Center for Strategic Assessment and forecasts

Autonomous non-profit organization

Home / Defence and security / The Armed Forces of the Russian Federation: yesterday, today and tomorrow / Recommended
Novospassky K. M. "Battle of Prokhorovka"
Material posted: Publication date: 11-07-2013

The book "Battle of Prokhorovka" talk about a Grand strategic operation, known in history as the battle of Kursk, which was crucial in keeping radical change in the course of the great Patriotic war.

Field, Russian field wide! On black soil, slightly sloping plains with deep ravines and hollows, bordered with forest green stripes, gold spill maturing loaves and structure of farm villages, branches of state farm "October"; in the clear blue sky.

The rivers Seversky Donets and Psla. Now it, in remembrance of the terrible and glorious events of July 1943, is referred to as Field tank battles. Sternly remind them, remaining forever in the hearts of the people, monuments, sculptures, obelisks on the mass graves with the names of heroic soldiers who died in Belgorod, fighting for their Homeland, for the Communist future. One of these monuments stands near a paved highway Yakovlevo — Prokhorovka. On a high pedestal tank T-34, No. 213. The inscription reads:
"Here, on this field, July 12, 1943 there was the greatest in the history of the great Patriotic war, tank battle, which has played an important role in the defeat of Nazi forces at the Kursk bulge".
Behind, like covering the map, two weapons fighter artillery, whose shells were turned into scrap armor of enemy vehicles, made of steel of the Ruhr. And next — a sign:
"The pilots of 162-th guards Vilenskogo orders of Suvorov, Bogdan Khmelnitskiy bomber aviation regiment of the 2nd air army, who died in the battles of Kursk and Prokhorovka over the field of battle, from soldiers who carried the victory flag to Berlin and Prague.
"Nobody is forgotten, nothing is forgotten!"

Tags: Russia , armed forces , AME


RELATED MATERIALS: Defence and security
Возрастное ограничение

Центр стратегических оценок и прогнозов

Автономная некоммерческая организация

Главная / Оборона и безопасность / Вооруженные Силы РФ: вчера, сегодня, завтра / Рекомендуем
Новоспасский К.М. "Битва под Прохоровкой"
Материал разместил: АдминистраторДата публикации: 11-07-2013

Книга "Битва под Прохоровкой" расскажет о грандиозной стратегической операции, вошедшей в историю, как Курская битва, которая явилась решающей в обеспечении коренного перелома в ходе Великой Отечественной войны.

Поле, широкое русское поле! На черноземной, чуть пологой равнине с глубокими оврагами и впадинами, окаймленной зелеными лесными полосами, золотой разлив созревающих хлебов, строения колхозных сел, отделений совхоза «Октябрьский»; в небе ясная синь.

Междуречье Северского Донца и Псла. Ныне оно, в память о грозных и славных событиях июля 1943 года, названо Полем танкового сражения. О них сурово напоминают, оставаясь навечно в сердцах людей, памятники, скульптуры, обелиски на братских могилах с именами воинов-героев, погибших на белгородской земле, сражаясь за свою Родину, за коммунистическое будущее. Один из таких памятников стоит около асфальтированного шоссе Яковлево — Прохоровка. На высоком постаменте танк — Т-34, № 213. Надпись гласит:
   «Здесь, на этом поле, 12 июля 1943 года произошло величайшее в истории Великой Отечественной войны танковое сражение, которое сыграло важную роль в разгроме немецко-фашистских войск на Курской дуге».
   Позади, будто прикрывая тридцатьчетверку, два орудия истребительной артиллерии, чьи снаряды превращали в лом броню вражеских машин, изготовленную из рурской стали. А рядом — знак:
   «Летчикам 162-го гвардейского Висленского орденов Суворова, Богдана Хмельницкого бомбардировочного авиационного полка 2-й воздушной армии, погибшим в боях на Курской дуге и над полем Прохоровского сражения, от однополчан, пронесших победное знамя до Берлина и Праги.
   «Никто не забыт, ничто не забыто!»


МАТЕРИАЛЫ ПО ТЕМЕ: Оборона и безопасность
Возрастное ограничение