Center for Strategic Assessment and forecasts

Autonomous non-profit organization

Home / Defence and security / Recommended
Defence and security
Articles Events Analytics Recommended Weekdays Other

Area of research, "Defence and Security" is aimed at a comprehensive study of the formation and development of methods for detecting and predicting threats to national security. Particular attention is paid to the study of conceptual and doctrinal issues of modern military science and art. Special place in the study is concerned with the study of modern concepts and techniques of warfare.

Recommended
The Valetsky, O. V., Neelov, V. M. peculiarities of combat operations in Afghanistan (2001-2015). A brief outline

This book represents the author's analysis of the experience of the military campaign in Afghanistan (2001-2014), as well as main development trends of armed conflict after the withdrawal of the main forces of the international coalition. In the basis of the work is the consideration of the key features of tactics of the warring parties, as well as the review and evaluation of the effectiveness of individual types of military equipment. The book discusses the possibility of combining Soviet experience in the Afghan war (1979-1989) and modern military experience of the international coalition in Afghanistan, taking into account prospects of development of military-political situation in the region and possible participation of Russia in these processes.

07-07-2016 Valetskiy Oleg 3823 0

The Valetsky, O. V., Girin A. V., Markin A. V., Neelov, V. M. "The Lessons Of Iraq. Tactics, strategy and technology in the Iraqi wars of the United States"

This book represents the author's analysis of the experience of two Iraq campaigns: "operation desert Storm" of 1991 and the Iraq war of 2003, "lopartialkey" period of warfare. In the basis of the work is the consideration of the peculiarities of the tactics of the warring parties and the evaluation of its effectiveness. Also investigated the practice and competence of the use of certain types of military equipment. Due to the emphasis of the book were those lessons that can be learned from the experience of national military science. In addition, the authors briefly reviewed the development of the military strategy of the United States in 1990-2000-ies through the prism of influence of the two Iraq wars on the formation of strategic thinking and conceptual foundations of American military thought.

22-06-2016 admin 3190 0

Isaev L. M., Shishkina A. "the Unfinished revolution Syria and Yemen"

Socio-political upheavals that swept the Arab world in 2011 , one way or another has affected all countries in the region.

21-04-2016 admin 3618 0

Repko N. S. "War and promotion (the 15-20th centuries)"

The scientific monograph describes six centuries of the Russian propaganda on the opponent in wars.

26-02-2016 admin 4944 0

The weapon of modern warfare. Ammunition of guided weapons and countermeasures to use them

In the second half of the XX century there was a sharp jump in the safety management of ammunition and increase the power of their combat units. For various reasons, it has not happened yet massive use of this type of ammunition. The book introduces the real possibilities of modern weapons and the consequences of their use.

19-07-2015 Valetskiy Oleg 3726 0

RELATED MATERIALS:Defence and security
Возрастное ограничение

Центр стратегических оценок и прогнозов

Автономная некоммерческая организация

Главная / Оборона и безопасность / Рекомендуем
Оборона и безопасность
Статьи Мероприятия Аналитика Рекомендуем Рабочие будни Разное

Направление исследований "Оборона и безопасность" нацелено на всестороннее изучение вопросов формирования, а также развитие методов выявления и прогнозирования угроз безопасности страны. Особое внимание уделяется изучению концептуальных и доктринальных вопросов развития современной военной науки и военного искусства. Отдельное место в исследованиях занимают вопросы изучения современных концепций и приемов вооруженной борьбы.

Рекомендуем
Валецкий О.В., Неелов В.М. Особенности ведения боевых действий в Афганистане (2001–2015). Краткий очерк

Данная книга представляет собой авторский анализ опыта военной кампании в Афганистане (2001–2014), а также основных тенденций развития вооруженного конфликта после вывода главных сил международной коалиции. В основе работы лежит рассмотрение ключевых особенностей тактики противоборствующих сторон, а также проведен обзор и оценка эффективности применения отдельных видов военной техники. В книге рассматривается возможность совмещения советского опыта времен Афганской войны (1979–1989) с современным военным опытом международной коалиции в Афганистане с учетом перспектив развития военно-политической обстановки в регионе и возможного участия России в этих процессах.

07-07-2016 Валецкий Олег 3880 0

Валецкий О.В., Гирин А.В., Маркин А.В., Неелов В.М. «Уроки Ирака. Тактика, стратегия и техника в Иракских войнах США»

Данная книга представляет собой авторский анализ опыта двух иракских кампаний: операции «Буря в пустыне» 1991 года и войны в Ираке 2003 года в «допартизанский» период ведения боевых действий. В основе работы лежит рассмотрение особенностей тактики противоборствующих сторон и оценка ее эффективности. Также исследована практика и компетентность применения отдельных видов военной техники. Обусловленным акцентом для книги стали те уроки, которые может извлечь из данного опыта отечественная военная наука. Кроме того, авторами проводится краткий обзор развития военной стратегии США в 1990–2000-е годы сквозь призму влияния двух Иракских войн на формирование стратегического мышления и концептуальных основ американской военной мысли.

22-06-2016 Aдминистратор 3234 0

Исаев Л.М., Шишкина А.Р. "Неоконченные революции Сирия и Йемен"

Социально-политические потрясения, охватившие Арабский мир в 2011 г. , так или иначе затронули все страны региона.

21-04-2016 Aдминистратор 3651 0

Репко Н.С. "Война и пропаганда (ХV-ХХ вв.)"

Научная монография описывает шесть веков российской пропаганды на противника в войнах.

26-02-2016 Aдминистратор 4988 0

Оружие современных войн. Боеприпасы, системы управляемого вооружения и меры противодействия их применению

Во второй половине XX века произошел резкий скачок как в развитии систем управления боеприпасами, так и росте мощности их боевых частей. В силу различных причин еще не произошло массового применения данного вида боеприпасов. Книга знакомит с реальными возможностями современного вооружения и последствиями их применения.

19-07-2015 Валецкий Олег 3749 0

МАТЕРИАЛЫ ПО ТЕМЕ:Оборона и безопасность
Возрастное ограничение