Center for Strategic Assessment and forecasts

Autonomous non-profit organization

Home / Defence and security / The Armed Forces of the Russian Federation: yesterday, today and tomorrow / Weekdays
The first Chechen war Hero
Material posted: Publication date: 03-01-2019
Today we want to tell you about the uneasy Hero of Russia. The thing is that Viktor Ponomarev was the first Russian military, received the Star of Hero for valor shown in the battles in the Northern Caucasus. The decree on awarding was published on 31 December 1994, when Federal troops stormed the Chechen capital. But Victor Ponomarev about it has not learned...

Victor Ponomarev at the time of his heroic death was of the rank of guards senior Lieutenant.

How did he die? As the partner of the sniper – the legend of the great Patriotic war Lyudmila Pavlichenko – Leonid Kitsenko. In any case, if you believe the story of film Director Sergei cavalry mokritskiy "Battle for Sevastopol". Just laid his body comrade, when the circle exploded mines.

***

Born Victor Ponomarev 27 Feb 1961 in a small village near Saratov. His parents worked in agriculture. In 1971 Ponomariov moved to permanent residence in the VILLAGE of Elan near Volgograd. In the same area Victor received basic secondary education, and then he learned the profession at a local vocational school.

In 1979 he went to undergo military service in the airborne. He graduated from the school in the Baltic States, then he was sent to the GDR. When the time came demobilization, expressed his intention to remain in the Armed Forces as enlisted. Having been trained in the school of ensigns, Victor Ponomarev served in Germany for another 5 years. From 1986 to 1993, served on the territory of the Byelorussian SSR. Then became a petty officer in the battalion scouts in the army infantry, stationed in Volgograd.

When the first Chechen campaign, ensign Ponomarev traveled to the North Caucasus. His battalion brought in Kizlyar, and on foot they came to the fore in Chechnya. They were heading straight to the Chechen capital. Sergeant Ponomarev led the group of scouts and on the night of 20 December 1994, they managed to establish control over the bridge through the river Sunzha, a preliminary work on the clearance of mines planted by the militants in this building. Senior warrant officer put a military task – to prevent the bridge bandits, until the main military force of the Federal troops. And the scouts controlled the bridge about 24 hours. During this period, their borders called for Lieutenant-General Lev Rokhlin, and it so happened that he was in the zone of fire. Victor Ponomarev, risking his life, and was able to take Lev Yakovlevich dangerous territory. Because of this episode at some point there is some confusion of facts, as many media outlets wrote that the Sergeant Ponomarev died, closing a of Gen. But this is not true.

On the bridge over the Sunzha – into eternity

December 21, 1994, the fighters shook himself, and gathered more military force, decided in whatever was to return control of the bridge across the Sunzha yourself. The attack was accompanied by mortar rounds. Soberly and objectively assessing the situation, the ensign Ponomarev reasoned that in this situation to hold the bridge his men can not, and gave the order to retreat. To cover their comrades, fled to a safe place, left alone with Sergeant by Arabadjieva. In hot and bloody fight Viktor personally eliminated 7 militants of the bandit Car with the passengers, killed the crew. Meanwhile, Sergeant Arabadzhiev seriously wounded. Ensign Ponomarev carried him on his back on the ill-fated bridge. Next to mine exploded. The foreman, himself seriously wounded, almost losing consciousness, he managed to close his body comrade Sergeant Arabadzhiev, so he survived.

But to celebrate the thugs did not. Soon the bridge came the main army of feds, and since the militants do not normally have time to settle, they were able to quickly dislodge from their positions and free the bridge across the Sunzha. The main forces of the feds could now freely approach the Chechen capital.

Rest of the heroic ensign on the small homeland – in the village of Elan.


Source: https://zen.yandex.ru/media/aeslib/pervyi-geroi-chechenskoi-voiny-5c14aa56cb8d9b00aaf7556a


RELATED MATERIALS: Defence and security
Возрастное ограничение

Центр стратегических оценок и прогнозов

Автономная некоммерческая организация

Главная / Оборона и безопасность / Вооруженные Силы РФ: вчера, сегодня, завтра / Рабочие будни
Первый Герой Чеченской войны
Материал разместил: АдминистраторДата публикации: 03-01-2019
Сегодня мы хотим рассказать вам о непростом Герое России. Все дело в том, что Виктор Пономарев был самым первым российским военным, получившим Звезду Героя за доблесть, проявленную в сражениях на Северном Кавказе. Указ о присвоении высокой награды вышел 31 декабря 1994 года, и тогда же федеральные войска начали штурм чеченской столицы. Но сам Виктор Пономарев об этом уже не узнал...

Виктор Пономарев на момент своей героической гибели носил звание гвардии старшего прапорщика.

Как он погиб? Как напарник снайпера – легенды Великой Отечественной войны Людмилы Павличенко – Леонид Киценко. Во всяком случае, если верить сюжету фильма режиссера Сергея Мокрицкого «Битва за Севастополь». Просто накрыл своим телом боевого товарища, когда кругом рвались мины.

***

Родился Виктор Пономарев 27 февраля 1961 года в небольшой деревне недалеко от Саратова. Родители его трудились в сфере сельского хозяйства. В 1971 году Пономаревы перебрались на постоянное место жительства в ПГТ Елань недалеко от Волгограда. В этой же местности Виктор получил основное среднее образование, затем приобрел профессию в местном ПТУ.

В 1979 году отправился проходить срочную службу в ВДВ. Учебку окончил на территории Прибалтики, затем его направили в ГДР. Когда подошло время демобилизации, выразил намерение остаться в Вооруженных Силах как сверхсрочник. Пройдя обучение в школе прапорщиков, Виктор Пономарев прослужил на немецкой земле еще 5 лет. С 1986 по 1993 год нес службу на территории Белорусской ССР. Затем стал старшиной в батальоне разведчиков в мотострелковых войсках, дислоцирующихся в Волгограде.

Когда началась первая чеченская кампания, прапорщик Пономарев отправился на Северный Кавказ. Его батальон привезли в Кизляр, и пешком они выдвинулись в Чечню. Они направлялись прямо к чеченской столице. Старшина Пономарев возглавил группу разведчиков и ночью 20 декабря 1994 года они сумели установить контроль над мостом через реку Сунжа, предварительно проведя работы по обезвреживанию мин, установленных боевиками на этом сооружении. Старшему прапорщику поставили боевую задачу – не допускать на мост бандитов, пока не прибудут основные военные силы федеральных войск. И разведчики контролировали мост около 24 часов. В этот период их рубежи посетил генерал-лейтенант Лев Яковлевич Рохлин, и так получилось, что он оказался в зоне обстрела. Виктор Пономарев, рискуя своей жизнью, смог вывести Льва Яковлевича с опасной территории. Из-за этого эпизода в определенный момент возникла путаница фактов, так как во многих СМИ написали, что старшина Пономарев погиб, закрыв собой генерала Рохлина. Но это не является правдой.

По мосту через Сунжу – в вечность

21 декабря 1994 года боевики встряхнулись, и собрав побольше военной силы, решили во что бы то ни стало возвратить контроль над мостом через Сунжу себе. Нападение сопровождали и минометные выстрелы. Трезво и объективно оценив обстановку, прапорщик Пономарев рассудил, что при таком раскладе удержать мост его бойцы не смогут, и дал приказ отступить. Прикрывать своих боевых товарищей, уходящих в безопасное место, остался сам вместе с сержантом Арабаджиевым. В горячей и кровопролитной схватке Виктор Александрович лично ликвидировал 7 боевиков, бандитский УАЗик вместе с пассажирами, уничтожил пулеметный расчет. Между тем сержанта Арабаджиева серьезно ранило. Прапорщик Пономарев нес его на себе назад по злополучному мосту. Рядом взорвалась мина. Старшина, сам серьезно раненый, уже почти теряя сознание, успел закрыть своим телом боевого товарища - сержанта Арабаджиева, благодаря чему тот остался в живых.

Но праздновать победу головорезам не пришлось. Вскоре к мосту подошли главные войска федералов, и так как боевики еще не успели нормально обосноваться, их удалось быстро выбить с занятых позиций и освободить мост через Сунжу. Основные силы федералов могли теперь беспрепятственно приблизиться к чеченской столице.

Упокоили героического прапорщика на малой родине – в населенном пункте Елань.


Источник: https://zen.yandex.ru/media/aeslib/pervyi-geroi-chechenskoi-voiny-5c14aa56cb8d9b00aaf7556a 


МАТЕРИАЛЫ ПО ТЕМЕ: Оборона и безопасность
Возрастное ограничение