Center for Strategic Assessment and forecasts

Autonomous non-profit organization

Home / Defence and security / Civil war in Syria: preliminary conclusions and lessons / Articles
The offensive in Latakia (15 October 2015 — 12 March 2016)
Material posted: Publication date: 16-09-2016

The offensive in Latakia — the campaign in the Syrian civil war, which was launched by government troops in November 2015, to regain the territory in the province of Latakia on the border with Turkey seized by terrorists.

15 October, the Syrian Arab Army launched a massive offensive in the North of Latakia in the countryside.

19 October, CAA released a point 1112, a point 482, tal Tamariu, cava al-Hatab, and tal Talat in the mountains of al-Zakhia in the North of Latakia after advancing to the North of hill tal Sivak. The next day the Russian VKS in the airstrike killed the field commander of terrorists Basilio Freezer, along with four other militants.

Between 1 and 3 November were serious clashes in the village of Gmam. The village was passed from hand to hand four times. Two days later, government forces had freed three villages in the area, and 6 November took control of the hills Gmam and Jabal Backdash.


The area Gmama. Photo By Oleg Valetsky

Between 13 and 23 November, government troops liberated 200 square kilometers of territory. On November 25 they released three hills (including the hill of tal al-Aqdas) in the mountains of Latakia, moved around the Gmam, and liberated the village of Deir Hanna, al-Dugdale and Beit Ayash.

Between 18 and 23 November, government troops liberated the hills 10 (including six in the district of Jeb al-Ahmar), three villages and took full control of the mountains of al-Zahi.

November 24, militants had seized the mountains of al-Zahi and tal al-Etara, while government forces liberated the village and Jabal Sheikh Mohammed. The next day, government troops advanced in the areas of the mountains of al-Zahi and Aleera.

The destruction of the Russian su-24


Su-24M at the airport, "Hamim" 17 days before the incident.Photo Wikipedia


24 November, the Turkish F-16 shot down a Russian su-24 near the Syrian-Turkish border. One Russian pilot was killed and another Russian marine died in the rescue operation. They also destroyed a Russian helicopter. The crew was unharmed. On the same day, the second pilot was taken to a military airfield Hamim after was rescued by special forces.

Downed and burning in the air the su-24M (24 November 2015).Photo Wikipedia

After the destruction of the Russian bomber, the mountains of Jebel Turkman were subjected to intense bombardment.
On 27 November, the terrorists of al-Nusra Front and the Islamic movement of Eastern Turkestan engaged in heavy fighting against the SAA and Hezbollah forces around the mountains of Jebel Turkman. As a result of artillery attacks of the government army and the Russian VKS airstrikes killed 15 militants, along with warlord. On the same day, government troops liberated two more of hill and mountain Jabal al-Nuba.

A further attack

1 December, government forces had freed three villages and the mountains of Jebel Kashkar.
Between 3 and 15 December, government troops liberated 20 villages and hills. Two field commanders of militants were killed in the air strikes videoconferencing.

16 December, government troops liberated the strategic mountain of al-Nuba (jibal al-Nuba) in the Northern countryside of Latakia. On the same day, they also took two tops of the mountains, which are located on the border of Idlib.

Between 17 and 20 December, government forces have liberated 10 more villages along the Turkish border.


Mountain Salif on the border with Turkey. Photo By Oleg Valetsky

On 23 and 24 December with the help of Russian troops, SAA liberated Jebel al-Nubia and Jebel al-Sayed.

The liberation of the village Askari. Photo By Oleg Valetsky

In the period from 25 December to 10 January 2016, government troops liberated over two dozen villages and hills, including the area of Sheikh al-Alamah.

Height Moras on Ar Rabia. Photo By Oleg Valetsky

The release of Salma and Rabia

On the morning of 12 January, government forces took full control of a strategic village Tarte located to the East of the stronghold of militants Salma. On the same day, military of Syria fully liberated Salma.

The City Of Salma. Photo By Oleg Valetsky

The next day, the military extended its control, freeing the village Brownie and Marge of Chava. By 15 January they took control of another six villages, the defense of the militants fell apart.

January 16 government troops liberated several hills overlooking al-Sarraf, as well as six villages.

The next day, the Syrian army has liberated the two peaks near the strategic town of Rabia and six villages.

January 20 government success continued with the release of two more villages.

21 Jan began a new offensive army, and by 24 January, the military freed another 20 villages surrounding the strategic town of Rabia on three sides. Rabia himself was released on the same day.

A volunteer detachment "Soko is Stored in Ar Rabie. Photo By Oleg Valetsky

Overall, between 12 and 25 January, Russian and Syrian air force carried out more raids 522, while the government ground forces have launched more than 3,000 rockets and missiles, which led to the release of 36 more cities and villages.


Airstrikes at the height of the Rus in the area Kinaba-Salif-Tauma. Photo By Oleg Valetsky

The Release Of Kinaba

Between 27 and 31 January, government troops freed seven villages, hill Rowaysat al-Nimr and the mountain Jabal al-Mulk.

February 1, the militants captured the village of Navara (Keles), near the Turkish border. At the same time, East of Jebel Turkman (Turkmen mountains), government forces continued to move North in the direction of the stronghold of terrorists, Kinaba.


On Kinaba. Photo By Oleg Valetsky

February 3, Russian military adviser was killed in a mortar attack by militants Salma.

Between February 6 and 7, government forces took the village of alia (Croa) and a hill near the village. 8 Feb SAA liberated four villages, including two in the district Kinaba.

9 Feb Saudi field commander militants of al-Nusra, the front commander of the Kurdish mountains, Abdel-Aziz al-Dibike (alias "Abu Hamza") was killed by soldiers of the Republican guard 103rd brigade. 16 terrorists of al-Nusra were killed in the air strikes, the Russian HQs.

14 Feb army liberated three villages, and the next day another seven villages located near Kinaba. With the liberation of two villages on February 16, Syrian military reached Kinaba and stormed the city. The release of Kinaba started on 17 February, quickly freeing three villages on the Western flank and leaving one road open for the retreat of the militants. Koncaba was released the next morning.

A volunteer detachment "Deal of Watani" in Kinsale. Photo By Oleg Valetsky

Final operations

Between 20 and 23 February, the army continued its progress, freeing eight villages and a hill to the North of Kinaba. February 26, government forces took control of Ayn al-Bayda. The next day freed the village of Saraf and tal hill Nawarat.

Syrian rocket launcher. Photo By Oleg Valetsky


Source: https://ru.wikipedia.org/wiki/%D0%9D%D0%B0%D1%81%D1%82%D1%83%D0%BF%D0%BB%D0%B5%D0%BD%D0%B8%D0%B5_%D0%B2_%D0%9B%D0%B0%D1%82%D0%B0%D0%BA%D0%B8%D0%B8_(2015%E2%80%942016)

Tags: Syria


RELATED MATERIALS: Defence and security
Возрастное ограничение

Центр стратегических оценок и прогнозов

Автономная некоммерческая организация

Главная / Оборона и безопасность / Гражданская война в Сирии: предварительные выводы и уроки / Статьи
Наступление в Латакии (15 октября 2015 года — 12 марта 2016 года)
Материал разместил: Валецкий ОлегДата публикации: 16-09-2016

Наступление в Латакии — кампания в сирийской гражданской войне, которая была начата правительственными войсками в ноябре 2015 года, чтобы вернуть территории в провинции Латакия на границе с Турцией, удерживаемые террористами.

15 октября Сирийская Арабская Армия начала масштабное наступление на севере Латакии в сельской местности.

19 октября САА освободила точку 1112, точку 482, Таль Тамамию, Кава Аль-Хатаб, и Таль Талату в горах Аль-Захия на севере Латакии после продвижения к северу от холма Таль Зиваяк. На следующий день российские ВКС в результате авиаудара убили полевого командира террористов Басиля Замо, наряду с четырьмя другими боевиками.

Карат провинции Латакия. Полноразмерная карта доступна для скачивания (JPEG, 7 Мб)

Между 1 и 3 ноября происходили тяжелые столкновения в населённом пункте Гмам. Деревня была переходила из рук в руки четыре раза. Два дня спустя, правительственные силы освободили три деревни в районе, а 6 ноября взяли под свой контроль холмы Гмам и Джебель Бакдаш.


Местность в районе Гмама. Фото Олега Валецкого

Между 13 и 23 ноября, правительственные войска освободили 200 квадратных километров территории. 25 ноября они освободили три холма (в том числе холм Таль аль-Якдаш) в горах Латакии, продвинулись вокруг Гмам и освободили деревни Дейр Ханна, Аль-Дугмишлия и Бейт Айаш.

Между 18 и 23 ноября, правительственные войска освободили 10 холмов (в том числе шесть в районе Джеб аль-Ахмар), три деревни и взяли под полный контроль горы Аль-Захи.

24 ноября боевики отвоевали горы Аль-Захи и Таль аль-Етъра, в то время как правительственные силы освободили деревню и холм Джебель-Шейха Мохаммеда. На следующий день правительственные войска продвинулись в областях гор Аль-Захи и Атеера.

Уничтожение российского Су-24


Су-24М на аэродроме «Хмеймим» за 17 дней до инцидента.Фото Википедия


24 ноября турецкие F-16 сбили российский Су-24 недалеко от сирийско-турецкой границы. Один российский пилот был убит, а другой российский морпех погиб в спасательной операции. Также был уничтожен российский вертолёт. Экипаж остался целым и невредимым. В тот же день, второй пилот был доставлен на военный аэродром Хмеймим после того, как был спасен спецназом.

Сбитый и горящий в воздухе Су-24М (24 ноября 2015 года).Фото Википедия

После уничтожения российского бомбардировщика, горы Джебель Туркман подвергли интенсивной бомбардировке.
27 ноября террористы Фронта Аль-Нусра и Исламского движения Восточного Туркестана вели тяжёлые бои против САА и сил Хезболлы вокруг гор Джебель Туркман. В результате артиллерийских ударов правительственной армии и авиаударов российских ВКС, погибли 15 боевиков наряду с полевым командиром. В тот же день правительственные войска освободила ещё два холма и гору Джебель Аль-Нуба.

Дальнейшее наступление

1 декабря правительственные войска освободили три деревни и горы Джебель-кашкар.
Между 3 и 15 декабря, правительственные войска освободили до 20 деревень и холмов. Два полевых командира боевиков были убиты в результате авиаударов ВКС РФ.

16 декабря правительственные войска освободили стратегические горы Аль-Нуба (Джебель Аль-нубы) в северной сельской местности Латакии. В тот же день, они также взяли две вершины гор, которые расположены на границе провинции Идлиб.

Между 17 и 20 декабря, правительственные войска освободили ещё 10 деревень вдоль турецкой границы.


Гора Шелиф на границе с Турцией. Фото Олега Валецкого

23 и 24 декабря при поддержке российских ВКС, САА освободила горы Джебель Аль-Нубаa и Джебель-аль-Сайед.

Освобожденное село Аскария. Фото Олега Валецкого

В период с 25 декабря по 10 января 2016 года, правительственные войска освободили более двух десятков деревень и холмов, в том числе площадь Катф Аль-Аламах.

Высота Морас над Ар Рабиа. Фото Олега Валецкого

Освобождение Сальмы и Рабии

Утром 12 января правительственные войска взяли под полный контроль стратегическое село Тартия, расположенное к востоку от оплота боевиков Салмы. В тот же день, военные Сирии полностью освободили Сальму.

Город Сальма. Фото Олега Валецкого

На следующий день военные расширили свой контроль, освободив села Мроуния и Мардж Кхавха. К 15 января они взяли под свой контроль ещё шесть деревень, оборона боевиков развалилась.

16 января правительственные войска освободили несколько холмов с видом на аль-Сарраф, а также ещё шесть деревень.

На следующий день армия Сирии освободили две горные вершины вблизи стратегического города Рабиа и шесть деревень.

20 января правительственные успехи продолжались с освобождением ещё двух деревень.

21 января началось новое наступление армии, и к 24 января военные освободили ещё 20 деревень, окружающих стратегический город Рабиа с трех сторон. Сам Рабиа был освобождён в тот же день.

Добровольческий отряд "Соко Сохра" в Ар Рабие. Фото Олега Валецкого

В целом, между 12 и 25 января, российская и сирийская авиация провели более 522 рейдов, в то время как правительственные наземные силы произвели запуск более 3000 реактивных снарядов и ракет, которые привели к освобождению ещё 36 городов и сел.


Авиаудары по высоте Рус в районе Кинсаба-Шелиф-Таума. Фото Олега Валецкого

Освобождение Кинсабба

Между 27 и 31 января правительственные войска освободили семь деревень, холм Рувейсат Аль-Нимр и горы Джабаль аль-Мулка.

1 февраля боевики захватили село Навара (Келез), недалеко от турецкой границы. В то же время, к востоку от Джебель-Туркман (Туркменские горы), правительственные силы продолжали продвигаться на север в сторону оплота террористов Кинсабба.


Вид на Кинсабба. Фото Олега Валецкого

3 февраля российский военный советник был убит в результате минометного обстрела боевиками Салмы.

Между 6 и 7 февраля правительственные войска взяли село Алии (Кроуя) и холм близ села. 8 февраля САА освободила четыре деревни, в том числе два в районе Кинсабба.

9 февраля саудовский полевой командир боевиков Аль-Нусры, командующий фронтом курдских гор, Абдель-Азиз аль-Дибайхи (псевдоним «Абу Хамза») был убит бойцами Республиканской гвардии 103-й бригады. 16 террористов Аль-Нусры были убиты в результате авиаударов российских ВКС.

14 февраля армия освободила три деревни, а на следующий день ещё семь сёл, находящиеся близ Кинсаба. С освобождением двух деревень на 16 февраля, военные Сирии достигли Кинсаба и начали штурм города. Освобождение Кинсабба началось 17 февраля, быстро освободив три деревни на западном фланге и оставив одну дорогу открытой для отступления боевиков. Кинсабба был освобождён на следующее утро.

Добровольческий отряд "Дефал Вотани" в Кинсаббе. Фото Олега Валецкого

Заключительные операции

Между 20 и 23 февраля армия продолжила свои успехи, освободив восемь деревень и холм к северу от Кинсаба. 26 февраля правительственные войска взяли под свой контроль Айн Аль-Байда. На следующий день освободили село Сараф и холм Таль Наварат.

Сирийская ракетная установка. Фото Олега Валецкого


Источник: ru.wikipedia.org  

Скачать файлы:

7045.jpg (7899 Кбайт)

Теги: Сирия


МАТЕРИАЛЫ ПО ТЕМЕ: Оборона и безопасность
Возрастное ограничение