Center for Strategic Assessment and forecasts

Autonomous non-profit organization

Home / Defence and security / The tragedy of Yugoslavia: Lessons and Conclusions / Recommended
The tragedy of Yugoslavia: Lessons and Conclusions

Project sosredotachiviaet attention to the study of combat experience during years of conflict in Yugoslavia. Attention is paid to how the actions of irregular forces in the campaign of 1992-1995, and the confrontation of the Yugoslav army to irregular forces Army of Kosovo and, most importantly, - opposition coalition forces of NATO. In many ways, Yugoslavia became the first theater, the stage which have been tested many scenarios that have received large-scale development and widespread use in various parts of the world in the coming years.

Recommended
Sekulich Milisav "Knin fell in Belgrade. Why the killing of Serbian Krajina"

One of the first hybrid of modern warfare was the war 1991-1995 in former Yugoslavia. Book Milisav of Sekulich is devoted to the analysis of military and political causes of the tragedy of Serbian Krajina and the expulsion of its population in 1995, the Main attention the author paid to the identification and analysis of errors in military construction, the management of troops and the conduct of hostilities committed during the conflict as the administration of the unrecognized Republic, and the leaders she helped Serbia and Yugoslavia. The study is designed as interested in the contemporary history of the Balkans and the modern hybrid warfare.

08-09-2019 admin 14421 0

The Valetsky Oleg "the War in Yugoslavia"

Yugoslavia 1990-ies became a field, where was the testing of a new US military strategy, created in the name of the whole, so-called "international community", based on the institutions of the UN, NATO and the European community. The war in the former Yugoslavia showed that in such internal armed conflicts will be solved foreign policy problems of the West.

19-08-2018 Valetskiy Oleg 4061 0

Oleg Valetsky the "Russian volunteer detachment"

No wonder the Balkans called the powder keg of Europe. In the 90-ies of XX century, the flames of war flared in the ruins of Yugoslavia. Memories of Oleg Valetsky talk about the participation in 1993-1999 in the Yugoslav conflict, Russian volunteers. In the center of the story — the fate of our countrymen who fought in these years for the brotherly Serbia. Frontline weekday volunteers and details the various military operations will come to life before readers in the pages of the book.

06-06-2017 Valetskiy Oleg 3335 0

The Valetsky, O. V. "a Peacekeeping force in the war against Yugoslavia"

In the second half of the twentieth century, something happened that had to happen. The world in terms of technical progress and religious and ethnic universalism has become much more unified than ever before in history. This unity led to the emergence of different power centers, has acquired a global character.

20-12-2016 Valetskiy Oleg 3701 0

Walecki Oleg `the Russian diary of the Serbian volunteer: 1993-1999 G. G.`

In Canada released an expanded and enlarged edition by Oleg Beleckogo "the white Wolves (Serbian diary of a Russian volunteer)".

09-01-2015 Valetskiy Oleg 3487 0

Возрастное ограничение

Центр стратегических оценок и прогнозов

Автономная некоммерческая организация

Главная / Оборона и безопасность / Трагедия Югославии: уроки и выводы / Рекомендуем
Трагедия Югославии: уроки и выводы

Проект сосредотачивиает внимание на изучении опыта боевых действий в период многолетнего конфликта на территории Югославии. Внимание обращено как на действия нерегулярных сил в кампании 1992-1995 годов, так и на противостояние югославской армии нерегулярным формированиям Армии Косово и, что наиболее важно, - противостоянию коалиционным силам НАТО. Во многом Югославия стала первым театром, на сцене которого были опробованы многие сценарии, получившие масштабное развитие и повсеместное применение в различных уголках планеты в последующие годы.

Рекомендуем
Секулич Милисав "Книн пал в Белграде. Почему погибла Сербская Краина"

Одними из первых гибридных войн современности стали войны 1991­–1995 гг. в бывшей Югославии. Книга Милисава Секулича посвящена анализу военных и политических причин трагедии Сербской Краины и изгнания ее населения в 1995 г. Основное внимание автора уделено выявлению и разбору ошибок в военном строительстве, управлении войсками и при ведении боевых действий, совершенных в ходе конфликта как руководством самой непризнанной республики, так и лидерами помогавших ей Сербии и Югославии. Исследование предназначено интересующимся как новейшей историей Балкан, так и современными гибридными войнами.

08-09-2019 Администратор 165 0

Валецкий Олег "Война в Югославии"

Югославия 1990-х годов стала полем, где была опробована новая военная стратегия США, создававшаяся во имя целого, так называемого "мирового сообщества", основанного на институтах ООН, НАТО и Европейского сообщества. Война в бывшей Югославии показала то, что именно в подобных внутренних вооруженных конфликтах будут решаться внешнеполитические проблемы Запада.

19-08-2018 Валецкий Олег 3044 0

Валецкий Олег "Русский добровольческий отряд"

Балканы недаром называют пороховым погребом Европы. В 90-х годах ХХ века пламя войны заполыхало на развалинах Югославии. Воспоминания Олега Валецкого рассказывают об участии в 1993—1999 гг. в югославском конфликте русских добровольцев. В центре повествования — судьбы наших соотечественников, сражавшихся в эти годы за братскую Сербию. Фронтовые будни добровольцев и детали различных боевых операций оживут перед читателями на страницах книги.

06-06-2017 Валецкий Олег 2668 0

Валецкий О.В. "Миротворческие силы в войне против Югославии"

В второй половине XX века произошло то, что и должно было произойти. Мир в силу технического прогресса и религиозно-этнического универсализма стал куда более единым, нежели когда-либо раньше в истории. Это единство вызвало появление различных центров мощи, приобретших глобальный характер.

20-12-2016 Валецкий Олег 2989 0

Валецкий Олег `Сербский дневник русского добровольца: 1993-1999 г.г.`

В Канаде вышло расширенное и дополненное издание книги Олега Валецкого "Волки белые (Сербский дневник русского добровольца)".

09-01-2015 Валецкий Олег 2885 0

Возрастное ограничение