Center for Strategic Assessment and forecasts

Autonomous non-profit organization

Главная / Defence and security / Direction materials
RELATED MATERIALS: Defence and security
Why is the war in the XXI century has become economically unprofitable

Today, the war is not only criminal and unethical, as it has always been: it is also a direct deduction of the national wealth. But, as before, the world will need many more years to fully accept the new reality.

29-05-2015

The most crushing defeat of America

April 30, 1975 troops of the Vietnam People's Army entered the capital of South Vietnam. Taking the North Vietnamese Saigon became the de facto end of the Vietnam War.

04-05-2015

The "Habakkuk": the amazing story of a giant aircraft carrier

The Second World War has stimulated many technological advances. But one project stands alone in its scope. Every war gives impetus to the development of science and technology. The Second World War, of course, was the pinnacle in the history of military technology. In addition to hundreds of thousands of the most various innovations, which gave a powerful impetus to the development of military industry during the war developed a lot of the most imaginative projects that for various reasons have not been brought to its logical conclusion.

21-04-2015

Opinion: Evgeny Kaspersky about the end of democracy without special passports online

Head of "Kaspersky Lab" Evgeny Kaspersky said about the need in the future to let users on the Internet for a special passport, which allows you to control, including the holding of elections. This he said in an interview with "The Secret of the firm."

03-04-2015

Ice airfields

The idea of ​​the iceberg-airport occurred to science fiction writers and engineers more than once. In fact, as soon as the aircraft have learned to safely accelerate and sit on the flat ground, the conquest of the poles of the planet with the help of aviation has become a matter of technique - in fact there is enough natural airfields. Talked about this back in the 19th century Arctic explorer Julius von Payer after opening them Franz Josef Land, "It would be wise to refrain from trying to achieve pole until replaced helpless sea-going vessels will not come court air." And it's true - it took only a few decades, and in 1925 Roald Amundsen wrote: "The airship has replaced the dogs. Future polar explorer is closely related to aviation. "

23-03-2015

Возрастное ограничение

Центр стратегических оценок и прогнозов

Автономная некоммерческая организация

Главная / Оборона и безопасность / Материалы направления
МАТЕРИАЛЫ ПО ТЕМЕ: Оборона и безопасность
Почему война в XXI веке стала экономически невыгодна

Сегодня война не только преступна и неэтична, какой она была всегда: это еще и прямой вычет из национального богатства. Но, как и прежде, миру потребуется еще много лет, чтобы полностью принять новую реальность.

29-05-2015

Самое сокрушительное поражение Америки

30 апреля 1975 года отряды Вьетнамской народной армии вошли в столицу Южного Вьетнама. Взятие северными вьетнамцами Сайгона стало фактическим окончанием Вьетнамской войны.

04-05-2015

Проект "Аввакум": удивительная история гигантского авианосца

Вторая мировая война стимулировала множество технологических достижений. Но один проект стоит особняком по своим масштабам. Каждая война дает толчок развитию науки и техники. Вторая мировая война, конечно, стала вершиной в истории военных технологий. Кроме сотен и тысяч самых всевозможных инноваций, давших мощный толчок развитию военной индустрии, в годы войны разрабатывалось множество поражающих воображение проектов, которые по разным причинам не были доведены до логического завершения.

21-04-2015

Мнение: Евгений Касперский о конце демократии без специальных интернет-паспортов

Глава «Лаборатории Касперского» Евгений Касперский заявил о необходимости в будущем пускать пользователей в интернет по специальному паспорту, который в том числе позволит контролировать проведение выборов. Об этом он рассказал в интервью журналу «Секрет фирмы».

03-04-2015

Ледяные аэродромы

Идея айсберга-аэродрома приходила в головы писателям-фантастам и инженерам не раз. В самом деле, как только самолёты научились благополучно разгоняться и садиться на ровной площадке, покорение полюсов планеты с помощью авиации стало делом техники — ведь естественных аэродромов там хватает. Об этом говорил ещё в 19-м веке полярный исследователь Юлиус Пайер после открытия им Земли Франца-Иосифа: «Было бы разумно воздержаться от попыток достижения полюса, пока на смену беспомощным морским судам не придут суда воздушные». И верно — прошло всего несколько десятков лет, и в 1925 году Руаль Амундсен написал: «Воздушный корабль пришёл на смену собакам. Будущность полярного исследователя тесно связана с авиацией».

23-03-2015