Center for Strategic Assessment and forecasts

Autonomous non-profit organization

Home / Defence and security / Weekdays
Defence and security
Articles Events Analytics Recommended Weekdays Other

Area of research, "Defence and Security" is aimed at a comprehensive study of the formation and development of methods for detecting and predicting threats to national security. Particular attention is paid to the study of conceptual and doctrinal issues of modern military science and art. Special place in the study is concerned with the study of modern concepts and techniques of warfare.

Weekdays
"Maestro" in the air. The story of the pilot, with whom Putin flew to hot spots

During a conversation with the General-the Lieutenant of FSB Nikolay Gavrilov was a strong feeling that I communicate with the hero of the adventure books. This feeling, apparently, passed on to the employee cafe, where we talked, which broke down and said, "This man did something fantastic?" Nod, wondering how exactly the young man picked up the epithet to the history of General.

07-03-2020 admin 14983 0

Hunters of nuclear weapons: the birth of the Soviet special forces

October 24, 1950 by order of the military Minister of the USSR created the army's special forces units.

08-01-2020 admin 24356 0

The work of Sergey Sotnikov, has made possible the miracle of the Izhma — landing aircraft, which has refused nearly all equipment

Remember the story about the Siberian village of Izhma and its airport? Of course, remember. But just in case let me remind you. Civilian flight. On Board the Tu-154 81. Suddenly the plane is denying everything. All of the systems. All. Pilots start emergency descent. But where? Under a plane wing about something sings green sea taiga. And there is nothing under the wing. The plane goes down and suddenly the miracle in the middle of the taiga is absolutely suitable for landing cleared the airfield. To sit down, the pilots put on the dashboard of a glass of water to clear the machine roll. Eventually sat down. No one was hurt.

24-10-2019 admin 747 0

The calculation Victor first came to the aid of the firefighters of Chernobyl

The profession of fire refers to life-threatening. Fighting the fire – a lesson for the strong and courageous people. But what if the fire danger is added to the radiation? Helmet and protective clothing will not help. Never thought of 28 firefighters who took the first blow at the Chernobyl nuclear power plant. Among them – the Hero of the Soviet Union Lieutenant Kibenok.

16-05-2019 admin 816 0

As a tank single-handedly broke through the occupied Minsk? Legends Of The Great Patriotic

Minsk. July 3, 1941. The Germans captured the city a week and organise it camps for prisoners of war. The German trophy team busy counting trophies.

03-03-2019 admin 709 0

RELATED MATERIALS:Defence and security
Возрастное ограничение

Центр стратегических оценок и прогнозов

Автономная некоммерческая организация

Главная / Оборона и безопасность / Рабочие будни
Оборона и безопасность
Статьи Мероприятия Аналитика Рекомендуем Рабочие будни Разное

Направление исследований "Оборона и безопасность" нацелено на всестороннее изучение вопросов формирования, а также развитие методов выявления и прогнозирования угроз безопасности страны. Особое внимание уделяется изучению концептуальных и доктринальных вопросов развития современной военной науки и военного искусства. Отдельное место в исследованиях занимают вопросы изучения современных концепций и приемов вооруженной борьбы.

Рабочие будни
«Маэстро» в воздухе. История пилота, с которым Путин летал в горячие точки

Во время разговора с генерал-лейтенантом ФСБ Николаем Гавриловым было стойкое ощущение, что общаюсь я с героем приключенческой книги. Это чувство, видимо, передалось сотруднику кафе, где мы беседовали, который не выдержал и спросил: «Этот мужчина совершил что-то фантастическое?» Киваю, удивляясь, как точно молодой человек подобрал эпитет к истории генерала.

07-03-2020 Aдминистратор 15234 0

Охотники за ядерным оружием: рождение советского спецназа

24 октября 1950 года по распоряжению военного министра СССР созданы армейские подразделения специального назначения.

08-01-2020 Aдминистратор 24575 0

Труд Сергея Сотникова сделал возможным чудо на Ижме — посадку самолета, у которого отказало почти все оборудование

Помните историю о таежном поселке Ижма и его аэропорте? Конечно, помните. Но я на всякий случай напомню. Гражданский рейс. На борту Ту-154 81 человек. Вдруг в самолете отказывает все. Все системы. Все. Пилоты начинают экстренное снижение. Но куда? Под крылом самолета о чем-то поет зеленое море тайги. И ничего больше нет под крылом. Самолет снижается — и вдруг чудо — посреди тайги абсолютно пригодный к посадке расчищенный аэродром. Чтобы сесть, летчики поставили на приборную панель стакан с водой — чтобы был понятен крен машины. В итоге сели. Никто не пострадал.

24-10-2019 Aдминистратор 992 0

Расчет Виктора первыми прибыли на подмогу пожарным Чернобыля

Профессия пожарного относится к опасным для жизни. Борьба с огнем – занятие для сильных и мужественных людей. Но что делать, если к огненной опасности добавляется радиоактивное излучение? Каска и защитная одежда не помогут. Об этом не задумывались 28 пожарных, принявших на себя первый удар на Чернобыльской АЭС. Среди них – Герой Советского Союза лейтенант Кибенок.

16-05-2019 Aдминистратор 1043 0

Как танк-одиночка прорывался через оккупированный Минск? Легенды Великой Отечественной

Минск. 3 июля 1941 года. Немцы захватили город уже неделю как и организуют в нем лагеря для военнопленных. Немецкие трофейные команды заняты подсчетами трофеев.

03-03-2019 Aдминистратор 919 0

МАТЕРИАЛЫ ПО ТЕМЕ:Оборона и безопасность
Возрастное ограничение