Center for Strategic Assessment and forecasts

Autonomous non-profit organization

Home / Defence and security / The tragedy of Yugoslavia: Lessons and Conclusions / Other
The tragedy of Yugoslavia: Lessons and Conclusions

Project sosredotachiviaet attention to the study of combat experience during years of conflict in Yugoslavia. Attention is paid to how the actions of irregular forces in the campaign of 1992-1995, and the confrontation of the Yugoslav army to irregular forces Army of Kosovo and, most importantly, - opposition coalition forces of NATO. In many ways, Yugoslavia became the first theater, the stage which have been tested many scenarios that have received large-scale development and widespread use in various parts of the world in the coming years.

Other
`The war in Croatia, described by the pen of the scout`

Book by anonymous author-collaborator of the military security of the JNA and later the army of Republika Srpska Krajina, describes the course of the war in Croatia from the beginning of the conflict in the former Yugoslavia and the role of the Croatian separatists,before the establishment of the Republic of Serbian Krajina and its subsequent defeat by the armed forces of Croatia in 1995.

08-06-2013 Valetskiy Oleg 3184 0

Yuda T. `Kosovo: what everyone should know`

As a journalist , the author talks about the former Yugoslavia since 1991. Since that time ojivaet and the situation in Kosovo through all the stages of its development. The book was published in Oxford in 2008, however, according to the author, zand this time the edge has changed beyond recognition, but many of the problems faced by today remain virtually the same as it was ten years ago.

08-06-2013 Valetskiy Oleg 2986 0

`Liberation force. A study on the effectiveness of the airlines`

In the book "Liberation force Study on the effectiveness of airline" Robert Aries("Deliberate Force-A Case Study in Effective Air Campaigning". Col Robert C. Owen.Air University Press. Maxwell Air Force Base, Alabama.January 2000) describes the operation to strikes on the Bosnian Serbs in August-September 1995.

07-06-2013 Valetskiy Oleg 2735 0

Lessons from Kosovo: KFOR experience

In 1999, Kosovo and Metohija were on the long road ended in the Declaration of independence. Created state was in fact the fruit of the so-called civil-military operations Civil-Military Operations" under which the U.S. armed forces together with civilian organizations are "peacekeeping" activities.

07-06-2013 Valetskiy Oleg 3161 0

Margetic D. `Islamic terrorism in the South of Europe`

Book of Croatian author (in Croatian) Domagoj of Margetich about the threat of Islamic terrorism in the Balkans.

07-06-2013 Valetskiy Oleg 2465 0

Центр стратегических оценок и прогнозов

Автономная некоммерческая организация

Главная / Оборона и безопасность / Трагедия Югославии: уроки и выводы / Разное
Трагедия Югославии: уроки и выводы

Проект сосредотачивиает внимание на изучении опыта боевых действий в период многолетнего конфликта на территории Югославии. Внимание обращено как на действия нерегулярных сил в кампании 1992-1995 годов, так и на противостояние югославской армии нерегулярным формированиям Армии Косово и, что наиболее важно, - противостоянию коалиционным силам НАТО. Во многом Югославия стала первым театром, на сцене которого были опробованы многие сценарии, получившие масштабное развитие и повсеместное применение в различных уголках планеты в последующие годы.

Разное
`Война в Хорватии, описанная пером разведчика`

Книга анонимного автора-сотрудника военной безопасности ЮНА а затем и армии Республики Сербская Краина, описывает ход войны в Хорватии- от начала конфликтов в бывшей СФРЮ и роли хорватских сепаратистов,до создания Республики сербская Краина и ее последующего разгрома вооруженными силами Хорватии в 1995 году.

08-06-2013 Валецкий Олег 3023 0

Юда Т. `Косово: что должен знать каждый`

Как журналист автор рассказывает о бывшей Югославии начиная с 1991 года. С этого же времени опиывает и ситуацию в Косово через все этапы ее развития. Книга вышла в издательстве Oxford в 2008 году, однако, по утверждениям автора, за это время край изменился до неузнаваемости, но многие проблемы, с которыми она сталкивается сегодня остаются практически теми же, что и десять лет назад.

08-06-2013 Валецкий Олег 2809 0

`Освободительная сила. Исследование по эффективности авиакомпании`

В книге «Освободительная сила-Исследование по эффективности авиакомпании» Роберта Овена(«Deliberate Force-A Case Study in Effective Air Campaigning». Col Robert C. Owen.Air University Press. Maxwell Air Force Base, Alabama.January 2000) описывается операции по авиаударам по боснийским сербам в августе-сентябре 1995 года.

07-06-2013 Валецкий Олег 2583 0

Уроки Косово: опыт КФОР

В 1999 году Косово и Метохия оказалась на долгом пути окончившимся провозглашением независимости. Созданная государственость была по сути плодом так называемых гражданско-военных операций -«Civil-Military Operations» согласно которым вооруженные силы США совместно с гражданскими организациями ведут «миротворческую» деятельность.

07-06-2013 Валецкий Олег 2983 0

Маргетич Д. `Исламский терроризм на юге Европы`

Книга хорватского автора (на хорватском языке) Домагоя Маргетича об угрозе исламского терроризма на Балканах.

07-06-2013 Валецкий Олег 2313 0

Возрастное ограничение