Center for Strategic Assessment and forecasts

Autonomous non-profit organization

Home / Defence and security / The tragedy of Yugoslavia: Lessons and Conclusions / Recommended
The tragedy of Yugoslavia: Lessons and Conclusions

Project sosredotachiviaet attention to the study of combat experience during years of conflict in Yugoslavia. Attention is paid to how the actions of irregular forces in the campaign of 1992-1995, and the confrontation of the Yugoslav army to irregular forces Army of Kosovo and, most importantly, - opposition coalition forces of NATO. In many ways, Yugoslavia became the first theater, the stage which have been tested many scenarios that have received large-scale development and widespread use in various parts of the world in the coming years.

Recommended
O. walecki 'Serbian rune'

Last month in Bosnia and Herzegovina took place the presentation of a new book known publicist, author of many literary works of military and historical subjects Oleg Beleckogo.

27-07-2014 Valetskiy Oleg 3501 0

Shrider H `Islamo-Croat civil war in Central Bosnia. Military history, 1992-94`

Book Charles of Shrider about the war in Bosnia and Herzegovina focuses primarily on the Muslim-Croat civil war ran from 1993 to 1994 in Bosnia and Herzegovina,along with the fighting against the Serbs in Bosnia and Herzegovina were Bosnian Muslims and Croats from 1992 to 1995.

08-06-2013 Valetskiy Oleg 3372 0

Rice A. `Listen, Serbs!`

The book is written by Swiss doctor Archibald Reiss,a former volunteer in the army of Serbia in the First World war,although it was published in 1928 but has not lost its relevance until now. The book not only talks about political views and major national goals of the Serbs in the early twentieth century,the IO on their moral character and about the nature of their psychology. .

08-06-2013 Valetskiy Oleg 5265 0

Manachinsky A. J. `Yugoslavia: the Verdict`

The author refers to the tragic fate of Yugoslavia, recent developments which have dramatically changed the appearance of such a complex region like the Balkans.

06-06-2013 Valetskiy Oleg 4497 0

Alves M. "Iron pit"

In the book "the Iron moat ("moat Gvozdini") described the combat path of the special forces of state security of Serbia known as the "red berets" their commander Milorad Lemakom, also called "Lehi".

04-06-2013 Valetskiy Oleg 6737 0

Центр стратегических оценок и прогнозов

Автономная некоммерческая организация

Главная / Оборона и безопасность / Трагедия Югославии: уроки и выводы / Рекомендуем
Трагедия Югославии: уроки и выводы

Проект сосредотачивиает внимание на изучении опыта боевых действий в период многолетнего конфликта на территории Югославии. Внимание обращено как на действия нерегулярных сил в кампании 1992-1995 годов, так и на противостояние югославской армии нерегулярным формированиям Армии Косово и, что наиболее важно, - противостоянию коалиционным силам НАТО. Во многом Югославия стала первым театром, на сцене которого были опробованы многие сценарии, получившие масштабное развитие и повсеместное применение в различных уголках планеты в последующие годы.

Рекомендуем
О.Валецкий 'Сербская руна'

В прошлом месяце в Боснии и Герцеговине состоялась презентация новой книги известного публициста, автора множества литературных трудов военно-исторической тематики Олега Валецкого.

27-07-2014 Валецкий Олег 3323 0

Шрайдер Ч. `Исламо-хорватская гражданская война в Центральной Боснии. Военная история, 1992-94 гг.`

Книга Чарльза Шрайдера о войне в Боснии и Герцеговине сосредотачивается прежде всего на мусульманско-хорватской гражданской войне шедшей с 1993 по 1994 год в Боснии и Герцеговине,наряду с боевыми действиями которые против сербов в Боснии и Герцеговине вели как боснийские мусульмане так и хорваты с 1992 по 1995 года.

08-06-2013 Валецкий Олег 3231 0

Райс А. `Слушайте, сербы!`

Книга написанная швейцарским доктором Арчибальдом Райсом,бывшим добровольцем в армии Сербии в годы Первой Мировой войны,хотя и была издана в 1928 году но не потеряла своей актуальности доныне. Книга не только рассказывает о политических взглядах и основных национальных целях сербов в начале XX века,нл об их морально-нравственном облике и о самом характере их психологии. .

08-06-2013 Валецкий Олег 5064 0

Маначинский А.Я. `Югославия: Приговор вынесен`

Автор обращается к трагической судьбе Югославии, недавние события в которой кардинально изменили облик такого сложнейшего региона, как Балканы.

06-06-2013 Валецкий Олег 4318 0

Лукович М. "Железный ров"

В книге "Железный ров ("Гвоздени ров") описан боевой путь спецназа государственной безопасности Сербии известного как «красные береты» их командиром Милорадом Улемеком, прозванного также «Легией».

04-06-2013 Валецкий Олег 6522 0

Возрастное ограничение