Center for Strategic Assessment and forecasts

Autonomous non-profit organization

Home / Defence and security
The tragedy of Yugoslavia: Lessons and Conclusions

Project sosredotachiviaet attention to the study of combat experience during years of conflict in Yugoslavia. Attention is paid to how the actions of irregular forces in the campaign of 1992-1995, and the confrontation of the Yugoslav army to irregular forces Army of Kosovo and, most importantly, - opposition coalition forces of NATO. In many ways, Yugoslavia became the first theater, the stage which have been tested many scenarios that have received large-scale development and widespread use in various parts of the world in the coming years.

Project working group
Project coordinator:

Experts: Grinyaev Sergey, ,

PROJECT CONTENTS
78 days, 11 weeks, 2300 air strikes. Went through Yugoslavia 20 years ago

Military-air operation of NATO against Yugoslavia, who received the cynical name of "Merciful angel", began on 24 March 1999 at 19:45 local time. For the first time in the postwar history of Europe the object of the bombing was the capital of one of the independent States.

28-03-2019 410 0

Scientific-practical seminar "Yugoslav war"

March 25, 2016 in the framework of the Slavic research Center the University held a scientific-practical seminar "Yugoslav war".

17-09-2016 4636 0

Battle sheep pens

"Bow before the shadows of all the fallen soldiers,especially the Pristina corps, I pay tribute to all soldiers of the corps, for extraordinary heroism and say: it was, it must not be repeated, but should not forget." Colonel GeneralVladimir Lazarevic

24-06-2016 5812 0

The Valetsky Oleg "the War in Yugoslavia"

Yugoslavia 1990-ies became a field, where was the testing of a new US military strategy, created in the name of the whole, so-called "international community", based on the institutions of the UN, NATO and the European community. The war in the former Yugoslavia showed that in such internal armed conflicts will be solved foreign policy problems of the West.

19-08-2018 2179 0

Oleg walecki about the wars in the Balkans, its causes, and about Russian volunteers

We offer your attention interview with Oleg Valetskii, in which he answered the questions of the chief editor of news Agency "Russian news" Yaroslav Moshkov.

28-01-2013 2334 0

The first shots of the First world
Other(11)

The murder of Archduke Franz Ferdinand in Sarajevo on 28 June 1914, which became a formal reason for the outbreak of the First world war, written thousands of books.

23-06-2013 2654 0

RELATED MATERIALS:Defence and security
Возрастное ограничение

Центр стратегических оценок и прогнозов

Автономная некоммерческая организация

Главная / Оборона и безопасность
Трагедия Югославии: уроки и выводы

Проект сосредотачивиает внимание на изучении опыта боевых действий в период многолетнего конфликта на территории Югославии. Внимание обращено как на действия нерегулярных сил в кампании 1992-1995 годов, так и на противостояние югославской армии нерегулярным формированиям Армии Косово и, что наиболее важно, - противостоянию коалиционным силам НАТО. Во многом Югославия стала первым театром, на сцене которого были опробованы многие сценарии, получившие масштабное развитие и повсеместное применение в различных уголках планеты в последующие годы.

РАБОЧАЯ ГРУППА ПРОЕКТА
Координатор проекта:
Трифкович Драгана
Эксперты: Гриняев Сергей, Валецкий Олег, Давыдов Александр

СОДЕРЖАНИЕ ПРОЕКТА
78 дней, 11 недель, 2300 авиаударов. Что пережила Югославия 20 лет назад

Военно-воздушная операция НАТО против Югославии, получившая циничное название "Милосердный ангел", началась 24 марта 1999 года в 19:45 по местному времени. В первый раз в послевоенной истории Европы объектом бомбовых ударов стала столица одного из независимых государств.

28-03-2019 475 0

Научно-практический семинар "Югославская война"

25 марта 2016 г. в рамках Центра славянских исследований КубГУ состоялся научно-практический семинар "Югославская война".

17-09-2016 4917 0

Битва на Кошарах

"Склоняюсь перед тенями всех погибших солдат, особенно Приштинского корпуса, я отдаю должное всем солдатам корпуса за невиданный героизм, и говорю - это было, это не должно повториться, но и не должно забыться".                                                                                                           Генерал-полковник Владимир Лазаревич

24-06-2016 6176 0

Валецкий Олег "Война в Югославии"

Югославия 1990-х годов стала полем, где была опробована новая военная стратегия США, создававшаяся во имя целого, так называемого "мирового сообщества", основанного на институтах ООН, НАТО и Европейского сообщества. Война в бывшей Югославии показала то, что именно в подобных внутренних вооруженных конфликтах будут решаться внешнеполитические проблемы Запада.

19-08-2018 2460 0

Олег Валецкий о войнах на Балканах, их причинах и о русских добровольцах

Предлагаем вашему вниманию интервью с Олегом Валецким, в котором он ответил на вопросы главного редактора ИА "Русские Новости" Ярослава Мошкова.

28-01-2013 2368 0

Первые выстрелы Первой мировой

Об убийстве эрцгерцога Франца Фердинанда в Сараево 28 июня 1914 г., которое стало формальным поводом для начала Первой мировой войны, написаны тысячи книг.

23-06-2013 2682 0

МАТЕРИАЛЫ ПО ТЕМЕ:Оборона и безопасность
Возрастное ограничение