Center for Strategic Assessment and forecasts

Autonomous non-profit organization

Home / Defence and security / Equipment and armament: yesterday, today and prospect / Articles
The American company Bell Helicopter has submitted a draft of a new helicopter reconnaissance for the U.S. army
Material posted: Publication date: 06-10-2019
The American company Bell Helicopter has submitted a draft promising high-speed helicopter-scout Bell 360 Invictus (the landfill in Arlington, Virginia), which it intends to offer the U.S. Army in the framework of the tender FARA. The company is a Corporation Textron. According to Defense News, the company plans to present full-size mock helicopter on 14 October 2019 at the exhibition of the Association of the U.S. Army.
The American company Bell Helicopter has submitted a draft promising high-speed helicopter-scout Bell 360 Invictus (the landfill in Arlington, Virginia), which it intends to offer the U.S. Army in the framework of the tender FARA. The company is a Corporation Textron. According to Defense News, the company plans to present full-size mock helicopter on 14 October 2019 at the exhibition of the Association of the U.S. Army.
FARA contest is conducted by the U.S. Army as part of a broader tender FVL, involving the development and production of five types of new aircraft of army aviation: from reconnaissance and light shock medium to heavy transport. The contest winner will need to create a helicopter that can fly not speed of 205 knots (380 kph).
In April of this year, the U.S. Army concluded with five companies contracts to develop projects of high-speed helicopter reconnaissance in the future will have to replace decommissioned OH-58D Kiowa Warrior. Agreements were signed with companies Aicraft AVX, Bell Helicopter, Boeing, Karem Aircraft and Sikorsky. All participants will be required to protect the projects of the new helicopters by 2020.
In Bell Helicopter announced that their helicopter reconnaissance will be developed on the basis of the civil multipurpose helicopter Bell 525 Relentless. From the base case, the new machine will inherit a glass cockpit and a fully digital control. The body of the helicopter will be performed using technologies malosemenovsky.
Bell 360 will be able to fly at a speed of 180 knots (333,4 km / h). The car will get the wing, which in cruising speed will be limited to 50 percent of the lift. The helicopter will also receive a tail stabilizer with movable aerodynamic surfaces. The first helicopter flight is scheduled for 2022.
The helicopter will be armed aircraft gun of 20 millimetres and can carry missiles, bombs, and containers of weapons. Bell 360 can be transported by cargo planes C-17 Globemaster III. Externally, the car resembles a promising attack helicopter RAH-66 Comanche, which in the 1990-ies engaged in the consortium of Boeing and Sikorsky.
Informed their projects helicopter reconnaissance has publicly presented the two companies. One of them — Sikorsky — already conducting flight tests of the advanced helicopter. AVX Aircraft presented their project in April 2019. Aircraft building concern Boeing has refused public presentation of their project, citing tough competition from other participants.

Tags: USA


RELATED MATERIALS: Defence and security
Возрастное ограничение

Центр стратегических оценок и прогнозов

Автономная некоммерческая организация

Главная / Оборона и безопасность / Техника и вооружение: вчера, день сегодняшний и перспектива / Статьи
Американская компания Bell Helicopter представила проект нового вертолета-разведчика для армии США
Материал разместил: Федоров Андрей СергеевичДата публикации: 06-10-2019
Американская компания Bell Helicopter представила проект перспективного скоростного вертолета-разведчика Bell 360 Invictus (полигон в Арлингтоне, штат Вирджиния), который она намерена предложить Армии США в рамках тендера FARA. Компания входит в корпорацию Textron. Как сообщает Defense News, компания планирует представить полноразмерный макет вертолета 14 октября 2019 года на выставке Ассоциации Армии США.

Конкурс FARA проводится Армией США в рамках более масштабного тендера FVL, предполагающего разработку и производство пяти типов новых летательных аппаратов для армейской авиации: от легких разведывательных и средних ударных до тяжелых транспортных. 

По итогам конкурса победитель должен будет создать вертолет, способный выполнять полеты не скорости не менее 205 узлов (380 километров в час).

В апреле текущего года Армия США заключила с пятью компаниями контракты на разработку проектов скоростных вертолетов-разведчиков, которые в перспективе должны будут заменить списанные OH-58D Kiowa Warrior. Соглашения были подписаны с компаниями AVX Aicraft, Bell Helicopter, Boeing, Karem Aircraft и Sikorsky. Все участники конкурса должны будут защитить проекты новых вертолетов в 2020 году.

В Bell Helicopter объявили, что их вертолет-разведчик будет разработан на базе гражданского многоцелевого вертолета Bell 525 Relentless. От базового варианта новая машина унаследует «стеклянную» кабину пилотов и полностью цифровое управление. Корпус вертолета будет выполнен с применением технологий малозаметности.

Bell 360 сможет выполнять полеты на скорости 180 узлов (333,4 километра в час). Машина получит крыло, которое на крейсерской скорости будет создавать до 50 процентов подъемной силы. Вертолет также получит хвостовой стабилизатор с подвижными аэродинамическими поверхностями. Первый полет вертолета запланирован на 2022 год.

Вертолет будет вооружен авиационной пушкой калибра 20 миллиметров и сможет нести ракеты, бомбы, а также контейнеры вооружения. Bell 360 можно будет перевозить транспортными самолетами C-17 Globemaster III. Внешне перспективная машина напоминает ударный вертолет RAH-66 Comanche, созданием которого в 1990-х годах занимался консорциум компаний Boeing и Sikorsky.

Ранее свои проекты вертолетов-разведчиков публично представили две компании. Одна из них — Sikorsky — уже проводит летные испытания перспективного вертолета. AVX Aircraft представила свой проект в апреле 2019 года. Авиастроительный концерн Boeing отказался от публичной презентации своего проекта, сославшись на жесткую конкуренцию со стороны других участников.


1. www.defensenews.com
2. www.bellflight.com

Теги: США


МАТЕРИАЛЫ ПО ТЕМЕ: Оборона и безопасность
Возрастное ограничение