Center for Strategic Assessment and forecasts

Autonomous non-profit organization

Home / Defence and security / Equipment and armament: yesterday, today and prospect / Articles
The upgraded T-72B3 disappointed
Material posted: Publication date: 26-03-2017
Modernized tank T-72B3, which have waited so long for frustration to military experts. Many expect that he will get better dynamic protection(DZ), and found that the front part of the hull and turret, apparently, equipped with the same "Kontakt-5" of the mid-eighties of the last century.

Earlier it was reported that the innovation will cover the tank from the sides and stern. Most likely, this will happen, but why protect the forehead remained at the same level, is not entirely clear. After all, Russia has created a modern "reactive armor" "Relic", which is already on the BMPT, and BMPT-72, T-90, T-90M. Long overdue question about installing it on T-72B3.

Saying that the tanks T-90A with "Kontakt-5" has proved itself in Syria. However, there the enemy used the newest anti-tank missiles, also in the arsenals of NATO there was a modern armor-piercing shells, which will overcome the old defense without any problems, because they are specially created to work with the "fifth" a "Contact." It is possible to say "thank you" to our former allies, who shared with the Americans "semidesyatnikov" with this DZ.

It is puzzling that the upgraded T-72B3, unlike the so-called "biathlon tanks" to see the commander's panoramic sight, which greatly improves the ability to detect and aiming. If you decided to save, then at least set a command complex with a closed anti-aircraft machine-gun installation, which was shown at the exhibition in Baku in September last year. It allows the commander to fire at the enemy manpower and low-flying air targets independently of the main armament, under the protection of armor. By the way, this setup is already massively established on the Algerian upgraded T-72M1.

Well, that new version of B3 there is a more powerful diesel engine, which greatly improved maneuverability. But without reliable protection of the tank survival is still under threat on the modern battlefield with the enemy, armed with advanced anti-tank systems.

Dmitry Lemeshko


Source: http://vestnik-rm.ru/news-4-19458.htm

Tags: Russia , armed forces , AME


RELATED MATERIALS: Defence and security

Центр стратегических оценок и прогнозов

Автономная некоммерческая организация

Главная / Оборона и безопасность / Техника и вооружение: вчера, день сегодняшний и перспектива / Статьи
Модернизированный Т-72Б3 разочаровал
Материал разместил: АдминистраторДата публикации: 26-03-2017
Модернизированный танк Т-72Б3, который так долго ждали, принес разочарование военным экспертам. Многие ожидали, что он получит более совершенную динамическую защиту(ДЗ), а оказалось, что  передняя часть корпуса и башни, по всей видимости, оснащены все тем же "Контакт-5" образца середины восьмидесятых годов прошлого века.

Ранее сообщалось, что танк инновационно прикроют с бортов и кормы. Скорей всего, так и будет, но почему защита лба осталась на прежнем уровне, не совсем понятно. Ведь в России создана современная "реактивная броня" "Реликт", которая  уже стоит на БМПТ, БМПТ-72, Т-90СМ, Т-90М. Давно назрел вопрос об ее установке и на Т-72Б3.

Говорят, что танки Т-90А с "Контакт-5" прекрасно показали себя в Сирии. Однако там противник использовал не самые новые противотанковые ракеты, к тому же в арсеналах НАТО появились современные бронебойные подкалиберные снаряды, которые преодолеют  старую защиту  без особых проблем, потому что их специально создавали на работу с "пятым" "Контактом". За это можно сказать "спасибо" нашим бывшим союзникам, которые поделились с американцами "семьдесятдвойками" с такой  ДЗ.

Вызывает недоумение, что на модернизированном Т-72Б3, в отличие от так называемых "биатлонных танков", не появился панорамный прицел командира, который существенно улучшает возможности по обнаружению и прицеливанию. Если на этом решили сэкономить, то хотя бы установили командирский комплекс с закрытой зенитно-пулеметной установкой, которая демонстрировалась на выставке в Баку в сентябре прошлого года. Она позволяет командиру вести огонь по живой силе противника и низколетящим воздушным целям независимо от основного вооружения, находясь под защитой брони.  Кстати, такая установка уже массово устанавливается на модернизированные алжирские Т-72М1.

Хорошо, что на новой версии Б3 есть более мощный дизельный двигатель, благодаря чему существенно улучшилась маневренность. Но без надежной защиты выживаемость танка все равно остается под угрозой на современном поле боя с противником, вооруженным передовыми противотанковыми системами.

Дмитрий Лемешко


Источник: http://vestnik-rm.ru/news-4-19458.htm 


МАТЕРИАЛЫ ПО ТЕМЕ: Оборона и безопасность
Возрастное ограничение