Center for Strategic Assessment and forecasts

Autonomous non-profit organization

Home / Defence and security / The tragedy of Yugoslavia: Lessons and Conclusions / Recommended
Walecki Oleg `the Russian diary of the Serbian volunteer: 1993-1999 G. G.`
Material posted: Valetskiy OlegPublication date: 09-01-2015

In Canada released an expanded and enlarged edition by Oleg Beleckogo "the white Wolves (Serbian diary of a Russian volunteer)".

In this work the author began in 1996 and saw it initially as diary entries, in which only wanted me to describe past events.

To conceive a book he began on his return in June 1995 from Yugoslavia to Russia. Then wanted to write a short article in which the author briefly described the actions of the group in the area of Serbian Sarajevo from 1993 to 1995, sharing the military experience of both own troops and Russian volunteers.

The reason for this desire was that in Russia in the so-called "Russo-Serbian" circles someone very persistently spread rumors about Russian volunteers as usual the gang, echoing the then Russian as the official line, held in the former SFRY, and many Western media.

In 2006, the author was able to release the publishing house "Grifon", thanks to the support of the late chief editor of the publisher Robert Ohanyan this work. The book is published in the publishing house Altaspera Publishing & Literary Agency Inc. in Canada represents a greatly expanded and corrected version of my notes

To order the book please follow the link:
http://www.lulu.com/shop/oleg-valeckiy/serbskiy-dnevnik-russkogo-dobrovolca-1993-1999-gg/paperback/product-21970263.html


RELATED MATERIALS: Defence and security
Возрастное ограничение

Центр стратегических оценок и прогнозов

Автономная некоммерческая организация

Главная / Оборона и безопасность / Трагедия Югославии: уроки и выводы / Рекомендуем
Валецкий Олег `Сербский дневник русского добровольца: 1993-1999 г.г.`
Материал разместил: Валецкий ОлегДата публикации: 09-01-2015

В Канаде вышло расширенное и дополненное издание книги Олега Валецкого "Волки белые (Сербский дневник русского добровольца)".

К этой работе автор приступил в 1996 году и рассматривал ее первоначально как дневниковые записи, в которых лишь хотел бесстрастно описать прошедшие события.

Задумывать книгу он начал еще по возвращению в июне 1995 года из Югославии в Россию. Тогда хотелось написать короткую статью, в которой бы автор коротко описал действия группы в районе Сербского Сараево с 1993 по 1995 годы, поделившись боевым опытом как собственным, так и отрядов русских добровольцев.

Причиной такого желания было то, что в России в так называемых "русско-сербских" кругах кто-то весьма упорно распространял слухи о русских добровольцах как об обычной банде, вторя этим как тогдашней российской официальной линии, проводившейся в бывшей СФРЮ, так и многим западным СМИ.

В 2006 году автору удалось выпустить в издательстве "Грифон", благодаря поддержке ныне покойного шефа-редактора этого издательства Роберта Оганяна данную работу. Книга вышедшая же в издательстве Altaspera Publishing & Literary Agency Inc. в Канаде представляет собою значительно расширенный и исправленный вариант моих записок

Заказать книгу можно по ссылке:
http://www.lulu.com/shop/oleg-valeckiy/serbskiy-dnevnik-russkogo-dobrovolca-1993-1999-gg/paperback/product-21970263.html


МАТЕРИАЛЫ ПО ТЕМЕ: Оборона и безопасность
Возрастное ограничение