Center for Strategic Assessment and forecasts

Autonomous non-profit organization

Home / Defence and security / The tragedy of Yugoslavia: Lessons and Conclusions / Other
Bolton M., Griffiths H. "Bosnian political landmines."
Material posted: Publication date: 05-06-2013

In 2006 in the UK edition of the "Landmine Action UK published the book "Bosnian political landmines-a Call for social responsibility and politkorektnosti in mine action(“Bosnia”s political landmines-A call for socially responsible and conflict-sensitive mine action”)"

Its authors, Matthew Bolton(Matthew Bolton and Hugh Griffiths(Hugh Griffiths) described the cases of corruption and nepotism in the field of mine action,citing specific names and names of organizations.

All this was the subject of several investigative cases in Bosnia and Herzegovina, as the change of the former head of the OHR(the international office for the supervision of the position of DL in Bosnia and Herzegovina paddy Ashdown, all members of the state Commission of demining, however, in the end things went under the carpet.

The reason is quite simple, as the ultimate mine-clearance operations led the international funds under the control of the UN and the World Bank, in which positions of influence has received certain group of "international community", which had several other goals, rather than proclaimed by the UN.


RELATED MATERIALS: Defence and security
Возрастное ограничение

Центр стратегических оценок и прогнозов

Автономная некоммерческая организация

Главная / Оборона и безопасность / Трагедия Югославии: уроки и выводы / Разное
Болтон M., Гриффитс Х. "Боснийские политические мины"
Материал разместил: Валецкий ОлегДата публикации: 05-06-2013

В 2006 году в Великобритании в издании "Landmine Action UK" вышла работа "Боснийские политические мины-Призыв к общественной ответственности и политкоректности в разминировании(“Bosnia”s political landmines-A call for socially responsible and conflict-sensitive mine action”)"

Ее авторы Мэтью Болтон(Matthew Bolton) и Хью Гриффитс(Hugh Griffiths) описывали случаи коррупции и непотизма в деле разминирования,приводя конкретные имена и названия организаций.

Все это было предметом нескольких следственных дел в Боснии и Герцеговины, как и смены бывшим руководителем ОХР(международного офиса по надзору за положением дл в Боснии и Герцеговине) Пэдди Ашдауна всех членов государственной комиссии разминирования, однако в конечном итоге дела ложились под сукно.

Причина довольна проста, так как в конечном итоге делом разминирования руководили международные фонды под контролем ООН и Мирового банка, в которых влиятельные позиции получили определеные группы из «международного сообщества», имевшие несколько иные цели, нежели декларируемые ООН.

Скачать файлы:

4364.pdf (436 Кбайт)


МАТЕРИАЛЫ ПО ТЕМЕ: Оборона и безопасность
Возрастное ограничение