Center for Strategic Assessment and forecasts

Autonomous non-profit organization

Home / Defence and security / Special Operations: Theory and capabilities / Analytics
Special operations forces and the war in Libya
Material posted: -Publication date: 20-09-2011

In history, many secret becomes clear, and we now have increasing evidence that the participants of the international coalition operations against Libya should not be confined to "establishing a no-fly zone" or strikes by missiles and aircraft on ground targets.

In open sources now are abundant materials that confirm that along with foreign "military advisers" who were present in Libya officially and for a long time (at least from their posting did not make a secret), in hostilities on the side of the rebels took the most active part of the unit of special operations (SPO)* the countries of the anti-Libyan coalition.

Ended large-scale fighting in Libya has put before the experts some questions. First of all, deserve an analysis of their characteristic features, which became possible in many respects thanks to active use of the SDF the armed forces of the countries participating in the operation.

Pay attention to the most important ones:

1. The high efficiency of strikes means of air attack with virtually no opposition from the air defense forces of Libya. In some cases the accuracy of determination of target coordinates, speed of attack, effective targeting could not be implemented only one space and airborne reconnaissance. It is therefore evident that a significant amount of tasks to ensure the missile and air strikes, especially during close air support was carried out with the participation of aviarabotnikov unit MTR.

2. The dramatic changes that occurred in just a few months with the rebel forces. If at the beginning of the conflict they were actually a bunch of untrained and poorly armed men, who mostly shook the air demonstrative shooting and is continuously retreating, then after a couple months they were able to turn the tide the other way. The available information suggests that one of the main roles role in such "transformations" was played by the instructors.mtrs.

3. Large-scale awareness-psychological operations and other activities of information warfare against Libya, not only at strategic but also at operational and tactical levels. Recall that in the U.S. armed forces is also within the competence of the SSO.

4. Integrated activities for the evacuation of U.S. citizens and other countries from the crisis area.

5. The actual implementation of the concepts of "noncontact wars", which does not require the holding of so-called classical groups operations forces on the ground. Speech, certainly, goes about so-called "rebels," forces (and lives) which the Western countries were implementing in Libya their interests and put into practice the concept of "beskonechnosti". An alternative to the traditional action of ground troops has become a comprehensive combination of the use of means of information warfare, missile and air strikes and actions of the forces of the MTR with the simultaneous actions of the Libyan rebels.

Thus, even an incomplete enumeration of the key features of the operation allows you to pay attention to the significant role played in it by the MTR. And it is obvious that a detailed analysis of all aspects of their use deserve close attention. Of course, a full assessment of the described events to give early, as the main documentary sources (plans CCO, policy and reporting documents, etc) in full will become available for analysis later. But at this stage are available for the study of official documents guiding the U.S. and NATO on the issues of preparation and conduct of special operations. Knowing their situation and comparing them with materials of open sources on the situation in the region and in Libya, to a certain extent, one can form a fairly complete picture of the events.

 

The content

INTRODUCTION.. 3

SECTION 1. THE MTR IN LIBYA: THE ARGUMENTS AND THE FACTS. 5

SECTION 2. SOME CONCEPTUAL APPROACHES IN THE UNITED STATES AND NATO FOR SPECIAL OPERATIONS.. 9

SECTION 3. THE MTR OF THE U.S. ARMED FORCES: THE AFGHAN EXPERIENCE – 16 IN LIBYA...

SECTION 4. THE ACTIVITIES OF THE SDF OF U.S. FORCES ON THE AFRICAN CONTINENT BEFORE AND DURING THE LIBYAN CONFLICT.. 19

SECTION 5. "SAS" AND OTHER BRITISH UNITS "SPETSNAZ". 24

SECTION 6. SPETSNAZ AND SPECIAL OPERATIONS LIBYANS.. 27

29 CONCLUSIONS...

Tags: war , USA , NATO , Libya , Special Forces


RELATED MATERIALS: Defence and security
Возрастное ограничение

Центр стратегических оценок и прогнозов

Автономная некоммерческая организация

Главная / Оборона и безопасность / Специальные операции: теория, силы и средства / Аналитика
Силы специальных операций и война в Ливии
Материал разместил: -Дата публикации: 20-09-2011

В истории многое тайное со временем становится явным, и сейчас мы имеем все больше подтверждений того, что участники международной коалиции в операции против Ливии не ограничивались лишь «установлением бесполетной зоны» или ракетно-авиационными ударами по наземным целям.

В открытых источниках сейчас имеются в изобилии материалы, которые подтверждают, что наряду с иностранными "военными советниками", которые присутствовали в Ливии официально и давно (по крайней мере, из их отправки не делали секрета), в военных действиях на стороне повстанцев приняли самое активное участие подразделения сил специальных операций (ССО)* стран антиливийской коалиции.

Закончившиеся широкомасштабные боевые действия в Ливии поставили перед специалистами ряд вопросов. Прежде всего, заслуживают анализа их характерные черты, которые стали возможными во многом благодаря активному применению ССО ВС стран – участниц операции.

Обратим внимание на наиболее важные из них:

1. Высокая результативность ударов средств воздушного нападения при практически полном отсутствии противодействия со стороны сил ПВО Ливии. Причем в ряде случаев точность определения координат целей, оперативность нанесения ударов, эффективное целеуказание не могли быть реализованы лишь исключительно одними космическими и авиационными средствами разведки. Поэтому очевидно, что значительный объем задач по обеспечению ракетно-авиационных ударов, особенно в ходе непосредственной авиационной поддержки был выполнен с участием авианаводчиков из подразделений ССО.

2. Разительные перемены, произошедшие всего за несколько месяцев с формированиями повстанцев. Если в начале конфликта они представляли собой фактически сборища необученных и слабо вооруженных людей, которые в основном сотрясали воздух демонстративной стрельбой и непрерывно отступали, то уже через пару месяцев они смогли переломить ситуацию в другую сторону. Имеющаяся информация позволяет утверждать, что одну из главных ролей роль в таких «превращениях» сыграли инструкторы ССО.

3. Широкомасштабное проведение информационно-психологических операций и других мероприятий информационной борьбы против Ливии, причем не только на стратегическом, но и на оперативном и тактическом уровнях. Напомним, что в ВС США это также отнесено к компетенции ССО.

4. Комплексное проведение мероприятий по эвакуации граждан США и других стран из кризисного района.

5. Реализация на практике концепций «бесконтактных войн», которые не предполагают непосредственного проведения т.н. классических операций группировками наземных войск. Речь, безусловно, не идет о т.н. «повстанцах», силами (и жизнями) которых западные страны реализовывали в Ливии свои интересы и претворяли в жизнь концепции «бесконтактности». Альтернативой традиционных действий наземных войск стало комплексное сочетание применения средств информационной борьбы, ракетно-авиационных ударов и действий формирований ССО с одновременными действиями ливийских повстанцев.

Таким образом, даже неполное перечисление основных характерных особенностей проведенной операции позволяет обратить внимание на значительную роль, которую сыграли в ней ССО. И очевидно, что подробный анализ всех аспектов их применения заслуживает самого пристального внимания. Безусловно, полную оценку описываемым событиям давать рано, так как основные документальные источники (планы применения ССО, директивные и отчетные документы и т.п.) в полном объеме станут доступными для анализа несколько позже. Но на данном этапе являются доступными для изучения руководящие официальные документы США и НАТО по вопросам подготовки и проведения специальных операций. Зная их положения и сопоставляя их с материалами открытых источников о ситуации в регионе и в Ливии, в определенной мере можно составить достаточно полную картину произошедших событий.

 

Содержание

ВВЕДЕНИЕ.. 3

РАЗДЕЛ 1. ССО В ЛИВИИ: АРГУМЕНТЫ И ФАКТЫ... 5

РАЗДЕЛ 2. НЕКОТОРЫЕ КОНЦЕПТУАЛЬНЫЕ ПОДХОДЫ В США И НАТО К ПРОВЕДЕНИЮ СПЕЦИАЛЬНЫХ ОПЕРАЦИЙ.. 9

РАЗДЕЛ 3. ССО ВС США: «АФГАНСКИЙ» ОПЫТ – В ЛИВИЮ... 16

РАЗДЕЛ 4. ДЕЯТЕЛЬНОСТЬ ССО ВС США НА АФРИКАНСКОМ КОНТИНЕНТЕ ДО НАЧАЛА И В ХОДЕ ЛИВИЙСКОГО КОНФЛИКТА.. 19

РАЗДЕЛ 5. «SAS» И ДРУГИЕ БРИТАНСКИЕ ПОДРАЗДЕЛЕНИЯ «СПЕЦНАЗА». 24

РАЗДЕЛ 6. «СПЕЦНАЗ» И СПЕЦИАЛЬНЫЕ ОПЕРАЦИИ ЛИВИЙЦЕВ.. 27

ВЫВОДЫ... 29

Скачать файлы:

1900.pdf (1189 Кбайт)


МАТЕРИАЛЫ ПО ТЕМЕ: Оборона и безопасность
Возрастное ограничение