Center for Strategic Assessment and forecasts

Autonomous non-profit organization

Home / Defence and security / New in the military / Recommended
New in the military

Project materials center around the analysis and evaluation of new approaches to warfare in the modern world. special attention is paid to the types and aspects of confrontation as "network war" or "network-centric confrontation." Also in this section are published materials reflecting trends in reforming the armed forces in Russia and other countries of the world.

Recommended
Makarenko S. I., Ivanov M. S. "network-centric warfare principles, technologies, examples and perspectives"

The monograph is the result of the authors ' synthesis of research in the field of warfare and command and control in terms of what happened in the beginning of XXI century information technology revolution. The result of introduction of achievements of information technology revolution in the practice of military Affairs was a dramatic synergistic increase in combat effectiveness of weapons, a fundamental review of the strategy and tactics of warfare, and approaches to the construction of the armed forces.

14-06-2018 admin 3074 0

The Valetsky, O. V. "Methods of struggle against mines and IEDs"

Mines continue to pose a serious threat as during the war and after its end. Easy to manufacture and cheap to produce, they allow the weaker opponent to cause damage to most modern armies in the world.

07-04-2018 OlegVal 3454 0

Strategic aviation United States air force. The combat applications

In the textbook collected and systematized materials on the combat use of strategic aviation, the U.S. air force in local wars and armed conflicts. Considered in detail the performance characteristics of the aircraft, analyzes some peculiarities of their combat use in local wars and armed conflicts.

09-07-2016 admin 4139 0

Tactical aircraft of the U.S. Air Force and the countries of NATO in the local conflicts

The material in this textbook is devoted to the analysis of local wars and armed conflicts of the second half of XX - beginning of XXI century, in particular, the use of aircraft in conflicts, including in those which in one way or another participated Patriotic military component, from weapons, military equipment, specialists and advisors to operational forces).Special attention is paid to the analysis of the content of military conflicts of the middle and especially the end of XX - beginning of XXI century. - operations involving groups of armed forces of the United States and other NATO States: "the desert Fox" (1998), "Allied force" (1999) and "Iraqi Freedom" (2003).

09-07-2016 admin 5140 0

The Valetsky, O. V., Neelov, V. M. peculiarities of combat operations in Afghanistan (2001-2015). A brief outline

This book represents the author's analysis of the experience of the military campaign in Afghanistan (2001-2014), as well as main development trends of armed conflict after the withdrawal of the main forces of the international coalition. In the basis of the work is the consideration of the key features of tactics of the warring parties, as well as the review and evaluation of the effectiveness of individual types of military equipment. The book discusses the possibility of combining Soviet experience in the Afghan war (1979-1989) and modern military experience of the international coalition in Afghanistan, taking into account prospects of development of military-political situation in the region and possible participation of Russia in these processes.

07-07-2016 OlegVal 3241 0

Возрастное ограничение

Центр стратегических оценок и прогнозов

Автономная некоммерческая организация

Главная / Оборона и безопасность / Новое в военном деле / Рекомендуем
Новое в военном деле

Материалы проекта сосредотачиваются вокруг анализа и оценки новых подходов к ведению войны в современных условиях. особое внимание уделяется таким видам и аспектам противоборства, как "сетевая война" или "сетецентрическое противоборство". Также в разделе публикуются материалы, отражающие тенденции реформирования вооруженных сил в России и иных странах мира.

Рекомендуем
Макаренко С.И., Иванов М.С. "Сетецентрическая война – принципы, технологии, примеры и перспективы"

Монография является результатом работы авторов по обобщению исследований в области ведения боевых действий и управления войсками в условиях произошедшей в начале XXI века информационно-технической революции. Результатом внедрения достижений информационно-технической революции в практику военного дела стало резкое синергетическое наращивание боевой эффективности вооружений, коренной пересмотр стратегии и тактики ведения военных действий, а также подходов к строительству вооруженных сил. 

14-06-2018 Администратор 1077 0

Валецкий О.В. «Методы борьбы против мин и СВУ»

Мины продолжают оставаться серьезной угрозой как в ходе войны, так и после ее окончания. Простые в изготовлении и дешевые в производстве, они дают возможность слабейшему противнику наносить урон самым современным армиям мира.

07-04-2018 Валецкий Олег 1867 0

Стратегическая авиация ВВС США. Способы боевого применения

В учебном пособии собраны и систематизированы материалы о боевом применении стратегической авиации ВВС США в локальных войнах и вооруженных конфликтах. Подробно рассмотрены тактико-технические характеристики самолетов, проанализированы некоторые особенности их боевого применения в локальных войнах и вооруженных конфликтах.

09-07-2016 Администратор 3789 0

Тактическая авиация ВВС США и стран НАТО в локальных конфликтах

Материал данного учебного пособия посвящен анализу локальных войн и вооруженных конфликтов второй половины XX - начала XXI в., в частности, применению авиации в конфликтах, в том числе и в тех, в которых в той или иной мере принимал участие отечественный военный компонент (от оружия, военной техники, специалистов и советников до оперативных группировок войск).Особое внимание уделено анализу содержания военных конфликтов середины и особенно конца XX - начала XXI в. - операций с участием группировок вооруженных сил США и других государств НАТО: «Лис пустыни» (1998), «Союзническая сила» (1999) и «Свобода Ираку» (2003).

09-07-2016 Администратор 4710 0

Валецкий О.В., Неелов В.М. Особенности ведения боевых действий в Афганистане (2001–2015). Краткий очерк

Данная книга представляет собой авторский анализ опыта военной кампании в Афганистане (2001–2014), а также основных тенденций развития вооруженного конфликта после вывода главных сил международной коалиции. В основе работы лежит рассмотрение ключевых особенностей тактики противоборствующих сторон, а также проведен обзор и оценка эффективности применения отдельных видов военной техники. В книге рассматривается возможность совмещения советского опыта времен Афганской войны (1979–1989) с современным военным опытом международной коалиции в Афганистане с учетом перспектив развития военно-политической обстановки в регионе и возможного участия России в этих процессах.

07-07-2016 Валецкий Олег 2972 0

Возрастное ограничение