Center for Strategic Assessment and forecasts

Autonomous non-profit organization

Home / Defence and security / New in the military / Other
New in the military

Project materials center around the analysis and evaluation of new approaches to warfare in the modern world. special attention is paid to the types and aspects of confrontation as "network war" or "network-centric confrontation." Also in this section are published materials reflecting trends in reforming the armed forces in Russia and other countries of the world.

Other
UK opens centre to implement artificial intelligence in the military sphere

Until recently, artificial intelligence has found its application only in research and, if I may say so, the "domestic" aspects of our lives. But now increasingly, you can hear that AI will be integrated in the military sphere. For example, the UK authorities announced the opening of the center for military development, in which a key role will play an artificial intelligence.

05-06-2018 admin 1740 0

To defend against Chinese drones is almost impossible

Deputy chief editor of the magazine "Arsenal of the Fatherland" in the air NSN said that Beijing has overtaken even the United States in the development of control systems for drones.

04-06-2018 admin 1367 0

"Naturally means attacks will be improved with an eye on counter-measures"

Discussion of a new book of O. V. Valetsky "Weapons of modern warfare. Practice" ... the Publishing division of the Center for Strategic Conjuncture (CSK) has pleased people interested in the status of military subject of a new book by Oleg Valetsky "Weapons of modern warfare. Practice". Readers of Russian people's Line of well-known texts Oleg Vitalyevich devoted to the details of the Yugoslav wars of 1992-95. After the wars in Yugoslavia worked as an engineer and security professional in the private and public military companies in the former Yugoslavia, Iraq, Afghanistan and Africa.

15-12-2017 admin 1870 0

Military lessons of the Donbass from the point of view of Americans

Western military analysts, regardless of political developments and the international situation, closely watching as the fighting in the Donbass from a technical point of view: what are the weapons used, tactics used, what can we learn from the units of the LC and the DNI, that can oppose them and what we can learn from the lessons of what is happening

16-09-2017 admin 4791 0

Colonel Wark and military artificial intelligence

Robert (Bob) Wark (Robert Work) — interesting personality. Today he is one of the key Pentagon strategists of warfare in the future. Bob Wark served in the marine Corps of the United States for 27 years, commanded an artillery battalion and rose to the rank of Colonel. In 2001 she resigned and began to occupy various positions in military organizations. From may 2009 to March 2013 — Deputy Minister of the naval forces of the United States. In may 2014 Wark took the post of Deputy Secretary of defense under President Obama. After the inauguration of the new President of Donald trump, despite the change of leadership of the Pentagon, Wark was left in its place. In March, trump said that he has a new candidate for the position of Deputy Minister of defense, but it's been two months, and Wark all as it takes office.

31-05-2017 admin 3589 0

Возрастное ограничение

Центр стратегических оценок и прогнозов

Автономная некоммерческая организация

Главная / Оборона и безопасность / Новое в военном деле / Разное
Новое в военном деле

Материалы проекта сосредотачиваются вокруг анализа и оценки новых подходов к ведению войны в современных условиях. особое внимание уделяется таким видам и аспектам противоборства, как "сетевая война" или "сетецентрическое противоборство". Также в разделе публикуются материалы, отражающие тенденции реформирования вооруженных сил в России и иных странах мира.

Разное
Великобритания открывает центр для внедрения искусственного интеллекта в военную сферу

До недавнего времени искусственный интеллект находил свое применение лишь в исследовательских и, если можно так выразиться, «бытовых» аспектах нашей жизни. Но сейчас все чаще можно услышать о том, что ИИ будут интегрировать и в военную сферу. К примеру, власти Великобритании заявили об открытии центра военных разработок, ключевую роль в котором будет играть именно искусственный разум.

05-06-2018 Aдминистратор 1717 0

Защититься от китайских беспилотников практически невозможно

Заместитель главного редактора журнала «Арсенал Отечества» в эфире НСН рассказал, что Пекин обогнал даже США в развитии систем управления дронами.

04-06-2018 Aдминистратор 1352 0

«Естественным образом средства нападения будут совершенствоваться с оглядкой на меры противодействия»

Обсуждение новой книги О.В. Валецкого «Оружие современных войн. Практика применения» …  Издательский отдел Центр Стратегических Конъюнктур (ЦСК) порадовал людей, интересующихся состоянием дел в военной теме новой книгой Олега Валецкого «Оружие современных войн. Практика применения». Читателям Русской Народной Линии хорошо известны тексты Олега Витальевича, посвященные подробностям югославских войн 1992-95 годов. После войн в Югославии работал сапером и специалистом безопасности в частных и государственных военных компаниях в бывшей Югославии, Ираке, Афганистане и в Африке.

15-12-2017 Aдминистратор 1852 0

Военные уроки Донбасса с точки зрения американцев

Западные военные аналитики, безотносительно политических событий и международной обстановки, внимательно следят за тем, как ведутся боевые действия на Донбассе с технической точки зрения: какие вооружения применяются, какая используется тактика, чему можно научиться у подразделений ЛНР и ДНР, что можно противопоставить им и какие можно вынести из всего происходящего уроки

16-09-2017 Aдминистратор 4764 0

Полковник Уорк и военный искусственный интеллект

Роберт (Боб) Уорк (Robert Work) — интересная личность. Сегодня он — один из главных в Пентагоне стратегов ведения войны в будущем. Боб Уорк прослужил в Корпусе морской пехоты США 27 лет, командовал артиллерийским батальоном и дослужился до звания полковника. В 2001 году ушел в отставку и стал занимать различные должности в военно-аналитических организациях. С мая 2009 по март 2013 года — заместитель министра военно-морских сил США. С мая 2014 года Уорк занял пост заместителя министра обороны США при президенте Обаме. После вступления в должность нового президента Дональда Трампа, несмотря на смену руководства Пентагона, Уорк остался на своем месте. В марте Трамп сказал, что у него есть новый кандидат на должность замминистра обороны, но прошло уже два месяца, а Уорк все также занимает свою должность.

31-05-2017 Aдминистратор 3564 0

Возрастное ограничение