Center for Strategic Assessment and forecasts

Autonomous non-profit organization

Home / Defence and security / New in the military / Articles
The views of the Chinese military experts on the forms and methods of strategic unmanned aerial vehicles
Material posted: Publication date: 26-04-2020

Analysis of the views of the military-political leadership of the people's Republic of China (PRC) on the implementation of national unmanned aerial vehicles (UAVs) shows that since the beginning of 2000-x years the priority direction of development in this area is the creation of high-tech products systems with UAVs of different types. At the same time, special attention is paid to high-rise and medium vehicles with a long flight, as in the period from 2015 to 2019 the basis of the Park unmanned aircraft of the PLA were of a system with a tactical reconnaissance UAV capable of maintaining the species of aerial reconnaissance.

The main purpose of Chinese military experts the field of UAV systems is the development of concepts for the application of these tools in the interests of missile troops (PB), army, air force, Navy and strategic support (SBS) and the organization of their interspecific interactions. Most attention is paid to solution through the application of UAV tasks such as: information supporting operation of the aircraft; preventing the use of enemy forces and their vehicles; the reduction in precision of the opposing side; keeping the REB; retransmission of signals of communication and control.

The main document defining the use of UAVS in the armed forces of China, is the instruction "the Concept of using unmanned aerial vehicles"[1]. This document regulates the adoption, use and further development of the UAV, the classification of these systems and their combat use. In accordance with the document, the main directions of development of unmanned aerial vehicles in China (including directions of development of the UAV other leading foreign countries) are equipping them with guided aviation means of destruction, ensuring the group of the use of drones and combine them with manned aircraft (LA). The document also reflects the opinion of the CDF of China that despite the technological gap with the US[2] and Israel in the area of unmanned systems over the last 10-15 years, Chinese experts have made in this direction considerable success. This is due to the development not only of the systems themselves with drones, but with the commissioning of the space navigation system (WPF) "Beidou" and satellite communication systems.

In the document it is noted that it is necessary to solve a wide range of tasks such as: keeping a species of aerial reconnaissance, defeat time-critical targets, conduct electronic warfare and retransmission of signals of communication systems and data transmission. It is also noted that in special cases of strategic UAV can be used as aerial targets. In addition, Chinese UAV depending on tasks, can be equipped with electronic intelligence equipment, electronic warfare, radiation and chemical reconnaissance and relay apparatus of the communication signals. Onboard communication and data exchange allow you to transfer intelligence and command control within range, line of sight or via a satellite communication channel.

Since 2010 is actively working in the field of creation of high-altitude reconnaissance UAV with long-endurance, in particular apparatus "xianglong". It is assumed that in addition to reconnaissance and data relay, it will solve the problem of anti-ship ballistic missile "Dongfeng-21". Once deployed at a military base in Chaguani, missiles "Dongfeng-21" can provide the overlap to 70 % of the waters of the South China sea, creating a "restricted area" for the Navy of a potential enemy. The remaining 30% of the water area will be able to control created by Chinese carriers.

Command of the PLA intends to use reconnaissance and multi-purpose UAV with large duration of flight to detect and destroy the enemy outside the national territory. So, it is planned to deploy a network of base points of the UAV along the land border to enable them on a permanent basis in order to monitor and ensure the defense of the adjacent areas. Largely this will be achieved thanks to the commissioning of the WPF Chinese "Beidou", the signals of which are used to determine the location of UAVS, as well as progress in the field of satellite communication systems may relay signal BLAH.

Thus, the military-political leadership of China pays special attention to the creation and development of the systems of UAV that will greatly increase the capacity of the national armed forces. Mass "robotization" of the PLA corresponds to the main principles of construction and modernization of the armed forces: mechanization – increase the number of advanced VVT systems; "optimization" – improving the organizational structure with the aim of improving the efficiency of combat use; "information" – equipping forces with advanced means of reconnaissance, communications and management, and then integrate them into a single information space in the field.

Chinese copy foreign experts, best-in-class samples of the UAV, and command examining the experience of using unmanned vehicles in various armed conflicts and counterterrorism operations. However in China, unlike USA, is not yet elaborated a clear concept of the use of unmanned systems. The abundance of experimental UAVs and systems based on them cannot be considered an accident. Assume that in the short term, the subject of UAVs in China will develop rapidly, and in the next decade the country will become the leader (after the USA and Israel) in the creation of such funds. The main direction of application of unmanned systems in China will neutralize the efforts of the United States, provided the American concept of "air-sea operations".

 

List of sources used

  1. https://ju.taobao.com/tg/pre_list.htm?bid=3&ali_trackid=2:mm_119771198_27393000_106042850:1497815899_2k8_39486568
  2. http://chuansong.me/n/1033190851800
  3. http://mil.sohu.com/20110520/n308068352.shtml
  4. http://defence-blog.com/news/china-unveils-new-long-range-drone.html
  5. Dragon Designs / Unmanned Vehicles, February/March 2017, Volume 22, Number 10.
  6. http://www.modernarmy.ru/article/280/rol-bespilotnih-kompleksov-v-sovremennoi-armii

 

[1] https://ju.taobao.com/tg/pre_list.htm?bid=3&ali_trackid=2:mm_119771198_27393000_106042850:1497815899_2k8_39486568

[2] Chinese military experts pay great attention to the study of the experience of the strategic use of UAVs in other countries. For example, they note that, in the course of the operation "Iraqi Freedom" in 2003, the office of the U.S. RQ-4A "global hawk", which operated from the continental United States, flew about 20 sorties with combined logged more than 350 hours. This amounted to only 3% of the total number of reconnaissance flights of aviation group, but the apparatus gave more than 50% of all intelligence about fixed and mobile purposes, which was brought to combat units after its processing by ground stations located in the continental United States. The total time for the distribution and provision of information did not exceed 10 min. According to this data, destroyed more than 10 anti-aircraft missile batteries, 70 vehicles and over 300 tanks.

Ruslan Bolonchuk


RELATED MATERIALS: Defence and security
Возрастное ограничение

Центр стратегических оценок и прогнозов

Автономная некоммерческая организация

Главная / Оборона и безопасность / Новое в военном деле / Статьи
Взгляды китайских военных специалистов на формы и способы применения стратегических беспилотных летательных аппаратов
Материал разместил: AдминистраторДата публикации: 26-04-2020

Анализ взглядов военно-политического руководства Китайской Народной Республики (КНР) на применение национальных беспилотных летательных аппаратов (БПЛА) показывает, что с начала 2000-х годов приоритетным направлением развития в данной области является создание высокотехнологичных образцов систем с БПЛА различного типа. При этом, особое внимание уделяется высотным и средневысотным аппаратам с большой продолжительностью полета, поскольку в период с 2015 по 2019 год основу парка беспилотной авиации НОАК составляли системы с тактическими разведывательными БПЛА, обеспечивающие ведение видовой воздушной разведки.

Основной целью деятельности китайских военных специалистов области создания систем с БПЛА является разработка концепций применения этих средств в интересах ракетных войск (РВ), СВ, ВВС, ВМС и сил стратегической поддержки (ССП), а также организация их межвидового взаимодействия. Наибольшее внимание уделяется решению за счет применения БПЛА таких задач, как: информационное обеспечение действий ВС; воспрепятствование применению противником своих сил и средств; снижение точности ударов противостоящей стороны; ведение РЭБ; ретрансляция сигналов связи и управления.

Основным документом, определяющим применение БЛА в вооруженных силах Китая, является наставление «Концепция применения беспилотных летательных аппаратов»[1]. Этим документом регулируются вопросы принятия на вооружение, использования и дальнейшего развития БПЛА, классификации этих систем и их боевого применения. В соответствии с документом, основными направлениями развития беспилотных летательных аппаратов в Китае (с учетом направлений развития БПЛА других ведущих зарубежных странах) являются оснащение их управляемыми авиационными средствами поражения, обеспечение группового применения БПЛА и их совместного применения с пилотируемыми летательными аппаратами (ЛА). В документе также отражено мнение ВПР Китая о том, что несмотря на технологическое отставание от США[2] и Израиля в области создания беспилотных систем, за последние 10-15 лет китайские специалисты достигли в данном направлении значительных успехов. Это связано с развитием не только самих систем с БПЛА, но и с вводом в эксплуатацию космической радионавигационной системы (КРНС) «Бейдоу» и систем спутниковой связи.

В окументе отмечается, что необходимо решать широкий круг задач, таких как: ведение видовой воздушной разведки, поражение критичных по времени целей, ведение РЭБ и ретрансляция сигналов систем связи и передачи данных. Также отмечается, что в особых случаях стратегические БПЛА могут быть использованы в качестве воздушных мишеней. Кроме этого, китайские БПЛА в зависимости от решаемых задач, могут быть оснащены аппаратурой радиотехнической разведки, средствами РЭБ, радиационной и химической разведки, а также аппаратурой ретрансляции сигналов связи. Бортовые средства связи и обмена данными позволяют передавать разведданные и команды управления как в пределах дальности прямой видимости, так и через спутниковый канал связи.

Рисунок – Взгляды ВПР Китая на применение стратегических БПЛА

С 2010 года ведется активная работа и в области создания высотных разведывательных БПЛА с большой продолжительностью полета, в частности аппарата «Сянлун». Предполагается, что помимо ведения разведки и ретрансляции данных он будет решать задачу наведения баллистических противокорабельных ракет «Дунфэн-21». Будучи развернутыми на военной базе в Шагуане, ракеты «Дунфэн-21» смогут обеспечить перекрытие до 70 % акватории Южно-Китайского моря, создавая «зону ограниченного доступа» для ВМС потенциального противника. Оставшиеся 30 % акватории смогут контролировать создаваемые китайские авианосцы.

Командование НОАК намерено использовать разведывательные и многоцелевые БПЛА с большой продолжительностью полета для обнаружения и уничтожения противника за пределами национальной территории. Так, планируется развернуть сеть пунктов базирования БПЛА вдоль сухопутной границы для задействования их на постоянной основе в целях наблюдения и обеспечения обороноспособности на прилегающих территориях. Во многом это будет обеспечено благодаря вводу в эксплуатацию китайской КРНС «Бейдоу», сигналы которой используются для определения местоположения БЛА, а также прогрессу в области систем спутниковой связи, осуществляющих ретрансляцию сигнала с БЛА.

Таким образом, военно-политическое руководство Китая уделяет особое внимание созданию и развитию систем с БПЛА, которые значительно увеличат возможности национальных ВС. Массовая «роботизация» НОАК соответствует основным принципам строительства и модернизации вооруженных сил: «механизации» – увеличение количества новейших систем ВВТ; «оптимизации» – совершенствование организационной структуры с целью повышения эффективности боевого применения; «информатизации» – оснащения войск передовыми средствами разведки, связи и управления с последующей интеграцией их в единое информационное пространство на ТВД.

Китайские специалисты копируют зарубежные, лучшие в своих классах образцы БПЛА, а командование изучает опыт применения беспилотных средств в различных вооруженных конфликтах и антитеррористических операциях. Тем не менее в Китае, в отличие от США, пока не выработана четкая концепция применения беспилотных систем. Обилие экспериментальных БПЛА и систем на их основе нельзя считать случайностью. Стоит полагать, что в ближайшей перспективе тематика БПЛА в КНР будет интенсивно развиваться, и в ближайшем десятилетии эта страна станет лидером (после США и Израиля) в области создания таких средств. Основным направлением применения беспилотных систем Китаем будет нейтрализация усилий США, предусмотренных американской концепцией «воздушно-морской операции».

 

Список использованных источников

  1. https://ju.taobao.com/tg/pre_list.htm?bid=3&ali_trackid=2:mm_119771198_27393000_106042850:1497815899_2k8_39486568
  2. http://chuansong.me/n/1033190851800
  3. http://mil.sohu.com/20110520/n308068352.shtml
  4. http://defence-blog.com/news/china-unveils-new-long-range-drone.html
  5. Dragon Designs / Unmanned Vehicles, February/March 2017, Volume 22, Number 10.
  6. http://www.modernarmy.ru/article/280/rol-bespilotnih-kompleksov-v-sovremennoi-armii

 

[1] https://ju.taobao.com/tg/pre_list.htm?bid=3&ali_trackid=2:mm_119771198_27393000_106042850:1497815899_2k8_39486568

[2] Китайские военные специалисты уделяют большое внимание изучению опыта применения стратегических БПЛА в других странах. Так, например, они отмечают что, в ходе проведения операции «Свобода Ираку» в 2003 г., аппарат ВС США RQ-4A «Глобал Хок», действовавший с континентальной части США, совершил около 20 боевых вылетов с суммарным налетом более 350 часов. Это составило всего 3% от общего количества разведывательных полетов авиационной группировки, но при этом аппарат передал более 50% всей разведывательной информации о стационарных и мобильных целях, которая доводилась до боевых подразделений после ее обработки на наземных пунктах, расположенных на континентальной части США. Общее время распределения и доведения информации не превышало 10 мин. По этим данным уничтожено более 10 зенитных ракетных батарей, около 70 автомашин и более 300 танков.

Руслан Полончук


МАТЕРИАЛЫ ПО ТЕМЕ: Оборона и безопасность
Возрастное ограничение