Center for Strategic Assessment and forecasts

Autonomous non-profit organization

Home / Defence and security / Equipment and armament: yesterday, today and prospect / Analytics
Global landmines peace time
Material posted: Publication date: 22-03-2012

The report presents an overview of areas more than 60 countries of the world where there are landmines, which in peacetime leads to huge human and material losses, discussed the efforts of the international community and States in solving the problems cleaning areas from explosive devices and their utilization.

According to the United Nations (UN), at present in 64 countries, areas of past and current armed conflicts, with 110 million anti-personnel mines (APMS), which are awaiting their victims. Experts believe that every week from anti-personnel mines in the world take the lives of nearly 500 people, mostly civilians. Every year in the minefields killed up to 10 thousand innocent people and 20 thousand wounded and permanently disabled. 30 percent of all victims are children. Every thirty minutes somewhere on the globe, played out another tragedy – the rice fields of Vietnam, in the forests of Bosnia, the mountains of Afghanistan, valleys of Tajikistan, the Golan heights, on the sandy coast of Kuwait, Iraq, in the cities and villages of Algeria, in the courtyards and ruins of Grozny on the territory of Guatemala. It is estimated that for every 48 inhabitants of the planet (or for every 16 children) accounts for about one Mina, and in countries such as Angola and Cambodia, the number of mines exceeds the number of residents.

The countries with the most adverse mine situation (with the more than 1 million undetected MRP) UN experts include:

Egypt (23 million units), Iran (16 million units), Angola (15 million units), Afghanistan (10 million units), Iraq (5-10 million units), Cambodia (4-7 million units), Bosnia and Herzegovina (6 million units), Vietnam (3 million units), Mozambique (2-3 million units), Sudan (2 million units), Somalia (1-2 million units). There is also a significant group of countries on whose territory is established from several hundred thousand to one million activated min.

 

Bogdanovich V. Y., Vorovich B. A., Timoshenko R. I.


RELATED MATERIALS: Defence and security

Центр стратегических оценок и прогнозов

Автономная некоммерческая организация

Главная / Оборона и безопасность / Техника и вооружение: вчера, день сегодняшний и перспектива / Аналитика
Глобальная минная опасность мирного времени
Материал разместил: AдминистраторДата публикации: 22-03-2012

В докладе представлен обзор территорий более 60 стран мира, где существует минная опасность, которая в условиях мирного времени приводит к огромным человеческим и материальным потерям, рассмотрены усилия мировой общественности и государств в решении проблем очистки территорий от взрывоопасных предметов и их утилизации.

По данным Организации Объединенных Наций (ООН), в настоящее время в 64 государствах, в зонах прошлых и нынешних вооруженных конфликтов, установлены 110 млн. противопехотных мин (ППМ), которые ожидают своих жертв. Специалисты считают, что каждую неделю от противопехотных мин в мире гибнет около 500 человек, в основном гражданского населения. Ежегодно на минных полях гибнут до 10 тысяч ни в чем не повинных людей и еще 20 тысяч получают ранения и пожизненные увечья. 30 процентов всех жертв составляют дети. Каждые тридцать минут где-то на земном шаре разыгрывается очередная трагедия – на рисовых полях Вьетнама, в лесах Боснии, горах Афганистана, ущельях Таджикистана, Голанских высотах, на песчаном побережье Кувейта, Ирака, в городах и селах Алжира, во дворах и руинах Грозного, на территории Гватемалы. По приблизительным оценкам, на каждых 48 жителей планеты (или на каждые 16 детей) приходится одна мина, а в таких странах, как Ангола и Камбоджа, количество мин превышает число жителей.

К странам с наиболее неблагоприятной минной обстановкой (имеющим на своей территории более 1 млн. необнаруженных ППМ) эксперты ООН относят:

Египет (23 млн.шт.), Иран (16 млн.шт.), Анголу (15 млн.шт.), Афганистан (10 млн.шт.), Ирак (5-10 млн.шт.), Камбоджу (4-7 млн.шт.), Босния и Герцеговина (6 млн.шт.), Вьетнам (3 млн.шт.), Мозамбик (2-3 млн.шт.), Судан (2 млн.шт.), Сомали (1-2 млн.шт.). Существует также значительная группа стран, на территории которых установлено от нескольких сотен тысяч до одного миллиона активированных мин.

 

Богданович В.Ю., Ворович Б.А., Тимошенко Р.И.

Скачать файлы:

2899.pdf (726 Кбайт)


МАТЕРИАЛЫ ПО ТЕМЕ: Оборона и безопасность
Возрастное ограничение