military Exercises 2009-2017) был закончен в ноябре. В понедельник Институт Тотальной обороны широко проинформировал общественность об этом докладе в сообщении для прессы и в Твиттере.

Доклад касается российских стратегических военных учений. Они проводятся раз в год в одном из четырех направлений по частям света и должны научить войска вести войну на большей части континента, сообщает Институт Тотальной обороны.

ФЛОТ

Флагман Балтийского флота эсминец »Настойчивый» в ближайшее время пройдёт плановый ремонт, в ходе которого на корабле будет заменена двигательная установка. Об этом пишет газета «Известия» со ссылкой на командование Балтфлота.

По данным издания, средства на проведение ремонта выделены, он начнётся в ближайшее время.

В течение года на эсминце заменят силовую установку, а также проведут ремонт систем жизнеобеспечения и винто-рулевой группы. 

Кроме того, планируется провести осмотр и очистку подводной части корпуса.

О ПЕРЕВООРУЖЕНИИ АРМИИ

Минобороны многократно увеличивает боевую мощь Северного флота.

В Мурманской области на аэродроме Мончегорск будут развернуты две эскадрильи перехватчиков МиГ-31. В дальнейшем на их базе планируется сформировать авиационный полк. МиГ-31 — это сверхзвуковой истребитель дальнего радиуса, который после модернизации сможет наносить удары гиперзвуковыми ракетами «Кинжал». По мнению экспертов, МиГ-31 будет размещен на Севере, так как обладает полным набором характеристик, необходимых боевому самолету в этих широтах.

Справочно: Как рассказали «Известиям» в Минобороны, военным ведомством было принято решение развернуть две эскадрильи МиГ-31 Северного флота на аэродроме Мончегорск до конца 2019 года. В дальнейшем будет рассматриваться вопрос о создании на базе этих подразделений нового авиационного полка. 

Стратегический ракетоносец Ту-160 поставлен на вооружение дальней авиации Воздушно-космических сил (ВКС) ВС РФ в соответствии с гособоронзаказом на 2019 год.

Самолет прошел капремонт с модернизацией и в конце декабря 2018 года на летно-испытательной станции успешно завершил программу наземных и летных испытаний, 25 января 2019 года осуществил перелет к месту базирования.

Мероприятия капитального ремонта позволяют существенно продлить срок службы самолетов этого типа. В рамках модернизации Ту-160 обновляется бортовое радиоэлектронное оборудование, расширяется спектр применяемых средств поражения.

В ходе боевого применения ракетоносцев дальней авиации в ходе операции в Сирии ими был нанесен ряд успешных высокоточных ударов по позициям террористов.

Справочно: Ту-160 - многорежимный сверхзвуковой стратегический ракетоносец. Является самым крупным в истории военной авиации сверхзвуковым самолётом и самолётом с изменяемой геометрией крыла, а также одним из наиболее мощных боевых самолётов в мире. На Ту-160 установлено 44 официальных мировых рекорда. Ракетоносец Ту-160 предназначен для поражения ядерным и обычным оружием наиболее важных объектов в глубоком тылу противника.

Восемь новых транспортно-боевых вертолетов Ми-8 МТВ5 прибыли в Челябинскую область в эскадрилью бригады армейской авиации Центрального военного округа. 

Ранее винтокрылые машины были приняты комиссией Центрального военного округа на заводе в Казани. Вертолеты перебазированы на военный аэродром на Южном Урале, где их экипажи приступили к учебно-тренировочным полетам.

Справочно: Военно-транспортный вертолет Ми-8 МТВ-5 предназначен для перевозки десанта и грузов массой до четырех тонн, а также для огневой поддержки сухопутных войск в дневное и ночное время.

В Межвидовой региональный учебный центр (МРУЦ) инженерных войск, расположенный в Волгоградской области, поступил новейший комплект водолазного снаряжения СЛВИ-15.

В новом водолазном костюме военнослужащие будут выполнять нормативы по водолазной подготовке, специальные инженерно-технические и инженерно-разведывательные работы. Усовершенствованные модели костюма немного тяжелее, но отличаются от прошлого поколения большей маневренностью, и повышенной степенью защищенности.

Справочно: Комплект снаряжения легководолазного инженерного СЛВИ-15 с изолирующим дыхательным аппаратом ИДА-15 предназначен для скрытного передвижения водолаза под водой и выполнения подводных разведывательных задач, эвакуационно-спасательных, ремонтных и других инженерных подводных работ.

ОБ ИСПЫТАНИЯХ

Перспективный самолет радиолокационного дозора, наведения и управления А-100 «Премьер» приступил к новому этапу летных испытаний, сообщает пресс-служба холдинга «Росэлектроника» (входит в Ростех).

А-100 создан кооперацией предприятий в составе головного разработчика АО «Концерн «Вега» (входит в холдинг «Росэлектроника»), АО «ТАНТК им. Г.М. Бериева» и ряда других организаций оборонно-промышленного комплекса страны.

Ранее самолет совершил несколько полетов в рамках летно-конструкторских испытаний.

Справочно: Многофункциональный авиационный комплекс А-100 разработан в связи с появлением новых классов целей и созданием истребительной авиации нового поколения. Его возможности значительно превосходят как отечественные, так и зарубежные аналоги, в том числе самолет ДРЛО Е-3 ВВС США.

О ВОЕННО-ТЕХНИЧЕСКОМ СОТРУДНИЧЕСТВЕ

Министр обороны России генерал армии Сергей Шойгу назвал Армению ключевым союзником и партнером России в Закавказье.

«Мы это не раз подтверждали и своими действиями, и совместными планами и мероприятиями, которые реализуем достаточно успешно в течение многих лет. Это касается и военного, и военно-технического сотрудничества», –– заявил сегодня Сергей Шойгу на встрече с главой оборонного ведомства Армении Давидом Тонояном.

Со своей стороны Давид Тоноян отметил большую роль Вооруженных сил России в обеспечении безопасности и снижении рисков возобновления военных действий в Закавказье.

По его мнению, сегодняшние переговоры послужат дальнейшему развитию стратегических союзнических отношений во благо народов обеих стран.

КАДРОВЫЕ ПЕРЕСТАНОВКИ И НАЗНАЧЕНИЯ

Президент России Владимир Путин освободил от должности девять генералов силовых ведомств, говорится в опубликованном указе главы государства. Среди уволенных оказались представители Министерства по чрезвычайным ситуациям (МЧС), Федеральной службы исполнения наказаний (ФСИН), Следственного комитета (СК) и Министерства внутренних дел (МВД). Одновременно с этим произошёл ряд новых назначений, в том числе с пятилетним сроком полномочий.

В МЧС своих постов лишились начальник Сибирского регионального центра ведомства генерал-лейтенант Сергей Диденко, руководитель Южного регионального центра МЧС генерал-полковник Игорь Одер, генерал-полковник Игорь Панин, возглавлявший Северо-Западный региональный центр.

В МВД указом президента уволены замминистра внутренних дел по Республике Татарстан генерал-майор полиции Рафаиль Гильманов, замначальника Главного управления ведомства по Красноярскому краю генерал-майор Александр Кузнецов и начальник управления экономической безопасности и противодействия коррупции ГУ МВД РФ по Москве генерал-майор полиции Сергей Солопов.

Кроме того, от должностей освобождены старший помощник председателя СК РФ генерал-майор юстиции Ирина Зейберт, начальник УФСИН по Кировской области генерал-майор Владимир Никитеев, руководитель Следственного управления СК РФ по Республике Татарстан генерал-лейтенант юстиции Павел Николаев, а также полковник внутренней службы МЧС РФ Николай Басов и первый замруководителя ГУ СК РФ по Красноярскому краю полковник юстиции Александр Расстрыгин.

Новые назначения

В то же время указом предписан ряд других кадровых перестановок — новые посты получили более 30 человек. Среди них стоит отметить назначение полковника полиции Ирины Волк помощником министра внутренних дел, генерал-майора Олега Ильиных — начальником Главного управления по противодействию экстремизму МВД РФ. Генерал-майор внутренней службы Виталий Сидоренко был назначен начальником департамента по материально-техническому и медицинскому обеспечению МВД и т.д.

ВООРУЖЕННЫЕ СИЛЫ РФ ЗА НЕДЕЛЮ

Подготовила Анна Бегларян


МАТЕРИАЛЫ ПО ТЕМЕ: Оборона и безопасность
Возрастное ограничение