Center for Strategic Assessment and forecasts

Autonomous non-profit organization

Главная / Defence and security / Direction materials
RELATED MATERIALS: Defence and security
The miracle weapons of Hitler

The closer fit of Nazi Germany by the time of its crash, the more its leadership relied on "wonder weapons" - wunderwaffe. But the defeat of the Third Reich threw the miracle weapons to the dustbin of history, making the development of German scientists among the countries of the winners.

29-03-2016

As in the Soviet Union responded to a downed American plane? An instructive example!

During the Cold War between the West and barbaric Russia / Soviet aircraft were shot down dozens (not counting, of course, the loss in local wars such as Korea, etc.) - fire from the ground and in the air. Most, of course - western / American - it is their aerial spies regularly brazenly intruded into our territory. But there is one double incident, to-ing is of interest in connection with the deliberate destruction by the Turks of our Su-24: 27 July 1953 over Manchuria was shot down our passenger IL-12 (21 killed, a memorial in Vladivostok on the photo above) and 29- go over the Sea of ​​Japan - American reconnaissance RB-50G (16 dead).

21-12-2015

Who is authorized to declare. Why did the Allies in Moscow resolutely distanced themselves from the conflict with Turkey

The session which has taken place on the past week of Military committee of the Organization of the Contract on collective safety (ODKB) quickly has outgrown in scandal with participation of military departments at once the several states. All has begun with the statement of the chief of the Joint Staff of Armed forces of Armenia of Yury Hachaturova which has especially underlined in the comment of mass-media that all participants of a meeting have supported the Russian military campaign in Syria, naming actions of Turkey (on November, 24th in the sky over Syria the Russian bomber of Su-24 has been brought down) «an act of aggression and a stab in the back». Military-political allies of Russia, including the nearest - Belarus and Kazakhstan have hastened to deny words of the head of the Armenian military department. "Lenta.ru" understood, why the basic allies do not consider it necessary to support Moscow in a public field.

16-12-2015

Planes at the atomic engine

The rivalry of the Soviet and American nuclear bombers ended in a draw.

15-11-2015

Russian-Indian War, Alaska 1802 - 1805

Land development of Alaska Russian colonists began at the end of the XVIII century. Moving south along the mainland coast of Alaska in search of rich fishing grounds, the Russian party of hunters of sea mammals are gradually approaching the territory, populated Tlingit - one of the most powerful and formidable tribes of the Northwest Coast. Russian called them Kolosha (Kolyuzhami). This name comes from the custom of Tlingit women inserted into an incision in the lower lip wooden bar - kaluzhku why lip stretched and hung down. "Angrier most predatory beasts," "murderous and evil people", "krovozhazhduschie barbarians" - spoke in such terms about the Tlingit Russian explorers. And the fact they had their reasons.

22-07-2015

Возрастное ограничение

Центр стратегических оценок и прогнозов

Автономная некоммерческая организация

Главная / Оборона и безопасность / Материалы направления
МАТЕРИАЛЫ ПО ТЕМЕ: Оборона и безопасность
Чудо оружие Гитлера

Чем ближе подходила нацистская Германия к моменту своего краха, тем больше её руководство уповало на "чудо-оружие" - wunderwaffe. Но поражение Третьего Рейха выбросило чудо оружие на свалку истории, сделав разработки немецких учёных достоянием стран победителей.

29-03-2016

Как в СССР реагировали на сбитый американцами самолет. Поучительный пример

В ходе Холодной войны между варварским Западом и Россией/СССР были сбиты десятки самолетов (не считая, разумеется, потерь в локальных войнах, типа Корейской и т.п.) - огнем с земли и в воздухе. Большинство, само собой - западных/американских - именно их воздушные шпионы регулярно нагло вторгались на нашу территорию. Но есть один двойной инцидент, к-рый представляет интерес в связи с преднамеренным уничтожением турками нашего Су-24: 27 июля 1953 года над Маньчжурией был сбит наш пассажирский Ил-12 (21 погибший, мемориал во Владивостоке на фото вверху), а 29-го над Японским морем - американский разведчик RB-50G (16 погибших).

21-12-2015

Кто уполномочен заявить. Почему союзники Москвы решительно отмежевались от конфликта с Турцией

Состоявшееся на минувшей неделе заседание Военного комитета Организации Договора о коллективной безопасности (ОДКБ) быстро переросло в скандал с участием военных ведомств сразу нескольких государств. Началось все с заявления начальника Генерального штаба Вооруженных сил Армении Юрия Хачатурова, который особо подчеркнул в своем комментарии СМИ, что все участники встречи поддержали российскую военную кампанию в Сирии, назвав действия Турции (24 ноября в небе над Сирией был сбит российский бомбардировщик Су-24) «актом агрессии и ударом в спину». Слова главы армянского военного ведомства поспешили опровергнуть военно-политические союзники России, в том числе ближайшие — Белоруссия и Казахстан. «Лента.ру» разбиралась, почему основные союзники не считают нужным поддерживать Москву в публичном поле.

16-12-2015

Самолеты на атомном ходу

Соперничество советских и американских ядерных бомбардировщиков закончилось ничьей.

15-11-2015

Русско-индейская война на Аляске 1802 - 1805 г.г.

Освоение земель Аляски русскими колонистами началось в конце XVIII века. Продвигаясь на юг вдоль материкового побережья Аляски в поисках более богатых промысловых угодий, русские партии охотников на морского зверя постепенно приближались к территории, заселённой Тлинкитами – одним из наиболее могущественных и грозных племён Северо-Западного побережья. Русские называли их Колошами (Колюжами). Имя это происходит от обычая тлинкитских женщин вставлять в разрез на нижней губе деревянную планку – калужку, отчего губа вытягивалась и отвисала. "Злее самых хищных зверей", "народ убийственный и злой", "кровожаждущие варвары" – в таких выражениях отзывались о Тлинкитах русские первопроходцы. И на то у них были свои причины.

22-07-2015