Center for Strategic Assessment and forecasts

Autonomous non-profit organization

Главная / Defence and security / Direction materials
RELATED MATERIALS: Defence and security
Diversionary war against Russia

Diversion is a very effective form of combat used in the period of preparation for war and during its conduct. It is an integral and main component of the secret war against Russia. In the works of Tatyana Gracheva analyzed disparate and seemingly unrelated facts, which together give a fairly terrible picture.

07-04-2018

That can make science 600 billion dollars?

The United States spends for military expenses more than all ten of the following countries combined: $ 600 billion a year. It is almost ten times more than it spends on military spending Russia. Meanwhile, the joint budget of NASA and the National science Foundation – a total of $ 25 billion, or 4% of the military budget. Many astronomers, astrophysicists, engineers and scientists of all stripes would love to increase the budgets of their areas.

06-12-2017

More small space?

The good news is that suspended in the beginning of the year without funding the ultra-light rocket SS-520 will continue, and the second launch will take place in the period December-January. In the other hemisphere is preparing to re-test ultralight rocket Electron. In Sweden, discusses the transformation of the geophysical polygon in Baikonur, in the market of heavy geostationary satellites observed a curious effect, and even Strategic command of the Armed forces of the United States wants other satellites. Space "feel better"?

02-12-2017

Hiroshima and Nagasaki destroyed atomic bombs of Hitler?

How Americans got German nuclear weapons, and why did not delay its use against Japan – this tells the article.

10-08-2017

Planet Labs launched into space hundreds of tiny satellites around the clock to remove the entire surface of the Earth. Why is it important?

February 14, the Indian rocket PSLV put into orbit the Earth at a record 104 of the satellite (the previous record of 37 for times). 88 of them are very small satellites Dove company Planet Labs, which is trying to provide daily supervision over the entire surface of the Earth. "Medusa" tells what Planet Labs — and why it matters.

17-02-2017

Возрастное ограничение

Центр стратегических оценок и прогнозов

Автономная некоммерческая организация

Главная / Оборона и безопасность / Материалы направления
МАТЕРИАЛЫ ПО ТЕМЕ: Оборона и безопасность
Что может сделать наука на 600 миллиардов долларов?

США тратят на военные расходы больше, чем все десять идущих следом стран, вместе взятых: 600 миллиардов долларов в год. Это почти в десять раз больше, чем тратит на военные расходы Россия. Между тем совместный бюджет NASA и Национального научного фонда – всего 25 миллиардов долларов, или 4% от военного бюджета. Многие астрономы, астрофизики, инженеры и ученые всех мастей грезят увеличением бюджетов своих сфер.

06-12-2017

Больше малого космоса?

Хорошая новость — подвешенный в начале года без финансирования проект сверхлегкой ракеты SS-520 будет продолжен, и второй запуск состоится в промежутке декабрь-январь. Параллельно в другом полушарии готовится к повторным испытаниям сверхлегкая ракета Electron. В Швеции рассматривается вопрос о преобразовании геофизического полигона в космодром, на рынке тяжелых геостационарных спутников наблюдается любопытный эффект, и даже Стратегическое командование Вооруженных сил США хочет другие спутники. Космос «полегчает»?

02-12-2017

Хиросима и Нагасаки уничтожены атомными бомбами Гитлера?

Как американцы получили немецкое ядерное оружие и почему не стали тянуть с его применением против Японии, – об этом повествует данная статья.

10-08-2017

Planet Labs запустила в космос сотню крошечных спутников, чтобы круглосуточно снимать всю поверхность Земли. Почему это важно?

14 февраля индийская ракета PSLV вывела на орбиту Земли рекордные 104 спутника (предыдущий рекорд — 37 за раз). 88 из них — совсем небольшие спутники Dove компании Planet Labs, которая пытается обеспечить ежедневное наблюдение за всей поверхностью Земли. «Медуза» рассказывает, чем занимается Planet Labs — и почему это важно.

17-02-2017

Ядерный летающий монстр. Как в СССР строили атомный самолет

В послевоенное время мир победителей был опьянен открывшимися ядерными возможностями. Причем речь идет не только об оружейном потенциале, но и вполне мирном использовании атома. В США, например, помимо атомных танков заговорили о создании даже таких бытовых мелочей, как пылесосы, работающие на цепной ядерной реакции.

04-12-2016

Возрастное ограничение