Center for Strategic Assessment and forecasts

Autonomous non-profit organization

Home / Defence and security / Analytics
Defence and security
Articles Events Analytics Recommended Weekdays Other

Area of research, "Defence and Security" is aimed at a comprehensive study of the formation and development of methods for detecting and predicting threats to national security. Particular attention is paid to the study of conceptual and doctrinal issues of modern military science and art. Special place in the study is concerned with the study of modern concepts and techniques of warfare.

Analytics
Arzumanyan R. V. "Third counterweight strategy: the reaction of the Pentagon to new threats"

Examines the key elements currently under development of the third strategy is a counterweight to the United States. Understanding new strategies requires at least a brief acquaintance with previous initiatives of this kind, represented sushimi an example of a successful long-term Grand strategies of the United States with the aim of forming a counterweight to the quantitative advantage of the Soviet Union in conventional forces based on the American technological advantage. Also explores the operational and strategic shortcomings of the existing U.S. approach to projecting military power. The new strategy of the counterweight is to encourage investment in breakthrough technologies that need to maintain and develop U.S. military dominance in the twenty-first century and to guarantee the armed forces of the United States to successful operation in the security environment, rich of high-precision weapons systems and Autonomous unmanned systems. The result of the third strategy opposed to the next 10 to 15 years should be the creation in the SAF forces able to provide rapid adaptability capabilities for projecting global military power.

13-03-2017 Hrachya 568 0

The Oleg Valetsky "Foreign mines in the middle East and North Africa"

In spite of conventions and protocols on the prohibition of anti-personnel landmines, as the various constraints on the development and production of anti-tank mines in the regions of the Middle East and North Africa, mines continue to be widely used without knowledge of their design it is impossible to effectively conduct combat operations in these regions.

27-12-2016 OlegVal 652 0

Battle sheep pens

"Bow before the shadows of all the fallen soldiers,especially the Pristina corps, I pay tribute to all soldiers of the corps, for extraordinary heroism and say: it was, it must not be repeated, but should not forget." Colonel GeneralVladimir Lazarevic

24-06-2016 admin 1950 0

Grinaev S. N., Arzumanyan R. V., Akopyan A. A., Khlystov M. V. "the Information war in Syria. Analysis, evaluation, and trends"

The civil war in Syria has become one of the most cruel and prolonged conflict resulting from so-called "Arab spring" — a series of coups d'état that swept the Arab countries in spring 2011 and resulted in serious geopoliticheskiye not only in the Middle East and the world in General (in particular, the problem of refugees that has engulfed Europe today, there is also a result of those events).

20-04-2016 admin 2428 0

To a question of denunciation of the Contract on RSMD

In the last two years in the western mass media active information campaign for charge of Russia of breach of contract about RSMD which infringed also on interests of RVSN is conducted. In particular, Russia was accused allegedly of breaches of contract of RSMD in connection with test of a prototype of new Russian MBR RS-26 "Boundary". Such charge contained, for example, in article in the Washington Times newspaper in July, 2013.

22-12-2015 admin 1484 0

RELATED MATERIALS:Defence and security
Возрастное ограничение

Центр стратегических оценок и прогнозов

Автономная некоммерческая организация

Главная / Оборона и безопасность / Аналитика
Оборона и безопасность
Статьи Мероприятия Аналитика Рекомендуем Рабочие будни Разное

Направление исследований "Оборона и безопасность" нацелено на всестороннее изучение вопросов формирования, а также развитие методов выявления и прогнозирования угроз безопасности страны. Особое внимание уделяется изучению концептуальных и доктринальных вопросов развития современной военной науки и военного искусства. Отдельное место в исследованиях занимают вопросы изучения современных концепций и приемов вооруженной борьбы.

Аналитика
Арзуманян Р.В. "Третья стратегия противовеса: реакция Пентагона на новые угрозы"

Рассматриваются ключевые элементы разрабатываемой в настоящее время третьей стратегии противовеса США. Понимание новой стратегии требует хотя бы краткого знакомства с предыдущими инициативами подобного рода, представ-ляющими собой примеры успешных долгосрочных гранд-стратегий США с целью формирования противовеса количественному преимуществу Советского Союза в конвенциональных силах на основе американского технологического преимущества. Также рассматриваются операционные и стратегические недостатки существующего американского подхода к проецированию военной мощи. Новая стратегия противовеса должна стимулировать инвестиции в прорывные технологии, которые должны поддержать и развить американское военное доминирование в XXI веке и гарантировать вооруженным силам США успешное оперирование в среде безопасности, насыщенной высокоточными системами оружия и автономными беспилотными системами. Результатом реализации тре-тьей стратеги противовеса последующие 10–15 лет должно стать создание во-оруженных сил, способных обеспечить стремительные адаптабельные возмож-ности по проецированию глобальной военной мощи.

13-03-2017 Арзуманян Рачья 729 0

Валецкий О. В. "Иностранные мины на Ближнем и Среднем Востоке и в Северной Африке"

Вопреки подписанной конвенции и протоколов к ней о запрете применения противопехотных мин, как и различных ограничений, на разработку и производство противотанковых мин, в регионах Ближнего и Среднего Востока и Северной Африки мины продолжают широко использоваться и без знаний об их конструкции невозможно эффективно вести боевые действия в этих регионах.

27-12-2016 Валецкий Олег 733 0

Битва на Кошарах

"Склоняюсь перед тенями всех погибших солдат, особенно Приштинского корпуса, я отдаю должное всем солдатам корпуса за невиданный героизм, и говорю - это было, это не должно повториться, но и не должно забыться".                                                                                                           Генерал-полковник Владимир Лазаревич

24-06-2016 Администратор 2018 0

Гриняев С.Н., Арзуманян Р.В., Акопян А.А., Хлюстов М.В. "Информационная война в Сирии. Анализ, оценки, тенденции"

Гражданская война в Сирии стала одним из наиболее жестоких и продолжительных конфликтов, ставших результатом так называемой «Арабской весны» — череды государственных переворотов, прокатившихся по арабским странам весной 2011 г. и повлекших серьезные геополитическиесдвиги не только в регионе Ближнего и Среднего Востока, но и в мире в целом (в частности, проблема беженцев, захлестнувшая сегодня Европу, также есть результат тех событий).

20-04-2016 Администратор 2554 0

К вопросу о денонсации Договора о РСМД

В последние два года в западных СМИ ведется активная информационная кампания по обвинению России в нарушении Договора о РСМД, которая затронула и интересы РВСН. В частности, Россию обвиняли якобы в нарушениях Договора РСМД в связи с испытанием прототипа новой российской МБР РС-26 “Рубеж”. Такое обвинение содержалось, например, в статье в газете “Washington Times” в июле 2013 года.

22-12-2015 Администратор 1573 0

МАТЕРИАЛЫ ПО ТЕМЕ:Оборона и безопасность
Возрастное ограничение