Center for Strategic Assessment and forecasts

Autonomous non-profit organization

Home / Defence and security / Special Operations: Theory and capabilities / Recommended
I. G. Starinov `Belotinska mines and traps and fight with them`
Material posted: Publication date: 08-06-2013

In the barrier system, installed belorusskimi gangs, mining is one of the most important elements. The Finns used anti-tank mines, various booby traps and land mines. The most effective Finns believed anti-tank mines; the use of different traps was intended mainly "to bring the enemy into confusion and instilling in him a sense of uncertainty" (the Manual on the fences, 1931).

The same Admonition was given a number of circuits of the device traps and primitive anti-tank mines (attachment N: 1). During the 8 years that have passed since the publication of the Guidance, the technique of mining the white Finns were slightly enriched at the expense of application of grating electronically and igniters.

Fighters and commanders of the red Army quickly mastered the methods and ways of mining of the white Finns, and the cunning plan failed. Skillful the destruction and decontamination of mining areas makes them quite safe.

Supply routes and waste belotinska gangs not miniroots and advance in our fast paced offensive the enemy will not have time to set mines and traps.

As shown by prisoners and how this is evident from captured documents, the execution of the plan of mining has been widely deployed in the month of October.

Setting anti-tank mines and traps had resulted in numerous accidents and victims not only in belotinska parts, made the installation, but in moving or located close to mined areas. There were victims among the civilian population.

In October 1939 the command of the 1st chasseur battalion are three manual in which clarifies the ways of the mines and traps, and given the safety instructions (Annex N: 2).

However, until now the Finns do not have a reliable guard and it not only significantly slows down the rate of setting mines and traps, but also causes losses among installers mines and traps.


RELATED MATERIALS: Defence and security

Центр стратегических оценок и прогнозов

Автономная некоммерческая организация

Главная / Оборона и безопасность / Специальные операции: теория, силы и средства / Рекомендуем
Старинов И.Г. `Белофинские мины и ловушки и борьба с ними`
Материал разместил: AдминистраторДата публикации: 08-06-2013

В систему заграждений, устанавливаемых белофинскими бандами, минирование входит как один из главнейших элементов. Белофинны применяют противотанковые мины, различные мины-ловушки и фугасы. Наиболее действенными белофинны считали противотанковые мины; применение различных ловушек предназначалось главным образом, "для приведения противника в смятение и вселения в него чувства неуверенности" (Наставление по заграждениям, 1931 г.).

В том же Наставлении был дан ряд схем устройства ловушек и примитивной противотанковой мины (приложение N: 1). За 8 лет, прошедших с момента издания Наставления, техника минирования у белофиннов обогатилась незначительно за счет применения электрозамыкателей и терочных воспламенителей.

Бойцы и командиры Красной Армии быстро освоили методы и способы минирования белофиннов, и коварные замыслы не удались. Умелое уничтожение мин и обезвреживание районов минирования делает их вполне безопасными.

Пути подвоза и отхода белофинских банд заблаговременно не минируются и при нашем стремительном наступлении враг не успеет установить на них мин и ловушек.

Как показывают пленные и как это видно из захваченных документов, выполнение плана минирования было широко развернуто еще в октябре месяце.

Установка противотанковых мин и ловушек сопровождалась многочисленными несчастными случаями и жертвами не только в белофинских частях, производивших установку, но и в расположенных или передвигавшихся вблизи минированных участков. Были жертвы и среди гражданского населения.

В октябре месяце 1939 года командованием 1-го егерского батальона издаются три инструкция, в которых уточняются способы установки мин и ловушек и даются указания по технике безопасности (приложение N: 2).

Однако, до сего времени белофинны не имеют надежного предохранителя и это не только значительно замедляет темпы установки мин и ловушек, но и вызывает потери среди установщиков мин и ловушек.

Скачать файлы:

4427.pdf (1043 Кбайт)


МАТЕРИАЛЫ ПО ТЕМЕ: Оборона и безопасность